• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Retards at MOM ban all maids from cleaning flat windows

If cannot do this and that, employ them for what?! When did MOM become maids union?! :confused::eek:

The only effective measure that will cost basically nothing has to do with the employers themselves having develop a sense of emphaty.

If they would just treat their maids with doses of respect, the training will come naturally.

Eg, if you value the services your maid provide in your household, you would naturally appreciate having them there in the first place. And when you want them there, you wouldn't want to lose them.

If you don't want to lose them, you take the time to point out the dangers, show them how to do it correctly, and in fact tell them, "A little bit of dirt, is OK".

Else, the only other option I think that will work well is to give a hefty fine to employers whose maids get killed falling out windows. Currently, LKY is correct when he says that the only way to rule a Chinese-majority society is by using the stick, because were not 'there' yet.

Why the fuck cant HDB build window cleaning friendly design???????? Very easy to do mah/

The best part of this,, we one time or the other had employed a maid and might have to having to in the future, are paying LEVY that fatten the M.O.M., who can afford to buy the most expensive office chairs money can buy to come out with regulations that fark the employers.

The maid washes the clothes we have to hang the clothes out to dry & to take them in when done, then, why do we need a maid?, we might as well as wash, hang & dry ourselves. Whent we are hanging out the clothes, fall over?? who cares?

Who designed the windows? HDB, who approved the maids by giving them WP, MOM; who have to bear the consequences of the low intelligence of the maids & those whom we pay our hard earn money, that we get screwed! the 60% plus dragging in the 40%.

Yet, we dare not fark MOM for coming out regulation like this & tell them straight to the face, we pay them money! and they should consult those who pay them, before they implementing any regulation. We have heard of "don't BITE the hands that feed you", but "FARK the hands that feed you" is uniquely your SINgapore!:p

See this typical sinkie. Complain complain.

When presented with a choice, makes the wrong one and then complain some more.

Please choose not to have a maid and all the problems that come with it suddenly disappear!

And don't give that lame excuse you cannot live without a maid. The right reason is that you're just lazy to clean your own house.

There's nothing more sinkie than to complain about others complaining. The Sinkie remedy for injustice and mistreatment is to endure in silence. Without complaints, how can society progress? :rolleyes:

"Eh, I told you to clean the window right? Why still got dirt at the outside corner there? You stupid is it? Don't know how to clean windows properly? Pay you for what?".......and it goes on and on and on. .

You sound like you have a lot of experience speaking these words. Are you one of these asshole employers? Sounds like it.

Yeah its very to do when there's money lying around everywhere. You want to pay for it?

Please think of something more cost effective.

Look cockswalllower, people already pay so much for their flats, its reasonable to ask for a window design that is easy to clean. This problem does not happen with condo owners. Their window is better designed? HDB already making tons of money on one flat, they can easily change the design.

The problrm here is dickheads keep pointing at others to solve basically their personal problems.

Got a problem? Not happy about PAP's 'no clean windows' policy? Vote another party. If that does not work go figure out yourself what will work in your house. Are you married? Then get your wife to gett off her butt and clean those windows herself.

Wife not happy. Move to ground floor unit.

Ground floor units too expensive for you? Get a unit without windows, its a lot cheaper.

See I already give you 3 alternatives. There's more if only you use your blain.

The problrm here is dickheads keep pointing at others to solve basically their personal problems.

Got a problem? Not happy about PAP's 'no clean windows' policy? Vote another party. If that does not work go figure out yourself what will work in your house. Are you married? Then get your wife to gett off her butt and clean those windows herself.

Wife not happy. Move to ground floor unit.

Ground floor units too expensive for you? Get a unit without windows, its a lot cheaper.

See I already give you 3 alternatives. There's more if only you use your blain.

Sorry, were you talking to me, cum eater?

The best part of this,, we one time or the other had employed a maid and might have to having to in the future, are paying LEVY that fatten the M.O.M., who can afford to buy the most expensive office chairs money can buy to come out with regulations that fark the employers.

The maid washes the clothes we have to hang the clothes out to dry & to take them in when done, then, why do we need a maid?, we might as well as wash, hang & dry ourselves. Whent we are hanging out the clothes, fall over?? who cares?

Who designed the windows? HDB, who approved the maids by giving them WP, MOM; who have to bear the consequences of the low intelligence of the maids & those whom we pay our hard earn money, that we get screwed! the 60% plus dragging in the 40%.

Yet, we dare not fark MOM for coming out regulation like this & tell them straight to the face, we pay them money! and they should consult those who pay them, before they implementing any regulation. We have heard of "don't BITE the hands that feed you", but "FARK the hands that feed you" is uniquely your SINgapore!:p

There is one simple solution to this. MOM should make sure that all maids meet a certain standard of qualifications. Just like MOM give work permits to people to come here, they do require that they meet what ever work qualifcations they are supposed to be applying for. In Canada, if you you want to work there as a maid, you must undergo a 9 month course which includes first aid training, and everything from how to operate a washing machine, oven, and satisfy english requirements. MOM should put the onus on the damn maids. If they want to work here they should be qualified and trained to clean windows in high rise and other things. Why put the onus on the employer?

You got the point & I do hope that many of us SINgaporeans get it too. We are sick & tired of paying so much to these people & it always us who get the stick!. They key is WE ARE PAYING them a fee every month. If this was Malaysia, if they have to pay & they get the blame for the problems, I am very sure that, the employers will get together and march down to the government office.

But here, we become, 'sitting ducks' to be shot at & still pay, & pay & pay to get fark by policies that are never, ever in our favour. Makes you wonder who MOM is working for?

The maid should be taught & train how to do household work in a high rise environment, they should a clause in their employment that they are trained, briefed on the job they are to undertake plus home safety taught & explained to them; any acts intiated by them is not the responsibility of the employers. They should not be held accounted for the stupidity of the maids; unless the employers are reckless, in which MOM assume that all PAYING employers are.

You got the point & I do hope that many of us SINgaporeans get it too. We are sick & tired of paying so much to these people & it always us who get the stick!. They key is WE ARE PAYING them a fee every month. If this was Malaysia, if they have to pay & they get the blame for the problems, I am very sure that, the employers will get together and march down to the government office.

But here, we become, 'sitting ducks' to be shot at & still pay, & pay & pay to get fark by policies that are never, ever in our favour. Makes you wonder who MOM is working for?

The maid should be taught & train how to do household work in a high rise environment, they should a clause in their employment that they are trained, briefed on the job they are to undertake plus home safety taught & explained to them; any acts intiated by them is not the responsibility of the employers. They should not be held accounted for the stupidity of the maids; unless the employers are reckless, in which MOM assume that all PAYING employers are.

Even to serve beer, you must pass a test before MOM will issue work permit. See below from MOM website

From July 2010, Work Permit holders from Non-Traditional Sources (NTS) countries who are working in hotels, retail and F&B industries, will also need to pass Service Literacy Test (SLT) administered by WDA, before they can be qualified as skilled workers. For more information on the SLT, please visit www.etc.gov.sg.

Why is it so hard to require maids to pass some test too? I think all maids working in singapore and looking after little kids or old folks should have mandatory first aid training. If they can't speak passable english, they shouldn't get a work permit either. Showing they can clean windows safely should be a criteria too. Instead, u can this kind of blanket rules. Tharm really losing his marbles.

No. For you I just spray my cum into your open mouth.......

For dicks like you will never understand the political and economic implications of your suggestions.

Don't bluff lah, first u need to find your lancheow. Need magnifying glass?