• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Yakun Opens New Branch At Manila! Oppies Who Boycott Yakun Can Go Fuck Yourselves! LOL

ya-kun-value-set-meal-prices-1.jpg

Ya Kun Kaya Toast has opened a new outlet on Dec. 10 in Manila, the Philippines, at One Ayala Makati.

The opening of the outlet at the second floor of the shopping centre has been met with fanfare online.

The interior of the store is similar to the ones seen in Singapore.
Ya Kun's expansion overseas is not new

By April 2021, there were over 70 Ya Kun outlets in Singapore, and 70 outlets overseas.

1702370386184.jpg

The franchise operations are in Singapore, South Korea, Japan, Indonesia, the Philippines and China.

About S$4 per set

At 168 Philippine pesos per set, the price is about S$4.05.

In Singapore, a similar kaya toast with butter set, inclusive of a hot drink and eggs, costs S$6.30.
The prices of the set meals in Makati city are cheaper than what is available in Singapore.

The menu in the Philippines also includes items such as laksa, curry chicken, and rice with meat skewers.

https://mothership.sg/2023/12/ya-kun-kaya-toast-the-philippines/

oliverlee

@JohnTan charging Sinkie prices in a third world city? Go fuck and suck yourself. Anything less it’s proof they have been fleecing fucking Sinkies like you for the longest time

Manila isn't as third world as you think. There's a sizeable middle class population there that yearns to live like sinkies. I bet even the middle class pinoys have their own filipino maids.

k1976

There are also a big Korean population there as well
Manila isn't as third world as you think. There's a sizeable middle class population there that yearns to live like sinkies. I bet even the middle class pinoys have their own filipino maids.

There are also a big Korean population there as well

There's a large chink expat community in Manila. A lot of them raking in good pesos in internet scams and online casinos. They can afford a good Yakun breakfast.

oliverlee

fuck you lah, look at GDP, data never lies, who the fuck cares if there is one or two mid income families. Anyway what's mid income in Manila?

Go fuck yourself lah! Mid income in Manila means can pay equivalent of S$4 for Yakun meal. In Singapore, mid income level is $6.30. So we're still better.

bobby

If Philippines not 3rd world country, their citizens would not be exported as cheap labour…

Sadako

Yakin is not for local anymore, they are for foreigners.

half-boiled eggs, kaya and butter roti, all these we can do ourselves. No need Yakun. So Sinkies, mai KPKB.

oliverlee

Go fuck yourself lah! Mid income in Manila means can pay equivalent of S$4 for Yakun meal. In Singapore, mid income level is $6.30. So we're still better.
Can pay to fuck your wife and daughters. spoken typically like your masters, dun know say dun know, don't pretend you are more than a clueless bastard