I dunno.... they doesnt look like locals, even the chinese...west got mor ft's? ...![]()
west got mor ft's? ...![]()
............ I feel like I'm not in Sg, feel like I dun belong to that area....
West happens to have more factories.
Whats that got to do with chiobus? rich doesnt means chio hor.....People in the east are richer than the west, whether they are local or foreigners. The east has more condominiums and landed properties than the west.
Whats that got to do with chiobus? rich doesnt means chio hor.....
East part like Sengkang and Punggol have more Singaporean because of new area. Where PR are not allow to buy the HDB. PR can only buy resale HDB.
Others area are same everywhere u go will see FT.
The 60% are predominantly based in the West.![]()
laksaboy said:West: factories, blue collar, proletariat, upper-middle class, Jurong, many SAF camps, Bird Park, Jurong Island, Pandan Reservoir
East: East Coast Park, white collar, bourgeoisie, lower-middle class, Katong, Changi Airport, red-light districts, Bedok Reservoir
Jurong East and West, Boon Lay and Bukit Batok, Bukit Gombak, Choa Chu Kang are all infested with FTs, mostly Tiongs.
If you think about it, these places have cheaper rents, so you would expect more single expat FTs to stay there.
Clementi, West Coast, Dover, Ghim Moh, Holland Village, Queensway, Queenstown, Bukit Merah, on the other hand, are quite alright. There are FTs, but not as many.
I call these two areas as 'Inner West' and 'Outer West'.
That's what I thought. But, upper-middle class living in the west ?