• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wow lau.. mas printed so much money within 4 years..

Yesterday 10:26 PM #1 rick1
  • profile.png
    View Profile
  • forum.png
    View Forum Posts
  • message.png
    Private Message

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Feb 2012 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>954 </DD></DL>

[h=2]Wow lau.. mas printed so much money within 4 years..[/h]

<!-- -->
progress.gif

IMG_0588.jpg
<!--
-->

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Feb 2012 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>954 </DD></DL>

<!-- -->
progress.gif

IMG_0588.jpg
<!--
-->

I m not boasting, but I am not at all surprise. I made a few posts around our island-nets that I noticed last few years there were many many new coins in circulation as I am an avid new coin collector as part of my savings habit I like the looks shininess of new coins sparkling. I also collect new notes of various denominations but whether they were printed last few years for circulation I do NOT know as with coins the year is indicated.

The most new coins I estimated in circulation were those of year 2011, then 2010 and 2009 almost in equal numbers. A few were in year 2007 2009 - which makes me wonder can MAS 'backdate' the minting date, so as to cover their tracks??

I have highlighted our PAP/MAS/MoFin ARE NO saints. They have their OWN QE 1, QE 2 very quietly cunningly on the SLY, all you guys sit up and take note. I am no economist with Phd or MAD - but certainly with my mom's given brain and eyes - I do know the GHOST of PAP everywhere, hahaha

Makapaa, do you know what is M1, M2 & M3?

He doesnt know abt what is M whatever.

If he does, he wont be making a joke of himself, posting up things which instead of making PAP look bad, had always made PAP look better and himself an ignorant fool.

I m not boasting, but I am not at all surprise. I made a few posts around our island-nets that I noticed last few years there were many many new coins in circulation as I am an avid new coin collector as part of my savings habit I like the looks shininess of new coins sparkling. I also collect new notes of various denominations but whether they were printed last few years for circulation I do NOT know as with coins the year is indicated.

The most new coins I estimated in circulation were those of year 2011, then 2010 and 2009 almost in equal numbers. A few were in year 2007 2009 - which makes me wonder can MAS 'backdate' the minting date, so as to cover their tracks??

I have highlighted our PAP/MAS/MoFin ARE NO saints. They have their OWN QE 1, QE 2 very quietly cunningly on the SLY, all you guys sit up and take note. I am no economist with Phd or MAD - but certainly with my mom's given brain and eyes - I do know the GHOST of PAP everywhere, hahaha

The Singapore govt is taking the cue from the US Govt; print more money to save the economic bubble; the sub prime crisis!! How did you think the US recovered from the Lehman Brothers crisis? There was Fanny Mae, Fanny Shit, AIG, General Motors and Chrysler that were too big to fail and bailed out by US govt. How? Print more money. Billions of them.

You save money ah? Soon it will be banana currency. Better spend all now.

Who was the pm and finance Ministar in 1998?

When M2 money supply started to exceed GDP growth?

The Singapore govt is taking the cue from the US Govt; print more money to save the economic bubble; the sub prime crisis!! How did you think the US recovered from the Lehman Brothers crisis? There was Fanny Mae, Fanny Shit, AIG, General Motors and Chrysler that were too big to fail and bailed out by US govt. How? Print more money. Billions of them.

You save money ah? Soon it will be banana currency. Better spend all now.

Wow good advice man.. but more likely become 'lightning currency with the way things are going..More maybe our money ll have the CPF green logo, make sense ma..

I forgot to add - I have been collecting new coins for many moons liao beginning when younger most people sure like ang pao money which sure come in shiny new ones right, besides the kway ji. Thats why I know for last few years see beh chuay new coins. Last time new coins can only see, touch from angpao packets, nowadays looks like to PAP chinese new year is everyday liao. W

Which then I suspect inflation annual 5% is 'pre-planned' one, PAP expected one - you think PAP so piggy brain meh?

He doesnt know abt what is M whatever.

If he does, he wont be making a joke of himself, posting up things which instead of making PAP look bad, had always made PAP look better and himself an ignorant fool.

Other than Makapaa, a lot of bros here also dunno what is M1, M2 and M3.

I suggest those bros read up what is M1, M2 and M3 before they KPKB behind a PC!

Other than Makapaa, a lot of bros here also dunno what is M1, M2 and M3.

I suggest those bros read up what is M1, M2 and M3 before they KPKB behind a PC!

Not easy la hello to calculate money in cirulation, money in deposits (short and long term), money foreigners hilding, money inside the BOCC, and money in ministers bank accounts (which can be very very fat who knows), besides money in the 'laundry' basket, all these millions of billions wan leh. You also notice the stats are compiled from 3 sources, DOS, MAS and Bloomberg - see no one master can know ervything. Even stats from MAS for eg no one know if there is an extra book-keeping or not ma. Don't forget the President claimed he is holding second key (may be only One master key, one duplicate key leh, makes sense or not?)...

user-offline.png

<!-- -->
progress.gif

IMG_0588.jpg
<!--
-->

OMG:eek:

MAS was purposely trying to raise the property prices since late 90s!!!!

Shit oh Shit. All the wayang about putting Cooling measures are just that........a big WAYANG!!!!!:eek:

Now Ive got to reconsider my strategies again.:D

Wow good advice man.. but more likely become 'lightning currency with the way things are going..More maybe our money ll have the CPF green logo, make sense ma..

I forgot to add - I have been collecting new coins for many moons liao beginning when younger most people sure like ang pao money which sure come in shiny new ones right, besides the kway ji. Thats why I know for last few years see beh chuay new coins. Last time new coins can only see, touch from angpao packets, nowadays looks like to PAP chinese new year is everyday liao. W

Which then I suspect inflation annual 5% is 'pre-planned' one, PAP expected one - you think PAP so piggy brain meh?

of course they are not. peAhpe has platoon of scholars to think out whatever trick they required.
pe Ah pe has been boasting that sinkies need scholars to run a government , now you know the reason.

the true is you don't need scholars to run a country.

it is like saying secondary school teacher has to be a professor.

1st thing 1st, are we even sure MAS is not private like Federal Reserve ?

maybe LKY own MAS and S'pore is borrowing money from his bank?

Not easy la hello to calculate money in cirulation, money in deposits (short and long term), money foreigners hilding, money inside the BOCC, and money in ministers bank accounts (which can be very very fat who knows), besides money in the 'laundry' basket, all these millions of billions wan leh. You also notice the stats are compiled from 3 sources, DOS, MAS and Bloomberg - see no one master can know ervything. Even stats from MAS for eg no one know if there is an extra book-keeping or not ma. Don't forget the President claimed he is holding second key (may be only One master key, one duplicate key leh, makes sense or not?)...

You been collecting coins? For how long? You didnt notice that the new coins although it is shiny, it is far lighter? Meaning, that each new coin that is minted is actually less valuable than the old coins.

Either alot of foreigners took the sg coins and melt it down for metals, causing a shortage or the MAS is artifically printing more coins (inflation).