• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You Cha Kueh & Kopi O

You don't order this?

attachment.php

oh...i like butterfly...but now old liao..scared eat buttefly teeth crack...:biggrin:

Actually, these are extremely unhealthy stuff, full of recycled cooking oil, flour, sugar & whatever...but what the heck!, we only die once right? "you tiao", "butterfly" "ham chim bang ( saltish or sweet)....used to be the one of the simple breakfast, simple folks eat in the morning, before going to work or school at home.

Remember back then, one pot of black coffee ( owl brand coffee powder), one kettle boiling water, use the sock sieve , place three or four spoons of coffee powder, pour in hot water through the sieve...stir, you have kopi-O...add generous portion of sugar. ( never mind diabetes)

Milkmaid milk etc...or Carnation milk on table is optional....usually drink black....then mum would have bought plenty of ' you jar kway" for the family....so it is that dunk in kopi-O....(like oreo dunk in milk) & off to school...and later on to work.

Seldom eat at coffee shop back then..most common people don't....mis those simple times, with simple food...