• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Most Singaporeans prefer a partner who can cook

Whose partner is a lousy cook?

Who says cooking is unsexy and Ah Soh?

In fact, most Singaporeans find a partner's ability to cook an attractive trait.

A survey by Electrolux covering an equal number of the sexes found that 86 per cent of respondents regarded the ability to whip up dishes a desirable quality.

It also found that 37 per cent of Singaporeans are also more likely to help out in kitchen chores, as compared with 27 per cent in Taiwan, and 31 per cent in Thailand

Healthy cooking is also a main concern among Singaporeans, or 92 per cent of the respondents. One third is careful about the amount of salt and oil used in cooking.

In fact, they emerged tops as the most oil-conscious nation among 10 other countries like China, Australia, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, India and the Philippines.

The hectic lifestyles of Singaporeans also impacted on their food habits. Although 84 per cent would like to dine at home, 81 per cent eat out at least once a week - the highest to do so in the region.

So Singaporeans spent the least time on food preparation in Asia Pacific - an average of 82.5 minutes in the kitchen compared with the regional average of 96.4 minutes.

The Electrolux Asia Pacific Food Survey also revealed another surprising finding - 51 per cent of Singaporeans do consume food even after the expiry date, significantly higher than its neighbours.

ah Ram should be a good partner then....he sure can cook a good story.

Then I'm the most eligible here liao lor... congrats me, LOL

conjecture at this point leh...wait for him to come online again.....which ought to be real soon....then we ask him la.

some say ah ram sometime put on his skirt and apron and cook up a storm using ireneyeoh. dont know true or not.

After I look at the conductor of the survey, I file this as "gimmick"