our sikh sinkie bro rights violated !

songsongjurong

haircut 100

Probe cutting of hair of Singapore’s Sikh prisoners
June 19th, 2012 | Author: Online Press

Akal Takht
(AMRITSAR, 19 Jun) – The Akal Takht, the highest temporal seat of the Sikhs, has marked an inquiry into complaints and allegations that Sikh prison inmates in Singapore are being forced to cut their hair against the community’s ‘maryada’ (code of conduct).

The takht has acted upon complaints filed by Madan Mohan Singh, a social activist, who works for a Singapore-based anti-narcotics association.

Madan Mohan Singh had urged the Akal Takht to issue directives on the issue so the Sikhs of Singapore could take up the matter with the Singapore government and prevent further “humiliation of Sikh jail inmates.”

He alleged on Monday that despite prison directives on regular hair grooming, the jail authorities in Singapore cut head and facial hair of Sikh jail inmates if they were found to be involved in taking drugs, smoking and drinking alcohol.

Singapore’s ministry of home affairs had also conducted an investigation after Madan Mohan Singh had raised the issue.

The Sikh Advisory Board (SAB), the highest council of Sikh affairs in Singapore, had wrongly advised the Singapore government by labeling Sikh inmates as non-practicing and non-traditional, he added.

“The SAB has misrepresented the Sikhs in Singapore by condoning and accepting the sacrilegious act of cutting a Sikh’s hair by a government department. In doing so, it has underestimated the hurt feelings of the community,” said Madan Mohan Singh.

Denying the charges, SAB member Surjit Singh told TOI from Singapore, “The Sikh Advisory Board had never ever advised the Singapore government that ‘those Sikh inmates, who smoke, consume drugs are non-practicing Sikhs’ and that their hair could be cut in prison.”

Why so special Sikh when jail no need to cut hair. If so big deal just ask them dont do illegal thing then will not be sent to jail.
Already very special when in NS no need to cut hair and riding motorbike also no need helmet. If dont like the law. Ask them return to their origin in India.

if they dont want to go back to india then how ?......send to bro jah's house ah?

Already very special when in NS no need to cut hair and riding motorbike also no need helmet. If dont like the law. Ask them return to their origin in India.

In this case it's the govt's fault for cutting the singh's hair. Remember in singapore only chinese have no rights.

ROFL......you are damn funny.

But u have to admit i am correct. Singh's hair get cut oh complain while chinese hair get cut cannot complain. Must salute malays if not you're a racist but no salute chinese thread and even if there's one and you don't salute chinese you're not a racist.

sinkie prisoners got rights meh?
you dun even get to wear underwear.....and even women get their hair cut..........what rights?

sinkie prisoners got rights meh?
you dun even get to wear underwear.....and even women get their hair cut..........what rights?

Pii Narong, like that you also mean women prisoners also braless and and pantyless ah? If so waaaaa waaaaa waaaaaa :eek:

In this case it's the govt's fault for cutting the singh's hair. Remember in singapore only chinese have no rights.

1. bro, may i correct you on this.
2. here, sinkie chins have kosong rights hoh.
3. other chins have special rights leh!

the singh are like Samson, when the hair goes, their strength goes.

talking about this, last time in NS, Sikh exempt from shaving, no nid to wear helmut also right?

The sikhs inmates already committed grave crimes that's why they were sent to prison. Cutting their hair would be an insignificant sin.
Seriously ridiculous. Like that Muslim inmates also cannot shave beard if they go prison.

What rights have Singkies got?

Never mind Chinese , Indians , Malays or Sikhs.

Only FTs have some rights.

Singkies collectively gave up every fucking rights when they voted and voted for those bastards.

Only dare to cow bear cow bu on rights here. Where it matters at the polling boxes, no fucking balls to fight for rights

lee-a.gif

"I almost botak, yet I can wear turban! So what's your bloody problem?"

Sure or not? You mean the bayis cannot cut their hair meh?

Then how come this bayi hair so short?

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ujMKr4nWc_A" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

sikhs cut their hair considered 'Infidel' by their fellow community ? if so consider outcast....they will be very lonely....like jaswant singh