• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Threatened by Groupon Customer Officer

LOL! Fuck the fellow back lah. Keep quiet then complain in forum. No wonder kenna step all over.

I'm a Singaporean but I was threatened by a Filipino officer at Groupon office . I went to collect a product today and was asked by the officer to show my NRIC. I told him that I did not bring it as I came from my office nearby. After all, I have bought many products before and redeemed from the merchants without any proof of NRIC.. Furthermore, the voucher does not state that we must produce our NRIC to redeem the product. The voucher just stated "This is how it works,Print voucher, Take it with you to the deal offerer. Redeem and enjoy"

Instead this is how he talked to me. He said that he will give me an exception but if I ever appeared again in front of him, he will never ever forget my face and he will make sure that I produce my NRIC the next time. I was stunned for a while and could not believe that this is how a customer officer talk. I was not even bothered if he is a Filipino, I see him as an employee of the company. I cannot believe that in my own country, I'm talked down by a foreigner in this manner. Of course, I did complaint to Groupon and they sent a standard letter of apologies.

However, it makes me wonder that not all Singaporeans give bad customer service because this is the first time I have experienced something so horrible that I begin to realize that our people indeed give better service. I sincerely hope that Groupon will deal with this employee and he needs to be trained immediately on how to handle the customers instead of using threatening words.

Another complaint. The last time i was there got no problem leh. Was served by a cute minah who wear low-cut top and much to see. Even managed to get her number and asked her out for a drink.

I totally agree. I myself have recently had bad experiences with Groupon. I purchased an item recently. But found the same item sold at half e price at a department store nearby. Worse still, I was able to examine a sample piece of the product - it was very different from the picture of the product offered in the ad. When I emailed Groupon Support for a refund or exchange, they refused. Any retail store in Singapore offers refund or exchange if the customer has not used the item and is bought recently. The Groupon Support replies with 'standard' replies and don't bother to help customers further. Also, a delivery refund which was offered to me, was not processed. Earler, when i purchased an item that was supposed to be deliverednto me, i never got it. When i called the Customer Service Hotline, i was given a lot of wrong and inaccurate information., though the store manager at Suntec did help me with a self-collection
After all these bad experiences, I have vowed never to purchase anything from Groupon ever again due to the very poor customer service. I wonder if other Groupon customers faced the same situation.

never trust Groupon , streetdeal.com or deal.com.sg .

all scams and trying luck to bait one time customer business .

What they are selling?

machiam machiam rubbish ...

holiday package, air tickets , hp chargers , ice cream vouchers , etc...

sometime got buy 2 free 1 , but if you dont do your homework properly , actually kena conned :D

Sometimes they have good deals lah. Like the car video recorder that is around $80.

It's inevitable that a people who relinquish control of their retirement savings, freedoms and rights for covered walkways, lift upgrading and 50-cent breakfast meals would take the bait of such scams. Singaporeans are born to be cheated. :D

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_762228.html

Not only are Singaporeans the most trusting of their government leaders to tell the truth , they are also the third most trusting country in the world. This is according to the 2012 Edelman Trust Barometer, an Edelman Public Relations annual trust and credibility survey run across 25 countries. The global online survey measures trust levels in four key institutions - government, businesses, non-governmental organisations and media.

Sometimes they have good deals lah. Like the car video recorder that is around $80.

Many car video recorder made in China can get it less than $100.
So what is good deal?
50% discount on Iphone/ Samsung S3 . Pay on the spot when collect item?

becareful when they selling voucher for holiday package and air tickets hor ...

read all the fine fine thin thin lines conditions ... kns!

never tried them before altho i got many email from them. Heng ah

becareful when they selling voucher for holiday package and air tickets hor ...

read all the fine fine thin thin lines conditions ... kns!

Many car video recorder made in China can get it less than $100.
So what is good deal?
50% discount on Iphone/ Samsung S3 . Pay on the spot when collect item?

Supply and demand lah. A topman leather jacket costs about 100 in Sinkieland but it only costs 50 or less in China. That's why it's very hard for economists to compare wealth across countries.

Another complaint. The last time i was there got no problem leh. Was served by a cute minah who wear low-cut top and much to see. Even managed to get her number and asked her out for a drink.

This you must ask MINAH to produce IC, for them it is normal for small 'thing', with 'BIG THINGS", can get rotan for underage sex & the Mullah will charge you for drinking with a Muslim! ha ha ha:D

Groupon is a vampire company......................Jewish-owned................what else to expect.............

LOL! Fuck the fellow back lah. Keep quiet then complain in forum. No wonder kenna step all over.

1. fat kid!
2. such specimen is just another shit hole.
3. deserves everything damn thing from tonny.
4. what a loser!