• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Separate section for copy and paste threads?

What to do with Copy & Paste Articles from various news sources

• Leave them in the "Friendly Coffee Shop Talk" section.

Votes: 1 7.7%
  • Create a new section just for this category of Posts.

Votes: 12 92.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The underlying purpose of copying and pasting news articles to start threads is a good one. It gives us a chance to discuss the issue being reported.

However, it is not exactly coffee shop chit chat. Shall I create a separate section for copy and paste articles so that the "friendly coffee shop talk" section can be used for its intended purpose?.. ie friendly humorous banter.

You don't go to a coffee shop or restaurant, meet a friend and without saying anything, thrust a copy of a Shitty Times article in his face do you?:p

I know all the other clone delphi sammyboy forums are madly copying and pasting articles in order to jump start their forums but I would prefer less of these news articles and more genuine interaction. I don't need threads to be started just to make the forum busy. I plan stuff for the long haul. No other forum host has the same staying power I have!

That's because I don't have a day job. I therefore have loads of time on my hands.:biggrin:

Please give your opinion via this poll.

Big Sexy

U said it right.... i am with u.... let's have a new section for it and it will be good to get them to quote the sources as well... :smile:

You don't go to a coffee shop or restaurant, meet a friend and without saying anything, thrust a copy of a Shitty Times article in his face do you?:p
but I would prefer less of these news articles and more genuine interaction.

i am not sure if it is really necessary to have one.... the one in the sex forum always seems to be under utilised... however we are dealing with a different group of people here, and if it is not too difficult to install then i supposed we can give it a try..

Sammy, we need a chat room.

i am not sure if it is really necessary to have one.... the one in the sex forum always seems to be under utilised... however we are dealing with a different group of people here, and if it is not too difficult to install then i supposed we can give it a try..

You'd be surprised. Loads of members use the private chat room to try to get a free fuck. :wink:

Big Sexy

NOT FAIR! you are are 'Privy' to certain information i have no access too.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

you meant really can look for free fuck there? Don't make me horny in the morning..i must go visit the chat room now.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

You'd be surprised. Loads of members use the private chat room to try to get a free fuck. :wink:

NOT FAIR! you are are 'Privy' to certain information i have no access too.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

you meant really can look for free fuck there? Don't make me horny in the morning..i must go visit the chat room now.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

I can't view the contents but I can see how many private chats are taking place at any one time. Create a "female" account and log in to the chat room. You'll be approached within minutes via private chat. :p

yinyang

..not exactly coffee shop chit chat. Shall I create a separate section for copy and paste articles so that the "friendly coffee shop talk" section can be used for its intended purpose?.. ie friendly humorous banter... other clone delphi sammyboy forums are madly copying and pasting articles in order to jump start their forums but I would prefer less of these news articles and more genuine interaction.
About time too. Topical bits as basis for discussion or even talk cock, it is.. A bit irksome to see articles replicated wholesale as excuse for new thread, and running on empty (sans any insight or opinions expressed). But I guess this is expected of a new forum startup, and some tweaking's in order

Big Sexy

dont want la.. i dont like to play pretend....esp in a lady role...

but since the law of averages says if someone have enough goes at something... he will eventually do OK.... i will login and try my luck there and see if i can hook up some pretty young things :biggrin: :biggrin: problem is what if i end up talking to someone for hours only to realise that he also follow your advice pretending to be a PYT?? u know DNAT always do that.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

I can't view the contents but I can see how many private chats are taking place at any one time. Create a "female" account and log in to the chat room. You'll be approached within minutes via private chat. :p

dose news articles look like spam ... suggest 2 hv a diff subsection 4 each source ... dose who dun like news fr whichever source could juz ignore dat section ...

currently, a lot of topics fall under frendly coffee shop tok ... if possible, create smaller subsections ...

Big Sexy

ms.. u alot of things also blur blur wan..
btw.. very long never drink kopi already.. when u going to organise next 1..

we get RC and company to come here to come here and then we can suan them.:smile:

Geezzz... i m not too sure bout dis...:biggrin::biggrin::p

Microsoft

ms.. u alot of things also blur blur wan..
btw.. very long never drink kopi already.. when u going to organise next 1..

we get RC and company to come here to come here and then we can suan them.:smile:

Blur blur goot wat! Too sober hor... everynite oso cnot sleep. :biggrin:

All like mia leow leh... Either keeping too much mistress or landed in old folk home leow...:p

what?!?! :eek: can you get anything worse than this?

an excerpt:

[04:25:06] <keIvin> i raju
[04:25:36] <zhihao> u keIvin
[04:25:51] <keIvin> i raju
[04:25:55] <zhihao> u keIvin
[04:25:59] <zhihao> i zhihao
[04:40:07] <keIvin> yu how old
[04:40:07] <zhihao> u raju man, i no like man
[04:40:10] <keIvin> i 40
[04:40:11] <zhihao> i no like raju
[04:40:32] <zhihao> i no like raju and i go away
[04:40:33] <keIvin> raju good man
[04:40:34] <zhihao> bye
[04:44:06] <keIvin> yu must trust i
[04:44:49] <keIvin> yu y no reply
[04:45:55] <keIvin> where yu
[04:46:13] <keIvin> i sorry
[04:46:16] <keIvin> yu reply
[04:49:56] <keIvin> i 19f

:eek::eek::eek:

Big Sexy

these days i really wish to have a good nite sleep.. i have been suffering from lack of sleep for a long time now.. nothing seems to help... no matter how late i sleep or how tired i am... next morning 5am the eye open wide wide already.. Pills and TCM also doesnt help :(

everynite oso cnot sleep. :biggrin:

these days i really wish to have a good nite sleep.. i have been suffering from lack of sleep for a long time now.. nothing seems to help... no matter how late i sleep or how tired i am... next morning 5am the eye open wide wide already.. Pills and TCM also doesnt help :(

you know what? start exercising more regularly by the way, sexercise helps! :biggrin:

Microsoft

Yeah u nid 2 move ur ass more often... Hav u try exercising in the evening? I do long walk in the weekend and sometime shorter 1 during weekday evening... Dun surf or game 2 hrs b4 u sleep... Play game ur mind will be bery active... Surf forum... Ur mood might be affect by psychopath like me... :biggrin::p Some say electronic stuff hav some effect... If u hav ur pc, router etc inside ur bedroom, try to move it somewhere else...