Anyone here with a zest for itaLian fares' ?

Fishypie

Here comes a bLack ink-squid Linguine with assorted seafoods from my kitchen; served in my
disused washing machine gLass bowL :

squidpasta-1.jpg
[/IMG]

;)

can see that your pet cat is pretty well fed :):):)

Wah, you quite good in cooking.. I can only cook a simple spaghetti.. :o :p :o

Bro, bcos the kitchen is my onLy temp soLace for the time being ..;) ; wait tiLL my bigger pLans are firmed ! :D

thats great bro... if i had the money and the youth i would definitely enjoy being a greedy foodie. I love food man.

Me is actuaLLy a 3rd gen chef, starting off from my grand-dad; who used to cook on a Dutch oiL rig..

Bro, bcos the kitchen is my onLy temp soLace for the time being ..;) ; wait tiLL my bigger pLans are firmed ! :D

Me is actuaLLy a 3rd gen chef, starting off from my grand-dad; who used to cook on a Dutch oiL rig..

I learnt to do simple cooking from this ship's cook from Malaysian back then when I was a novice seaman.. My speciality is the Mee Goreng seafood doin it Chinese / Malay style.. Bro, the next time you whip out another Italiano dish, then post the pics here lah..

Oh bro, this shouLd be quite interesting to you then ;
It's just pLain pasta with halved cherry tomatoes & diced aubergines :

tomatoespasta.jpg

:)

Here comes a bLack ink-squid Linguine with assorted seafoods from my kitchen; served in my
disused washing machine gLass bowL :

;)

looks interesting, is it more difficult to cook ink squid linguine than normal spaghetti? btw you mean the glass bowl is taken from the washing machine?

Yup.i ripped that nice Looking bowL from our oLd eLectroLux machine..:o

hehe never thought of that when disposed my old washing machine..but you not scared of remaining chemical?

Nope. That was some 6 years ago, so if there's any chemicaL remnants; our famiLy wouLd have been Left dead .. :)

Hope this re-visited posting do put some interests back into you guys, esp knowing now much these itaLian restros are charging us for a simpLe pasta fare ! ..:cool:

plainpasta.jpg

chilipasta.jpg

;)

Thanks for sharing...
Pasta is very healthy and squid ink can prevent cancer.

wah Bros here are into cooking too, buay pai leh.. ur squid ink pasta u buy the black pasta or make ur own one? the only criticism, pls dun take it personally is ur pasta looks a bit on the dry side, must need more olio but i understand good olio in SG is not cheap:( if anyone wants to know how to make ur own pasta from scratch just let me know.. once u know how to u'll be making it to show off to all ur chio bu & kakis:D for me these days i make a lot of I-thai-lian cooking.. just whack green curry paste with cream or red curry paste with pasatta.. the liao u just whack what u like, seafood, meat or just grilled vegs. Another of my favourite is I-thai-lian Cioppino, a fish soup/stew.. a bit like the French bouillabaisse but i whack tom yum paste.. u all SG chili seafood freaks should l:pve this one.

Hope this re-visited posting do put some interests back into you guys, esp knowing now much these itaLian restros are charging us for a simpLe pasta fare ! ..:cool: ;)