• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Resorts World Sentosa rejected job application by Singaporean, but gave jobs to pinoy

[h=2]Recall Casino Yeo promising the Pinoy President that the FAP would reserve casino jobs Pinoys?

Resorts World Sentosa rejected job application by Singaporean, but gave jobs to pinoys on the spot
[/h]Posted by temasektimes on June 6, 2012

In 2009, before Resorts World Sentosa (RWS )opened and was during mass recruitment, I went for a walk-in interview during one of the job fairs conducted by RWS. They were recruiting for theme park operators for the Universal Studios theme park in Sentosa. I was in dire need of any kind of employment as despite having 20 yrs PMET work experience and was an overseas grad in Economics & Finance, I couldn’t even get any job for asking salary of $1.5k per month.

At the job fair, I noticed lots of Pinoys , all looking like domestic helpers and I was one of the few Singaporeans there , dressed in long sleeves and a tie. I was then told by one of the RWS staff that they were recruiting massively due to the soon-to-be opening theme park and were giving out on-the-spot employment contracts.

My turn came and I was faced with a smirky female RWS HR manager, who proceeded to throw me super-tough interview questions and scenarios , as if I was interviewing for a management level post. However, I aced it (since I was a HR practitioner during my PMET days, before my retrenchment in 2008). Easy-peasy for someone experience in this line of work. Guess what? Despite being told that the theme park operator job pays only $6 per hour and was part-time work at 22 hrs per week, I still desperately wanted the job. The idiotic RWS HR interviewer, at the end of it, just gave me a quirky smile and said “we let u know”, which translated to “no chance in hell”!

When I left despondently, I saw a queue of the Pinoys all being given their employment contracts on the spot while I, a desperately out-of-work Singaporean, was simply neglected and made to look stupid!

In 2009, I must have attended more than 20 such job fairs and industry previews for IR jobs at e2i, submitted countless job applications and resumes and written applications or other job submissions to e2i staff without a single reply or email from both MBS or RWS, let alone getting any proper job interview. How many of you Singaporeans were like me then attending those useless “industry previews” without getting any reply? Do you guys remember the ordeal we went through?

I certainly did because the PAP govt proudly boasts that there were 68,000 jobs available for Singaporeans yet how many of us unemployed Sporeans were actually taken in by the IRs? In terms of percentage staff count, I bet you my last dollar that the IRs were shunning locals and all opting for foreigners like pinoys and prc and indians and malaysians , whom they dont have to contribute CPF and find them easier to hire.

Look at the same scenario in the casinos in Macau and u will see that they actually employ their locals first but here it is the opposite and locals always lose out to fts due to our discrimatory govt policies against Sporeans!

=> 60%: Nebermind lah! Still got coolie porridge to eat what?!

I also clearly remember a lot of govt & PAP propaganda about helping jobless Sporeans with their constant proclamations in the media about “retraining” and spending lots of tax-dollars on “SPUR training” etc etc. This is all a lot of bull!! Each time any Singaporean goes to e2i, they will recommend to u to register for a “upgrading course” and offer incentives like free course fees and even pay a daily allowance. However, all these “SPUR” training courses, conducted by WDA and e2i and SNEF are all a waste of time bec no employer recognises it and u can never get a job on the course qualification itself as employer have an abundance of foreigners to employ from.

The government however uses all the SPUR progammes as a tool merely to advertise to the public at large that it is doing a huge part in helping jobless Sporeans so it is no better than a sales pitch.

I remember going for one useless course for 8 days called Certified Service Professional. Complete waste of time because they basically just teach you to become like a waiter and adopt a friendly customer service mindset. Did I get any job after that, even as a bell-hop? Rubbish, not a single employer give me any call-up!

Don’t believe me? Go to MBS and RWS, see for yourself and do a headcount to see how many Singaporeans vs foreigners are in their employ. You see, so long as we have this unthinkingly selfish PAP govt , we will never get a job we want because in the end, the government don’t care for Singaporeans and prefer that we all kick the bucket faster so they can continue to replace us all with the cheap and younger foreigners!

TAXI UNCLE

*The above was first posted as a comment on The Temasek Times

Re: Resorts World Sentosa rejected job application by Singaporean, but gave jobs to p

so i shd boycott rws slots? ummmmmmm can tink about it....

Re: Resorts World Sentosa rejected job application by Singaporean, but gave jobs to p

BOOOOOOOOO another sinkie got rejected and discriminated by foreigners. The question is so what? Do other sinkies care? Of course not. Has anything changed from 2009 till now? Not much at all.

picsay-1339005834.jpg

Just stating facts here. Suppose the above scenerio took place in say the US or maybe say spain or china what would happen? Pinoys would be beaten up in the streets. Comeon sinkies you only hate each other and if you really have to hate foreigners they have to come from china.

I just want to say that the people in this pic are north Africans.
ftdance.gif

The guy must be a real loser. I had 3 friends who went for the initial RWS recruitment drive, all ITE grads. All managed to get jobs that earns more then 2K right now yet this bugger who claims to be a former PMET cannot even get a 1.5K job? LOL

This only happens when sinkies got no balls to go to the streets. Remember. FT and the PAP govt profit from the ball-lessness of the locals. Luckily I am not part of this disgraced Sinkie bullshit.

I was in dire need of any kind of employment as despite having 20 yrs PMET work experience and was an overseas grad in Economics & Finance, I couldn’t even get any job for asking salary of $1.5k per month.

People who call themselves "PMETs" are usually:

1. Glorified supervisors calling themselves "Ms".
2. Glorified clerks or sales people calling themselves "Es".
3. "Ts" who have no business being in the category of "PMEs" in the first place.

This guy belongs in a taxi.

The guy must be a real loser. I had 3 friends who went for the initial RWS recruitment drive, all ITE grads. All managed to get jobs that earns more then 2K right now yet this bugger who claims to be a former PMET cannot even get a 1.5K job? LOL

he could be older. that doesnt make him a loser, but in singapore society, i suppose it does,

if u old and rich, then u very good and classy

he could be older. that doesnt make him a loser, but in singapore society, i suppose it does,

if u old and rich, then u very good and classy

He is a loser. A so-called "PMET" could not get a job and complains about foreigners when Singaporeans (NOT foreigner either) with mere ITE qualifications could get the job.

In many countries foreigners don't get priority over locals when it comes to jobs. The only reason employers in Spore get away with this discrimination is because the PAP is allowing to do this. I really don't understand the 60%, if they are not happy with the situation they should vote in an alternative party rather than the PAP.

This island is getting so crowded & going downhill & credit must be given to the PAP, the dominant party. The buck stops at the PAP & not anywhere else.

In many countries foreigners don't get priority over locals when it comes to jobs. The only reason employers in Spore get away with this discrimination is because the PAP is allowing to do this. I really don't understand the 60%, if they are not happy with the situation they should vote in an alternative party rather than the PAP.

This island is getting so crowded & going downhill & credit must be given to the PAP, the dominant party. The buck stops at the PAP & not anywhere else.

Many people still has the mindset that I have to vote for PAP cos I am working in the government sector else I will be blackmarked. Or better vote for PAP else I will have a hard time going through government process such as applying for BTO and children getting in a good school.....

they are sinkies, what do you expect. They are as fucktard as they can be.

$1500/month. They only choice he have is drive taxi.

Someone told me about this pact, agreement, understanding, social contract,.. etc, Sporeans are suppose have with the PAP. As long as the PAP provide jobs, Sporeans are suppose to vote for the PAP:p
From what I've seen working for a GLC is a poor choice unless you are one of those scholars;)

As for how spiteful the PAP is we have all seen how they behave :rolleyes: That's why Sporeans shouldn't encourage them by supporting them . If you have a greedy, spiteful colleague at work would you support him/her:confused: The trouble as I see it, is that too many Sporeans are disunited. They don't realize that if they cooperate a little they could make life difficult for the PAP. Instead they have allowed LKY & company to behave like he owned Spore:( This island has been turned into an ugly place for ALL Sporeans.

The trouble as I see it, is that too many Sporeans are disunited. They don't realize that if they cooperate a little they could make life difficult for the PAP. Instead they have allowed LKY & company to behave like he owned Spore:( This island has been turned into an ugly place for ALL Sporeans.

Couldn't agree more. All sinkies should unite for the betterment of sinkieland. Come 2016, we must with one voice... ask PAP to account to us! Or out they go!

I must say that presently a lot of SG men is unemployed mostly are low calibre people. Employers still prefer to hire foreigners :)

What you wrote is hurting to Tonychat.