• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

22 foreigner bus captains resigned after local bus captains get more pay rise

only foreigners will dare resign or protest en masse. the locals will just complain a bit and carry on. will be interesting to see how this goes.

salmon said:
only foreigners will dare resign or protest en masse. the locals will just complain a bit and carry on. will be interesting to see how this goes.

Do you think the rest will go on strike?

Don't be stupid. The directors will have less dividend and profit that all ! As for the foreign bus captains,they can just fuck back and see if they can get this type of salary back home in PRC.

Stupid PRC back to their own crazy antics again !! They think they are in China !!!!

heh they are our bros leh.dun like that lar....

Those Chinamen are beginning to think they are really foreign talents. Can't speak English, not sure of routes at times and rude habitually, still has the cheek to demand for same raise as locals?

My 2 cents worth. We ask for equality within a country, and we should provide it. Regardless of SG or Foreigners.
Otherwise it's a slippery slope. Next time, men more pay for women in same job. Then when times are tough and crisis abound, who knows what else?
See Germany is the 1930s and 40s.

15-Jun12-cover.jpg

At bedok and jurong east bus interchange, 22 FT bus captains resigned. According to insider, local bus captains got pay rise of $225. FT bus captain increase between 70-150. Plus FT bus captains are also not familar with road, so they face higher stress than local bus captain. Seeing a lower pay rise, this cause them to want to leave.

How can like that?!

Sinkie get $225 increment Chinky get only $150??? Must be fair mah. Give the Chinkies RMB225 increment!

Don't be stupid. The directors will have less dividend and profit that all ! As for the foreign bus captains,they can just fuck back and see if they can get this type of salary back home in PRC.

Stupid PRC back to their own crazy antics again !! They think they are in China !!!!

Not only that, MOM should now rescind all their work visa, and ask them to leave the country within 24 hours. Work Visa only good if you have a job waiting for you.

They will have to go back in 2 weeks. They don't realise they are work pass holders, not employment pass holders. Good luck to them!

One month I think.
Of all the bus driver I hate the PRC most.
Anyhow speeding and braking.

Dun be silly. After factoring in the foreign levy, it is still much cheaper to hire local.

If some of you think this is a good news then pls dun complaint for long waiting bus next time. If only sinkie bus drivers taking up jobs that means higher operating cost, the public themselves will have to pay more.

Before you all get too excited, I really don't think the other group is true-blue Singaporean. You can bet your house they are probably PR from Malaysia.

Seeing a lower pay rise, this cause them to want to leave.

what morons... if you 22 FTs don't take this job, there will be OTHER FTs waiting in line! fook off! :p:p:p

(You are too kind, fuck say fuck la)

Wait till pinoy drivers take over

(You are too kind, fuck say fuck la)

Wait till pinoy drivers take over

I have this fear that bus operators would one day hold a mass recruitment exercise to hire Ah Neh drivers from India..:eek:

Plus FT bus captains are also not familar with road, so they face higher stress than local bus captain. Seeing a lower pay rise, this cause them to want to leave.

I do not understand this fucked up logic. They are incompetent and therefore, face a higher stress and thus request for more compensation???!! Since when does a company hire incompetent employees and then pay them more salary than the competent ones because 'it is more stressful for them'?

I say sacked those fucking FT captains if they did not resign. I would be worried if the local captains resigned because they are getting paid the same for doing their jobs better. Then Singapore who takes a bus to Jurong will end up in Tampinese.

Pappies' dog will always be pappies' dog, anything happen immediately jump to the defense of foreigners.
FUCK RONRON MOTHER PHUA CHEE BYE !:oIo:

the foreignors want to resign let them resign..

so many of them are desperate to work here...hire more cheaper foreignors to replace these leaving foreignors lah.

our local bus drivers serve national service and MOST IMPORTANTLY THEY ARE SINGAPORE CITIZENS!!!