• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yang Yin thread: "Money, I love you!"

Rumpole

Re: When MP lies what can be done?

From the UK Parliament website, Sinkieland's MP got no code to follow, can suka suka behave? Oops, I forgot, Sinkieland is also known as La La Land. The electorate must remember AND vote wisely.

"IV. General Principles of Conduct

8. In carrying out their parliamentary and public duties, Members will be expected to observe the following general principles of conduct identified by the Committee on Standards in Public Life in its First Report as applying to holders of public office. These principles will be taken into account when considering the investigation and determination of any allegations of breaches of the rules of conduct in Part V of the Code.

Selflessness

Holders of public office should take decisions solely in terms of the public interest. They should not do so in order to gain financial or other material benefits for themselves, their family, or their friends.

Integrity

Holders of public office should not place themselves under any financial or other obligation to outside individuals or organisations that might influence them in the performance of their official duties.

Objectivity

In carrying out public business, including making public appointments, awarding contracts, or recommending individuals for rewards and benefits, holders of public office should make choices on merit.

Accountability

Holders of public office are accountable for their decisions and actions to the public and must submit themselves to whatever scrutiny is appropriate to their office.

Openness

Holders of public office should be as open as possible about all the decisions and actions that they take. They should give reasons for their decisions and restrict information only when the wider public interest clearly demands.

Honesty

Holders of public office have a duty to declare any private interests relating to their public duties and to take steps to resolve any conflicts arising in a way that protects the public interest.

Leadership

Holders of public office should promote and support these principles by leadership and example."

http://www.publications.parliament.uk/pa/cm201012/cmcode/1885/188501.htm

aquku08

Re: Yang Yin : "Money, I love you!"

Tuayapeh thinks that it will be horrific if it was not just Intan who wrote the appeal but she had gotten her heavyweight boss Pinky to weigh in and get ICA to guaiguai reverse their original decision and help this fucking PRC bastard dog.....

From the looks of this old lady, maybe the prc crook had been feeding her some fucking drugs to keep her servile, docile and compliant ......just the the fucking flouride in our water.....

Yes, referring to the report from the Chinese evening newspaper, for the past 3 years, the old lady's high cholesterol medicine was replaced with the vitamin pill. I think there is possibility that other drugs was feeding to her too.

• Qxipops-2.jpg
    Qxipops-2.jpg
    129.7 KB · Views: 192

sochi2014

Don't blow out of proportion lah. What big crimes she has committed against humanity?

Maybe it was just and honest mistake?

bigboss

In the case of Intan, there are so many evidence against her and the leader of the country condones such act by not taking any action. Can a police report be lodged against a public servant and in this case a member of the parliament for blatant lies?
What has the law society got to say about this?

There is nothing that the PM can do. A lie is a lie but not a criminal offence. The PM may not put up this gullible MP for re-election in GE2016 as she is now a laughing stock and a proven liar in the country.

An MP can only be removed if he is convicted in a court for a serious jail-able offence but endorsing the PR application negligently and then lying about it is not that serious to warrant criminal prosecution.

If she is not removed in GE2016, then sinkies will know papees can also accept liars to be MP.

CoffeeAhSoh

Re: Yang Yin : Where Are You ? (Paging For Yang Yin )

Bros know where Yang Yin staying now ?

Tk u . Kam Sia .

ST_20140908_JCJUHENG08A_642728e%20%281%29.jpg

Kam Sia

images

wendychan

In the case of Intan, there are so many evidence against her and the leader of the country condones such act by not taking any action. Can a police report be lodged against a public servant and in this case a member of the parliament for blatant lies?
What has the law society got to say about this?
cant really do anything unless u wanna be sued, or u can sue, but need $$$$$$$ ,....... and an MP for sure got more $$$$$$$$$$$ to last the long haul than most of us

wendychan

There is nothing that the PM can do. A lie is a lie but not a criminal offence. The PM may not put up this gullible MP for re-election in GE2016 as she is now a laughing stock and a proven liar in the country.

An MP can only be removed if he is convicted in a court for a serious jail-able offence but endorsing the PR application negligently and then lying about it is not that serious to warrant criminal prosecution.

If she is not removed in GE2016, then sinkies will know papees can also accept liars to be MP.
also IF and when PM or his office questions any MP re supposed lying and they choose to lie in their reply, and it is believed what can be done???? FOOk all almost nothing..

You guys angry with Intan because she's a malay, no? Think we need to cut these people some slack.

wendychan

Re: Yang Yin : Where Are You ? (Paging For Yang Yin )

i thought staying who friend in toa payoh.....supposedly out on bail...?

rusty

Don't blow out of proportion lah. What big crimes she has committed against humanity?

Maybe it was just and honest mistake?

It's not about criminal intention it's about integrity of a public servant who holds high position.

rusty

cant really do anything unless u wanna be sued, or u can sue, but need $$$$$$$ ,....... and an MP for sure got more $$$$$$$$$$$ to last the long haul than most of us

Can they sue someone with overwhelming evidence?

It's not about criminal intention it's about integrity of a public servant who holds high position.

Integrity is a word not associated vile pappies