• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's Support Businesses in Aljunied & Hougang

HTOLAS

With the settling of the electoral dust in Hougang, we who believe Singapore's politics will be healthy only with a strong opposition presence need to do more than just fight keyboard wars. I think a concrete way to show our appreciation of the Hougang heroes and Aljunied aces is to support their businesses. Such support will enable these businesses to weather any sanctions the PAPzis throws at them in future.

Let's begin in the Singapore way - start with the F&B. Let us all make it a point to dine in either Hougang or Aljunied once a month. Let us also do some of our shopping and marketing there. We don't even need to avoid the Fairprices or Sheng Siongs - indeed, shopping there is our chance to pass on the message of the need for strong alternative voices.

Before I go further, might I call on bros here to share with us their knowledge of good eating places in Hougang and Aljunied.

Huat ah!

Very good proposal. I Kee Chiu!
But many do not know the boundary of Aljunied and Hougang.
Maybe WP should publish a list of friendly businesses to patronise.

Along Upp Serangoon Rd -

Punggol Nasi Lemak but quite Ex.
Teochew porridge along Simon Rd - getting more and more expensive.

Along Upp Serangoon Rd -

Maybe PAP underhand tactics causing these businesses problems.

Along Upp Serangoon Rd -

Punggol Nasi Lemak but quite Ex..

The standard has somehow drop and it's getting more expensive. After eating, remember to have a good massage at the shop down the road :D

if i go i will call you to come....so i can get the massage free or at least good discount after you service her and she happy happy.

The standard has somehow drop and it's getting more expensive. After eating, remember to have a good massage at the shop down the road :D

Very good proposal. I Kee Chiu!
But many do not know the boundary of Aljunied and Hougang.
Maybe WP should publish a list of friendly businesses to patronise.

Private estate I cannot help u but boundary in Hdb estate is easy. Just look out for the lighted block number sign. WP control Hdb estate block number signs are yellow background with red numbers. This a feature unique to WP wards.

Before I go further, might I call on bros here to share with us their knowledge of good eating places in Hougang and Aljunied.

Huat ah!

Bedok Reservoir "Si Beh Ho Kopitiam", located next to Belvia construction site.
the prawn noodle beh pai, need long waiting time thou'

Bedok Reservoir "Pasar Makan", located near the kaki bukit, near block 629.
next to round market, got chicken rice 香记, long queue.
one char kway teow & char been hoon, stick got lard in it, good.

Bedok North Street 3, block 511 market.
YeoChee MeeSua. mou tat teng!

that's all for now, Bon appetit :):):)

There are many good makan places at Upp Seranggon..

Selegie Soya Bean shop at Upp Serangoon..

The makan place opposite the Selegie Soya bean.. They sell Punggol nasi lemak, fishball noodle and many other good food.. There's also a durian stall nearby.. For pet owners wanting to buy pet food and other pet related stuff after midnite, there's also this pet shop at Upp Serangoon that closes quite late at 2am every nite..

For Cheese cake lovers there's a Posh Cake outlet there..

The famous Rahim Mee rebus at the coffeshop opposite Upp Serangoon Shopping centre.. Open in the morning and close after 7pm.. The stall is also close during certain Sundays..

Ah Seah Teochew Porridge - 31 Tech Chye Terrace

Fishball noodle stall - Blk 651A Bedok Reservior road

Prawn Noodles - Blk 151A Serangoon North Ave 1

Steam fish - blk 511 Bedok North Road

Thank you, bros. I think we should draw up a map and post it on TripAdvisor. Let the world know about the interesting food places in the blue zones of Hougang and Aljunied.

Around Hougang mall there are so much human activities.

Even without the support of other SGPlians they still can survive.

The food outlets around Geylang near Aljunied MRT station considered Aljunied GRC or not? :o

Thank you, bros. I think we should draw up a map and post it on TripAdvisor. Let the world know about the interesting food places in the blue zones of Hougang and Aljunied.
yes need a map.....with all the gerrymendering now dunno where is under where liao

Agree! Let us all support businesses in Aljunied and Hougang! Especially the ones that hire foreigners!

It's your choice whom you want to support. I'd prefer you to support businesses in Hougang and Aljunied (whether or not they have foreigner employees) but you are free not to do so.

Agree! Let us all support businesses in Aljunied and Hougang! Especially the ones that hire foreigners!

It's your choice whom you want to support. I'd prefer you to support businesses in Hougang and Aljunied (whether or not they have foreigner employees) but you are free not to do so.

Sinkies will always be Sinkies. Doesn't matter if it's a WP-supporting Sinkie or a PAP-brainwashed Sinkie. If Sinkie business owners in Hougang and Aljunied really gave a damn about Sinkies, they wouldn't have given the immigration policies of the PAPzis tacit approval by hiring those 3rd world trash. Do as I say, not as I do? :rolleyes:

Along Upp Serangoon Rd -

My favourite Hainanese style curry rice is right opposite the Nasi Lemak place. Its not the midnight curry but before the traffic light.
Not that common to find such a place these days, open until 5am i think. Their porridge (stall beside them) not bad too.