Enjoy Your Life

Many years ago, these were the last words to me from a corporate "hotshot" when I left his company.
"Enjoy your life". That fellow was (and probably still is) a farker, but that was the best advice anyone has ever given me.

Note that it's "enjoy your life" and not "enjoy life". By all means, be the best that u can be and achieve whatever u can, but there's no point comparing with everyone u know or meet, whether you or he is enjoying life more. All u need to do is enjoy YOUR life.

It's great if you can make loads of money, have a kind and sexy chiobu as your life partner, or do great things for your fellow man. But if u can't, just do the best for yourself, and don't get into all sorts of entanglements trying, financial, romantic or otherwise. Be neither a conman nor a carrothead.

The following is a list of things I enjoy. Not exhaustive but inclusive of:

-- watching football (not playing)
-- watching chiobus (not playing) :o
-- listening to music (nothing from 2000 onwards)
-- taking long walks (both in SG and other countries)
-- monitoring the markets (stock, super and wet)
-- having a great meal (doesn't have to be expensive)
-- logging on to SBF (and reading the pearls of wisdom here) :eek:

Life may not be short, but it can be unpredictable.
As long as u don't harm others and carry out your basic responsibilities in life, u should be entitled to enjoy your life while u can. :p

"It's true hard work never killed anybody, but I figure, why take the chance?" ― Ronald Reagan

A conman is also entitled to enjoy his life while he can. You can't take away his right to enjoy his life, can you?

"It's true hard work never killed anybody, but I figure, why take the chance?" ― Ronald Reagan

enjoy doesn't mean don't work hard hor ronald...................... :D

Yess!... enjoy life I did.

Life is about your abilities to have another wife where all the pleasure lies between the thighs.

Serial killers and rapists enjoy their lives too!

They don't really care if anyone got hurt in the process.

So would you recommend the same to them too?

bro, how i know? :o

cause me had been reading a fair bit on what me had written here in SBF in the past, thought me sounded like a carrot head. seeking second opinions loh... :(:(:(

not carrot head lah, maybe sheepish head. :p

LimSweeSay-bhm.jpg

Sinkie slaves! You are not supposed to enjoy your life!
You are supposed to work cheaper, better, faster!
12 hour shifts, burnt weekends, no-pay OT, check emails/take phonecalls after work, minimal perks!

Don't retire! Work until you die!
22634292%20-%2026_12_2011%20-%20HKCAB27.jpg

061231_09I%2527mACowgal%2521%5B2%5D.jpg

singapore-elderly.jpg

boxer.jpg

What could be more enjoyable than stating the obvious and making motherhood statements?

The following is a list of things I enjoy. Not exhaustive but inclusive of:

but sumhow need money to do that. LOL:D
subscription fee for the net
money for market
meal for the day
:D

Life may not be short, but it can be unpredictable.
As long as u don't harm others and carry out your basic responsibilities in life, u should be entitled to enjoy your life while u can. :p

Thanks bro for your sharing, in other words don't take everything in life too seriously, this is what I subscribe to.