Online deal promises lobster spaghetti, but we get 'small prawn' spaghetti instead

Re: Online deal promises lobster spaghetti, but we get 'small prawn' spaghetti instea

hello uneducated sinkie,

it is not about the money big or small...or whatever village dialect you are using for your english speaking.

It is about misleading advertising.

And only sinkie will get this kind of thing if you live among sinkies.

agree with you ...its not about the price .

Re: Online deal promises lobster spaghetti, but we get 'small prawn' spaghetti instea

I also went to Ubin through Deals. How come my voucher didnt have lobster spaggetti?? Same price but only bicycle, kayak and fish spa.

Your one is pirated deal is it :D

Actually, all these arises because of one problem. Mindset. Websites like deals.com, Groupon should be seen like a marketing/advertising platform. Let me give you my example. I once saw a deal for walk sticker clock at deal.com and I was surprised that there was something like that. The price was $15 instead of the usual $30 and I would have bought 2-3 to play around in my house. The seller might not not have earn much through this deal( but i did a google and alibaba was selling at USD 3-5, but must order in bulk) but they have effectively help market out their products to fresh customers like me. It could be said of the same for this celestial resort. They could have take the money lost in honouring the deals but gain good market exposure. Unfortunately, for the stupid no brain management, they could only see the short term benefit instead of the long term one. Now all they get is bad press :D

then if the poster on the signboard got fly or house lizard how ? is it also must included ? ;)

Luckily, they gave him a spoon - poster did not show a spoon included.
Complain some more, they'll charm you with " finger lickin good" what, like Kentucky, taste better.

Say some more, they'll will say, it's the cultural in-thing "the Malays and Indians love their food using fingers instead of fork and spoon or chopsticks."

Luckily, they gave him a spoon - poster did not show a spoon included.
Complain some more, they'll charm you with " finger lickin good" what, like Kentucky, taste better.

Say some more, they'll will say, it's the cultural in-thing "the Malays and Indians love their food using fingers instead of fork and spoon or chopsticks."

and most of the food in the photo are not hot when doing photo shooting ...so your food must served cold ;) . what about theres some dust on the poster ? siao liao ...;) eat dust lor ;)

Lol. Just read. Was looking at some really good travel deals and discount sites for Pulau Ubin.

I will remember to skip on the lobster spaghetti offers. I eat like a local anyway.