• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Samsung Galaxy S III ai lai liao....

Always touted as the next iphone killer but iPhone still here going strong

my S2 is still going strong and fast enough for me. if i re-contract for an S3, wonder if i should sell the S2 or S3? dilemma. :(

Always touted as the next iphone killer but iPhone still here going strong
Android is far far behind iOS content...... no matter how good the phone is, it is still sucky, look at Nokia with symbian, lol

The highlight of the Samsung Galaxy S3 is Samsung's Exynos chip, supposedly more powerful than nVidia's Tegra 3.

Bad thing about the Samsung Galaxy S3: it's looks too cheap and plasticky... worse than Samsung Galaxy S2.

Android is far far behind iOS content...... no matter how good the phone is, it is still sucky, look at Nokia with symbian, lol
I am not a techie...unless Samsung or others can come out with something special to wow me then I sticking with apple.

So you with iPhone? Happy to hear. I am looking forward to 5 with the larger screen will be good for wife who does much Instagram.

M1 still selling the SII at $468 with 2 year plan ($25). Hope price will drop when SIII is out so can get one for my kid.

So you with iPhone? Happy to hear. I am looking forward to 5 with the larger screen will be good for wife who does much Instagram.

Yes. Got the 4s for daughter, mum, Gf etc.
I have a whole wish list of how to make the iPhone better.
Friends are raving about the note and S2....tried them out din impress me too much.
Sticking with apple for time being....

Yes. Got the 4s for daughter, mum, Gf etc.
I have a whole wish list of how to make the iPhone better.
Friends are raving about the note and S2....tried them out din impress me too much.
Sticking with apple for time being....

Note looks quite attractive leh . . . . felt like trying

People I know who got the note and S2 did not give up their iPhone.
This should speak volumes

My 4 has a Starhub SIM and 4s AIS SIM. So I sure have to give up one if I get a note. But I am still considering. I like the big screen, getting old liao la. Oh do you know roughly how much it cost without contract?

I see people selling in hwz bnib at around $800

Thank you Pii Narong.

Just got into hwz, my first time, cannot tahan so many advertisements pop up. damn boring. Saw the price when I searched for this phone and yes its $800+. I'm afraid I may throw it away after 1 week cos so use to iPhone. I saw some people using in the MRT thought looks a little funny like holding a piece of roti on the face but when I saw the screen kindda look good leh.

Just got an invitation from M1...29 May go Paragon to get my SIII....got free gift on that day for VVIP customers like me....;)

New phone line

20120531.162534_zaobao_galaxy.jpg

The New Paper
Saturday, Jun 02, 2012

More than 500 people queued up on Tuesday night outside Samsung's flagship store at Paragon shopping centre for the new Galaxy S3 mobile phone.

The phone runs on the latest version of the Android operating system and has a 4.8-inch Super Amoled HD screen.

This article was first published in The New Paper.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/r6YMvU3A7Xs?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

remember this thread saying the phone's design doesn't look nice i think alamak king was the one who said it but from the looks of things the phone's features beats its appearance which doesn't look that bad.