June 18th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

16[SUP]th[/SUP] June 2012
His Excellency Tony Tan Keng Yam
Office of the President of the Republic of Singapore
Orchard Road, Singapore 238823
Dear President,
I refer to my letter of 1[SUP]st[/SUP] June 2012 in which I asked whether Presidential approval had been sought or given for our republic’s loan commitment to the IMF under Article 144(1) of our Constitution.
I received no response to that letter which puzzles me considering the speed with which your gracious decline of our invitation to the JBJ Memorial Event was received.
With the greatest respect there is a great deal of public interest in this matter and I feel it is entirely reasonable that the President be called upon to clarify his role even if that clarification is merely to state the case that presidential approval was not necessary.
I must therefore take it that your failure to respond in order to set the record straight and clarify that Presidential approval was indeed sought and obtained, is confirmation that it was not. Unless you are good enough to deny that this is indeed the case by Wednesday 20[SUP]th[/SUP] June 2012, (a reasonable interval since the date of my original letter), then I will be guided by that confirmation in attempting to gain transparency as to the constitutionality or otherwise of the IMF loan commitment.
Yours faithfully,
Kenneth Jeyaretnam
Secretary General
The Reform Party

is he first time in sinkapore? all along i thought the president is a puppet? dont tell me all along im wrong?:eek:

Ong Teng Cheong tried to be a man and do his job as president. What happened?

nobody gives a shit to kj anymore, not even his own party members. el presidente will be last in a population of 5m to give a shit. :p

[h=2]A Further Open Letter to the President of Singapore[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
June 18th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

16[SUP]th[/SUP] June 2012
His Excellency Tony Tan Keng Yam
Office of the President of the Republic of Singapore
Orchard Road, Singapore 238823
Dear President,
I refer to my letter of 1[SUP]st[/SUP] June 2012 in which I asked whether Presidential approval had been sought or given for our republic’s loan commitment to the IMF under Article 144(1) of our Constitution.
I received no response to that letter which puzzles me considering the speed with which your gracious decline of our invitation to the JBJ Memorial Event was received.
With the greatest respect there is a great deal of public interest in this matter and I feel it is entirely reasonable that the President be called upon to clarify his role even if that clarification is merely to state the case that presidential approval was not necessary.
I must therefore take it that your failure to respond in order to set the record straight and clarify that Presidential approval was indeed sought and obtained, is confirmation that it was not. Unless you are good enough to deny that this is indeed the case by Wednesday 20[SUP]th[/SUP] June 2012, (a reasonable interval since the date of my original letter), then I will be guided by that confirmation in attempting to gain transparency as to the constitutionality or otherwise of the IMF loan commitment.
Yours faithfully,
Kenneth Jeyaretnam
Secretary General
The Reform Party

Aiyah, no big deal lah. Internet access has been poor in Orchard Road area the past few days PLUS the postman on leave. How do you expect a response when the script has not arrived?

is he first time in sinkapore? all along i thought the president is a puppet? dont tell me all along im wrong?:eek:

Everything in Singapore black & white lah!
Need official confirmation from Govt & PAP that President jia liao bee lah!
They don't answer because of repercussion lah!
Answer President got power, down the road he will be sibei bo eng lah! Answer he got no power, he lagi jia liao bee & nobody wants to kan him after that lah!
This is putting them in a dilemma because reply either ways will prove that the position is redundant & that hundreds of millions has been squandered by the istana leech all these years lah!
PAP has always been working on you know, i know, heaven knows, hell knows but as long as no official endorsement, nobody will know lah!
Some examples;- Teh Cheang Wan case, Mas Selamat case, Temasek liao lui cases and a whole lot more lah!

answer is drafted by the personal secretary, just wait for president to come back from holiday to approve before replying.

I can feel it in my bone that Tony Tan is hiding under blanket and shivering over the question posed by KJ.

President on leave he pull this kind of stunt does he even read the news. President exucse: Hello, Limpeh on leave how to reply

By the way, thank you chumps for voting TJS and TKL.

Aiyah, no big deal lah. Internet access has been poor in Orchard Road area the past few days PLUS the postman on leave. How do you expect a response when the script has not arrived?

What the Internet there is no broad band, it is connected to the satelite that is position at that grid, postal service is hand couriered delived on a titanium plate...and please thell Kenneth, he never read the papers? the presido & the PM is on leave!!:D