• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yakun increases prices again now so that they can increase it again after 1 Jan GST increase. Total price increase is 31% so far vs 1% GST increase

in3deep

IMG_0873.jpeg

CoffeeAhSoh

What kind of dumbfucks eats at Yakun ? Why not eat good and cheap loti at this retro coffeeshop along with butter kopi instead ?

Tiagong , Ya kun is paying sky high
salary to its Japanese CEO :biggrin:

The person running the show for about five years now is Toshiya Tanaka, whom Loi's grandson Jesher Loi is quick to qualify is "more Singaporean than he is Japanese".

Tanaka-san — as he is known in the company — fits well into the Ya Kun culture, says Jesher.

https://mothership.sg/2021/04/lessons-on-leadership-ya-kun-jesher-loi-adrin-loi-interview/

You're not very smart if you are patronizing the likes of Yakun, Toast Box etc. All you're doing is pay for the rent.

And if you want to splurge on coffee, there are plenty of sole proprietorship non-franchise boutique cafes for you to support.

congo9

You're not very smart if you are patronizing the likes of Yakun, Toast Box etc. All you're doing is pay for the rent.

And if you want to splurge on coffee, there are plenty of sole proprietorship non-franchise boutique cafes for you to support.
Coffee shop

nabeifuckpap

Hopefuly a real kopitiam, not a non-aircon food court managed by one of the F&B cronies.

Even the newer hawker centres are disguised non-aircon food courts.
Almost every fucking food establishment here is linked to PAP, the Sheng Siong CEO is a grassroots member

Loofydralb

That's why GST is an insidious taxation scheme.
Precisely why PAP loves to wield it. It doesn't antagonise the rich when it is implemented or raised but targets the most vulnerable.
Sinkies deserve who they voted for.