• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another "cheap" ($8 only) mistake from Minister Khaw

Stupid! That’s the first thing that sprung to my mind when I read in the Straits Times newspaper that Mr. Khaw Boon Wan, Minister for National Development, stated that the Housing and Development Board (HDB) has never shrink the size of HDB flats. In fact, the headline was "HDB flat sizes have remained unchanged the past 15 years: Khaw Boon Wan".

Sometimes our ministers just don’t help themselves. I mean talk about stupid! Even I can tell you HDB flats have gotten smaller over the years. My parent’s 3-room flat bought in the 1980s is just a little smaller than my sister’s 4-room flat bought a few years ago. Worse; even the HDB admit the flats has gotten smaller. Just look at their website and it will show that a normal standard flat in Farrer Road built in 1974 is 120 sq m while a normal standard flat at Yishun to be completed 2015 is 110 sq m. It’s a matter of public records!

I can only imagine that this was a slip of the tongue or that Mr. Khaw was answering a question from the audience because it is such a silly mistake that it’s hard to imagine anyone putting something like this in a written speech.

- http://hardhitting-nobs.blogspot.sg/2012/06/silly-mistake.html

Who would you rather believe?

Khaw-Boon-Wan-exposes-nipples.jpg
p16.jpg

No way HDB will shrink flat sizes: Khaw
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/no-way-hdb-shrink-flat-sizes-khaw-041639320--sector.html

Smaller flats have not lowered quality of life: HDB CEO
http://ownsgproperty.com/smaller-flats-have-not-lowered-quality-of-life-hdb-ceo

There are various criterias to shortlist PAP members for election, let me briefly name those important critierias of PAP candidate:

1) Have the ability to wayang
2) Have the ability to Tai Chi
3) Have the ability to Lie
4) Have the ability to threaten
5) Have the ability to suck their superior cock
6) Have the ability to identity who is their true god in oxley
7) Never say "NO" to their master
8) Master is always right
9) Be an opportunist to attack the opposition
10) Know when to confuse the audience.

Stupid! That’s the first thing that sprung to my mind when I read in the Straits Times newspaper that Mr. Khaw Boon Wan, Minister for National Development, stated that the Housing and Development Board (HDB) has never shrink the size of HDB flats. In fact, the headline was "HDB flat sizes have remained unchanged the past 15 years: Khaw Boon Wan".

wah lau eh! Sinkie can start counting properly or not? flat bought in 80s until now in 2012 is MORE THAN 15 YEARS! start learning to shoot a ball straight! question Khaw why he used a yardstick of 15 years and not 30 years! start to open your eyes to see how these MIW skew the parameters in the statistics to justify their statements. then ask Yaacob how many years had past since the last flood! :mad::mad::mad:

My sentiments exactly.

wah lau eh! Sinkie can start counting properly or not? flat bought in 80s until now in 2012 is MORE THAN 15 YEARS! start learning to shoot a ball straight! question Khaw why he used a yardstick of 15 years and not 30 years! start to open your eyes to see how these MIW skew the parameters in the statistics to justify their statements. then ask Yaacob how many years had past since the last flood! :mad::mad::mad: