• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF is a "Singapore Armed Forces Overseas Merit Scholar"?

heartlander

Top officer fined $6,000 and suspended from his duties after court-martial

by Teo Xuanwei
05:55 AM Jan 28, 2010

SINGAPORE - A high-ranking army officer has been court-martialled for misconduct believed to have involved a female subordinate.

Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick Teo Li-Wei was fined $6,000 this week by the General Court Martial. The 33-year-old was also suspended from his duties as deputy director in the Defence Ministry's defence policy office. Mindef confirmed with MediaCorp that the Singapore Armed Forces Overseas Merit Scholar had been brought before a subordinate military court at the SAF Court Martial Centre along Choa Chu Kang Way on Jan 7.

He was charged with "cruel, indecent or disgraceful conduct" - a charge under the SAF Act for which he could have faced up to two years' imprisonment. According to sources, the matter arose because LTC Teo, who is a divorcee, conducted a sexual relationship with a married female subordinate at his Mindef headquarters office in Gombak Drive.

He is the highest-ranking SAF officer to be brought before a military court for offences related to dealings with female colleagues since 2000. Then the Army's Chief Medical Officer, Colonel Low Wye Mun, was demoted to the rank of Major after he was convicted for making sexual advances towards a married female subordinate.

He also lost more than $325,000 in retirement benefits. There are no further details - for now - if LTC Teo might similarly lose part of his retirement benefits following this conviction. LTC Teo, a former Hwa Chong Junior College student, was awarded an SAF scholarship after representing Singapore in the World Schools Debating Championships in 1995.

He graduated from Oxford University with an honour's degree in Politics, Philosophy and Economics and went on to read International Relations at the London School of Economics. After he returned, he became an infantry officer and eventually rose to his position.

what sort of bullshit buay kan journalist is this? can't even get his facts straight?

R

redlightmeansgo

that means the fucker took your parents' and grand parents' money and also money that was supposed to set aside for your retirement, and squandered it on a make believe education in a foreign place.

Then he will cum back and molest gals.

that means the fucker took your parents' and grand parents' money and also money that was supposed to set aside for your retirement, and squandered it on a make believe education in a foreign place.

He did not molest girls lah!, "he conducted a sexual relationship with a married female subordinate at his Mindef headquarters office in Gombak Drive".
He in Hokkien that says "tau chiak, bei heow chit chui"...literal translation, "steal food to eat, but doesn't know how to wipe the mouth clean". In other words, "fish in his own pond'...and got a 'smelly fish'!!

What has a scholar got to with with it?, you mean a scholar must be a gentleman too? or a Rear Admiral, must know about, indulge PORNography?

Anyway he paid dearly for his indiscretion, an expensive one too $325,000, 'half a peanut'...and members have its privileges..fine $6,000:biggrin:

longbow

Wah this guy not bad leh. This is NOT molest or rape. he is just screwing around in his office. Not bad wat. Not only deos he read porn he participates.!

quite right.
well put.

R

redlightmeansgo

He did not molest girls lah!, "he conducted a sexual relationship with a married female subordinate at his Mindef headquarters office in Gombak Drive".

Why would any one get charged if the fucking was of mutual consent? You lose your job because of a few reasons, lack of integrity is one, but in this case, the married female subordinate is just as culpable.

At some point, the chee by kia must have used force even as he crossed the line

Why would any one get charged if the fucking was of mutual consent? You lose your job because of a few reasons, lack of integrity is one, but in this case, the married female subordinate is just as culpable.

Most likely another colonel or above wanted but failed to bed her and spilled on him.

blackmore

Scholar's literally brain fried; very common for younger generation of so call leaders in the SAF.

Even if both are consentig adults; both are cheapskates to screw within a government institution. Other than satisfying their sexual urges; both are literally seeking attention and begging to be caught.

I believe they have been doing it so often to be noticed by everyone till the silence broke.

R

redlightmeansgo

Most likely another colonel or above wanted but failed to bed her and spilled on him.

LOL, maybe not merit scholar, that's why had to demerit this young punk!

Come to think of it, quite exciting leh, both in uniform and fucking on a Mindef table. When i was wearing green, I used to imagine fucking my chief clerk in her office.

Sometimes it's good you can't live out your fantasies

1sickpuppy II

Anybody in CAB during the late 80s would have known about this case where an SAF pilot was screwing a female trainee in the toilet and kana caught. The next day we escorted him to the SDO and later I heard he got his wings clipped but still maintain his rank and job. The best part was all of us knew about it and the wistle blower was another female trainee hehe :smile:

She must have been jealous. :smile: