• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pay more for using military base: India to Singapore

[h=2]Pay more for using military base: India to Singapore[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
June 26th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Online Press

images-1.jpg

The New Indian Express- 24th June 2012

Arguing that maintenance costs have gone up, India has asked Singapore to cough up more money for using its military base for the advanced training of Singapore Air Force personnel. The two countries are racing against time to complete negotiations for renewing the lease agreement on a long-term basis, with Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong scheduled to arrive in India in the second week of July.

“We have asked for more money as costs have really gone up…We hope to reach an agreement with Singapore soon, as we hope it will be signed during (Singapore) Prime Minister’s visit (to India),” said a senior government official. Singapore has given high priority to its military preparedness following its bitter split from Malaysia in 1965.
Read rest of article from: http://newindianexpress.com/nation/article549595.ece

So the SAF has been shipping SGs out to India to create space to import more Indian FTrash. Nice!

ah nehs cleverer than PAP men. e should increase the charge of the US for using Changi Naval Base.

Kind of funny.

These are unwanted land and they mean cost are going up ? You don't want to deal with Ah Neh from now on !!

ah nehs drive a hard bargain thats for sure. My sister in law renting out her hdb her but didnt want to rent to ah nehs because they were so

demanding.....wanted about $200 below market price and asked for dishwasher and other appliances. Waited more than a month but eventually got a

reasonable offer.

this one mo men tai lah.

pay and pay mah, been doing that for so many years already anyway. :D

No choice la, we need these FT to do the work that local trashes cannot do.

can ask your master to pay these roaches to serve NS also?

im sure the local trashes dont want that job as well.

can ask your master to pay these roaches to serve NS also?

im sure the local trashes dont want that job as well.

No sir, only singkies can do NS. Service is a priviledge, not a burden bro.

How come you call me sir like the counter girls at BK?

National Service is a burden, not a priviledge.

Why not sir? Service is a priviledge, not a burden sir. You think you are msarter than Chen Show Mao sir?

Im no where close to this great man.

But since you're at it, i'd like to have to have a BBQ bacon double cheese, yes upsize. Drinks will be coke.

Those ah nah will try to suck every single cent from SAF, same as PAP suck every single cent from the people's.

Actually is another way of corruption. Up the price both India and Sg pocket the money.

ah nehs drive a hard bargain thats for sure. My sister in law renting out her hdb her but didnt want to rent to ah nehs because they were so

demanding.....wanted about $200 below market price and asked for dishwasher and other appliances. Waited more than a month but eventually got a

reasonable offer.

There a more than just a few Singaporeans who are multiple-property owners, and they rent out these multiple-properties for steady rental income. Most of the agents that serve these rich landlords will not even entertain phone calls from Ah Neh prospective renters, let along give them a viewing. Ah Neh have a reputation for being extremely difficult negotiators before the lease is signed. And then, after the lease is signed, they become even much more difficult as tenants!!!!!! So that's why most property agents will not bother to waste time on Ah Nehs!!!!!

Disclaimer: in case people accuse me of being prejudiced against Ah Neh's, let me just state for the record: Most agents also do not like PRC and local Singaporean prospective renters!!!!!! PRC: 90% are also very troublesome, want to pay $1,000 rental for a $3,000 rental property. Locals: like to inquire for fun, they are not really keen to rent, because most of them have a HDB flat already!!!!!!

sister in law renting out her place cos she going to live with her daughter to help take care of 1st born kid....they dont want maid...so they renting out

their flat. The flat is near the serangoon mrt station and market price is around $2300. Ah neh initially asked for dishwasher and vacuum cleaner and she

said ok. Bought the dishwasher then ah neh back tracked and said he willing to pay max $2100 rent. Tulan or not?

My sis in law is quite a gentle person so she simply told ah neh cannot. I hear the story also bang balls leh....and i'm not the aggressive type too.

There a more than just a few Singaporeans who are multiple-property owners, and they rent out these multiple-properties for steady rental income. Most of the agents that serve these rich landlords will not even entertain phone calls from Ah Neh prospective renters, let along give them a viewing. Ah Neh have a reputation for being extremely difficult negotiators before the lease is signed. And then, after the lease is signed, they become even much more difficult as tenants!!!!!! So that's why most property agents will not bother to waste time on Ah Nehs!!!!!