I want to get a personal wired connection in my room.
Any bros here can tell me if singnet or starhub is better.
Go for Singnet if you live at HDB, if private property or private apartment, go for starhub.
bad advice...HDB depends.. see if new or old estate. if old estate go with starhub, cos if old estate wiring issue singtel will say its not my problem due to wear and tear. personal experience, that why i am with starhub after sticking with them (singnet since magix era) for years. ever experiencing 10 connection cut off in just merely 30 mins? i did with singnet, with starhub the only issue i have with them is when they have their maintenance (which is like half a year once), or when its down (very very seldom), u really in for a big time as it might take
Hahhahahahaha....sinkie stay in sinkie place.
Not sure what you mean by old estate, but 1 blk definitely sharing 1 box, or maybe 2 blk sharing 1 box, if many families subscribe Starhub, you are basically screwed.bad advice...HDB depends.. see if new or old estate. if old estate go with starhub, cos if old estate wiring issue singtel will say its not my problem due to wear and tear. personal experience, that why i am with starhub after sticking with them (singnet since magix era) for years. ever experiencing 10 connection cut off in just merely 30 mins? i did with singnet, with starhub the only issue i have with them is when they have their maintenance (which is like half a year once), or when its down (very very seldom), u really in for a big time as it might take a few hours.
If you stay at HDB, sign Singnet with a new line.I Google and found not much of singnet problem but a few sh problem. Sh using g cable so if many pple log on. It will slow. Singnet using adsl. Which is better. What do you guys think.
If you stay at HDB, sign Singnet with a new line.
But depends on what you want and your budget lah. M1 offering fibre 100mb connection at $39, i think....Ok, thanks bro. Will do that.
Alamaking said:But depends on what you want and your budget lah. M1 offering fibre 100mb connection at $39, i think....
Not sure what you mean by old estate, but 1 blk definitely sharing 1 box, or maybe 2 blk sharing 1 box, if many families subscribe Starhub, you are basically screwed.
By the way, no service provider actually provides 100mb connection. If anyone manages to get it please let me know. I would want to change my contract.
bad advice...HDB depends.. see if new or old estate. if old estate go with starhub, cos if old estate wiring issue singtel will say its not my problem due to wear and tear. personal experience, that why i am with starhub after sticking with them (singnet since magix era) for years. ever experiencing 10 connection cut off in just merely 30 mins? i did with singnet, with starhub the only issue i have with them is when they have their maintenance (which is like half a year once), or when its down (very very seldom), u really in for a big time as it might take a few hours.
I agree with your point on singtel. However, that problem could be fixed.
When I first subscribed to singnet broadband using my existing phone line, I experienced frequent connection drop problem. After complaining about the problem to singnet, the technician came and checked my house connection and did nothing. Then he went to the box at the corridor and did something. From then onwards, I have no more problem.
Later I checked with my friend in the telco line, he said for older HDB flats, because of saving costs, if your existing copper wire could carry broadband, singtel will not do anything even if the wire is old. However, in every box, singtel has a few brand new lines with the newer copper wire, so if anyone complain, singtel will just switch that user to the new copper wire.