• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yet another case of "No dogs & Singaporeans allowed".

That's what makes Japan such a great nation. They don't allow riff raff from the rest of the world to mess up their country.

Anywhere in Japan, if you see any sign saying "Japanese not allowed", it's probably going to be followed by civil war in shogunate proportions. "Foreigners welcome" is OK and common, but "Japanese not allowed"?

ScarFace

Our ancestors, who have since passed on, weep in their graves at how we have allowed (or even tolerated) this to resurface in our society again. I lament this sad development...

angry_one

This appears to be a canadian international school. In that case, allowing canadians only would be more acceptable. But if they take other nationalities and disallow sinkees, it's an outrage! It means even a filipina maid in sinkeeland can send her kids there??

I bet this doesnt happen in advanced cuntries... in fact it will be the foreigners who want to join local schools... sg is so 3rd world in so many ways.

Its open to all nationalities. Business is booming that they are expanding. I wonder why singapporeans are not allowed for such courses. Singaporeans are not allowed by MOE for general education in International schools but not for such courses.

This appears to be a canadian international school. In that case, allowing canadians only would be more acceptable. But if they take other nationalities and disallow sinkees, it's an outrage! It means even a filipina maid in sinkeeland can send her kids there??

I bet this doesnt happen in advanced cuntries... in fact it will be the foreigners who want to join local schools... sg is so 3rd world in so many ways.

SamuelStalin

Very soon, most of the little red dot will be for foreigners only and Sinkie peasants will only be allowed to go to their place of work (if they still have a job) and stay at home in their HDB pigeon-holes or hang around in their HDB enclaves or Geylang.

When the Sinkie peasants are old and can no longer contribute to society in their "golden years", they will be forcibly shipped to Batam or JB. This appears to be the grand plan of the Leegime.

Foreigners never had a thing to lose, which is what's so great about Singapore. Way unlike those crazy countries such as Japan, Australia, the USA etc.

SamuelStalin

Ogenki desu ka? This is an old issue. Japanese like Chinese are not so able to adopt to the rest of the world in terms of language and lifestyle, but the Japanese Way is slicker whereas the Chinese often bend over backwards towards the filthy gaijin without even knowing it wwwwwww.

Part of the problem lies in their xenophobia, and part of their claims that foreigners are rowdy and unable to understand Japanese customs is also true. The saying that 'in Rome, do as the Romans do' has been lost on them.

And on a side note drifter-kun, it is funny that a Filipino prostitute bar there would only admit Japanese and not even Filipino Residents and visitors to the country?

singapore should learn from japan .....

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/a_hrDsW-gzY&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/a_hrDsW-gzY&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

SamuelStalin

my experience - fcuking service to their own citizen

The Singapore issue on that is quite the same as the Japanese. Singaporeans are perceived as rude and barbaric (what can you expect from you people who descended from laborers and not scholars and officials from China?) which is pretty true. Even the British who had tried to tame and civilize you all for at least a hundred years eventually threw their hands up and went home.

You people want everything, you forgive nothing, you harp on the small things non-stop, you don't bother to be nice in both complaining and giving compliments, you aren't being understanding and you don't make small talk.

You people are strange. What sort of civilization do you all really belong to? Are you people even humans? In your limited perspectives everything must be done in a set way, no other way, and you are all too straightforward to be considered humane in so many things.

So to serve you barbaric creatures, I truly feel you don't need customer service. Dogs would do.

Ogenki desu ka? This is an old issue. Japanese like Chinese are not so able to adopt to the rest of the world in terms of language and lifestyle, but the Japanese Way is slicker whereas the Chinese often bend over backwards towards the filthy gaijin without even knowing it wwwwwww.

Part of the problem lies in their xenophobia, and part of their claims that foreigners are rowdy and unable to understand Japanese customs is also true. The saying that 'in Rome, do as the Romans do' has been lost on them.

And on a side note drifter-kun, it is funny that a Filipino prostitute bar there would only admit Japanese and not even Filipino Residents and visitors to the country?

genki desu ..the reason why pilipino prostitutes bar ban "gaijin" because most of the foreigner are rude and also maybe most japanese cant speak english . so save the trouble , just ban " gaijin " .one thing for sure , they dont need "gaijin" money most sales comes from their own ppl ..that is the japanese .

Don Muthuswamy

We need our own Bruce Lee to kick out the Papinese. Pray for the new Dragon to come into our lives to rescue us from enslavement!

Yeah. Wait long long ok? If you want to be liberated, you've got to fight yourself with your votes. It seems like just too many people are waiting for dragons and Robin hoods to come an rescue them. It is for this reason that the PaP has been ruling the dot for >40 years. :rolleyes:

SamuelStalin

Anywhere in Japan, if you see any sign saying "Japanese not allowed", it's probably going to be followed by civil war in shogunate proportions. "Foreigners welcome" is OK and common, but "Japanese not allowed"?

That's good, then Koei can make yet another strategy war game out of it. Most likely only the Chinatown there would dare put up signs like that. Not the Uyoku Dantai Koreans that are the directly opposite.

jojostar

Singapore government does not allow Singaporeans to attend international schools in Singapore, from the look of the picture this looks like a Canadian school in Singapore so they would have to say locals cannot attend if it is illegal for them to accept locals else they could get into a lot of trouble. maybe you jumped to the wrong conclusion here.

annexa

Clementi Block 328. The hair salon beside the kopitiam and fish shop. Got a hiring sign say "New citizens and SPR only".