• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New SAF Ration : Low Fat, High Carbohydrate, High Protein

notsure

Strait Times dated July 11, 2012.

Did those people involved in formulating this new ration get their science correct?

Google the following and decide for yourselves:

1. Weston A Price
2. Vilhjalmur Stefansson and his High-fat arctic diet
3. http://www.biblelife.org/abrams.htm "Anthropological Research Reveals Human
Dietary Requirements for Optimal Health by H. Leon Abrams, Jr., MA, EDS; Associate Professor Emeritus of Anthropology, ECJC, University System of Georgia, Swainsboro, Georgia.
4. Skinny on Obesity http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0zD1gj0pXk&feature=relmfu
5. Sugar: The bitter truth; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dBnniua6-oM
5. Cholesterol myths, Cancer and Sugar, and more

Research and you decide whether Low Fat, High Carbohydrate is truly good for our young man and ourselves.

I'm on High-Fat, High-Protein and Low-Carbohydrate diet. My waist went from 34 to 30 inches within 4 months; more energy, less hungry, many allergies diminished and most important, my Gout is gone.

Me not into caring with our SAF rations, but more interested on your Last para..
..can share with me on your dieting styLe.Have been wanting to do away with my Gout attacks
for years..;)

Strait Times dated July 11, 2012.

Did those people involved in formulating this new ration get their science correct?

Google the following and decide for yourselves:

1. Weston A Price
2. Vilhjalmur Stefansson and his High-fat arctic diet
3. http://www.biblelife.org/abrams.htm "Anthropological Research Reveals Human
Dietary Requirements for Optimal Health by H. Leon Abrams, Jr., MA, EDS; Associate Professor Emeritus of Anthropology, ECJC, University System of Georgia, Swainsboro, Georgia.
4. Skinny on Obesity http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0zD1gj0pXk&feature=relmfu
5. Sugar: The bitter truth; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dBnniua6-oM
5. Cholesterol myths, Cancer and Sugar, and more

Research and you decide whether Low Fat, High Carbohydrate is truly good for our young man and ourselves.

I'm on High-Fat, High-Protein and Low-Carbohydrate diet. My waist went from 34 to 30 inches within 4 months; more energy, less hungry, many allergies diminished and most important, my Gout is gone.

You're really one blur dumb fucked Sinkie.

You'll rather concentrate on something so meaningless with news put out by the Imperial court, as to what is the formulae for NS ration than to know that what is truly good for your young Sinkie men, is to be exempted from NS and employ Bangla for their defence needs instead.

Alternatively, these young men could opt to defer NS for 12 years and be posted to a cushy job like a research scientist or something similiar, in consideration of this being NS served!:D

Could it be the food or water that is making Sinkie so dumb fucked!.Hmm

SAF rations gave my friend eternal diarrhoea, especially since the unit QM/RQ made all food Malay.

i actuaLLy missed the Dog biscuits during my oLd NSF days..just 2 pieces can tahan from dawn to dusk. :)

give me back the dog tack biscuits, i cannot find anywhere in the world. Other countries dog tack biscuits taste different, i dun like.

i actuaLLy missed the Dog biscuits during my oLd NSF days..just 2 pieces can tahan from dawn to dusk. :)

The dog biscuit is anytime tougher than my teeth.. Must combined with meat cube than taste good.

it's some 20+ years aLready..yet at times stiLL craving for that Doggie crunch whenever i smeLL peopLe having
biscuits near me..:o:D

Good to dip with hot mug of Milo or Kopi during cold rainy nite in the bunk.. Thats what I did back then..

the only thing i eat from the combat ration was the SFI butter biscuit. we dun bring the whole package of combat ration outfield. what my bunk mates and me will do after combat ration was issued was to seperate the edible from the inedible. ie... biscuits, fruit bar, milo, orange powder, isontna powder, holick tablets, koka instant noodle from the indeible stuff ie.. pasta, glutin rice etc..etc.. into a carton box and supplment the it with ayam brand tuna and tulip brand hotdog and roti brought during nite off and store them into the M113. find a quiet spot then cook noodles and have a cup of hot nescafe, really increase morale in a cold wet nite out in lim chu kang.

Good to dip with hot mug of Milo or Kopi during cold rainy nite in the bunk.. Thats what I did back then..

That's what my foLks did when i brought them back home from my NS days.They Loved them so much that i became
a Dog biscuits' coLLector of sorts in my pLatoon..:o;)

Dog Biscuits I gave to my dog, who took a sniff and walked off, made me feel worst than a dog! damn!. I traded all my dog biscuits & whatever rations in Exercise XXXX in ROC with the farmers for rice & food. The farmers collected all the dog biscuits and fed them to the pigs!, now together with my dog rejection plus the pig elation, make one feel that , SAF was treating us worse than animals. Who the F#@#k cares about their combat rations!!!:p

During my BMT time, there were already no more dog discuits. Only Khong Guan's butter, chocolate and cheese (now no more) biscuits.

There were also no more SAF vocational cooks, the cookhouse was outsourced to SFI (or NTUC Foodfare).

Dog Biscuits I gave to my dog, who took a sniff and walked off, made me feel worst than a dog! damn!. I traded all my dog biscuits & whatever rations in Exercise XXXX in ROC with the farmers for rice & food. The farmers collected all the dog biscuits and fed them to the pigs!, now together with my dog rejection plus the pig elation, make one feel that , SAF was treating us worse than animals. Who the F#@#k cares about their combat rations!!!:p

Perhaps you have a better Life than Me had..

nonsense, SAF hardtack biscuit is the best biscuit, most tasty in the world. h

i remember offering cookhouse food to stray dogs that hang around gedong. the dog took one sniff and walk off. SAF cookhouse food not even good enough for dogs.

During my BMT time, there were already no more dog discuits. Only Khong Guan's butter, chocolate and cheese (now no more) biscuits.

There were also no more SAF vocational cooks, the cookhouse was outsourced to SFI (or NTUC Foodfare).

so u now still have how many ict to go?

i being asking people for years in this forum, anyone know where to buy SAF hard tack biscuits, i dun want taiwan type, i dun want korean type, all i can find. I only want SAF.

i remember offering cookhouse food to stray dogs that hang around gedong. the dog took one sniff and walk off. SAF cookhouse food not even good enough for dogs.

Well after a week of eating nothing but the yucky combat rations, i ate the stuff in the cookhouse with relish. Hot yucky food better than cold yucky food.

After that we got smarter, we just brought the biscuits, fruit bar and desserts with us. Threw n buried the main entrees to save weight