• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Running shoes for recommendation

KNS lah, he want to jio you go jogging lah. Then you give this type of no head no tail answer :D

Alamak, he ask me where I usually jog ma. Find one day all fall in go marathon la.:D swee Bo. Healthy lifestyle.

Bros, someone else has already conveyed Chris McDougall's suggestion of running barefoot. Take that suggestion seriously. At least do NOT go for shoes with lots of cushioning - it's bad for your running posture.

[video=youtube;7jrnj-7YKZE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7jrnj-7YKZE[/video]

If barefoot running is too radical for you, go for running sandals. I have been running in sandals for 9 months now and my legs and feet feel much better than they did.

Running shoe dont go for Nike/Adidas/Puma.
They are more for fashion show.

Very serious. Choose sandals which are snug to your feet but not too tight. And make sure they are NOT padded. But learn to run with midfoot landing rather than heel strike.

[video=youtube;dnizzgzyzu8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnizzgzyzu8[/video]

U serious about running in sandals for 9 months?

My house downstair got a 2.4 track, slow jog or slow walk:)

Find one day all fall in go marathon la.:D swee Bo. Healthy lifestyle.

Actually good idea to have a Sammyboy Marathon team.. We can all enter the Standard Chartered marathon or TNP big walk.. I think we'll be the most popular team if we take part..:D

Thanks bro HOTLAS for the vids. Will consider that seriously.
Yes, we can register for one, most important got mei mei to see also la:)

I will take part if scroobal is in too.

Actually good idea to have a Sammyboy Marathon team.. We can all enter the Standard Chartered marathon or TNP big walk.. I think we'll be the most popular team if we take part..:D

I'm worried for Tonychat's life :D

I using Saucony. Is a rare brand in Singapore .
Really good and price is reasonable because less people know it in Singapore.
New Balance used to be like that......now too famous liao......LKY's favourite brand.

Any ideas which brand is value for money? I need a good pair as I jog almost everyday.The old pair from SAF have worn out. Budget maybe below 100. :)

SAF shoes good. no need to change brand. it's also free.

If you are talking about the blackie, can forget about it, if NB , not too bad, but my credit all finished.