• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP members visit DAP HQ and Malaysia Parliament

Teresa kok did not go out to look for trouble. In fact, she didnt seem to plan for the matter to even happen. The trouble goes to her and she didnt deserve all the problems she is getting for not doing what she has been said of doing.

ur "fellow opposition" however seem to like to create trouble to get attention.

u want sympathy and support, make sure its been done to u when u didnt start it. u started the whell rolling, dun demand support for ur own actions when it got out of what u have planned for.

it's awfully quiet that we didn't hear them calling openly for donations now. if they do, would u have donated - maybe your GSTOFFSET PAYMENT?

The_Latest_H

As long as both parties fling missiles at each other over ideological issues, the PAP will be the ones benefiting.

It's just a warning that we shouldn't be too petty. Even in differences, we can come to a compromise. Its whether we sincerely want it or not.

Melvin replies...

1) ain't it the same for JBJ and CSJ who were constantly portrayed as firebrand but are actually quite warm and friendly in person?

In this context, it refers to Mr Anwar and I do not see the reason for bringing in other people; for that matter, I know more than 3 politicians who are mild-mannered firebrands and don't think it makes sense to produce an entire list every time I describe one person.

2) sad isn't it, that besides offering condolenses to WP ex-SG, they do not seem to have anything else to offer or nothing in common to reciprocrate the support and sympathy to WP..sad isn't it that this same group of opposition members do not expressed support and sympathy over the many trials faced by oppositions members and activists who are up against the ruling party in SG just like DAP is up against BN.

Any article would highlight certain aspects and not a penning of minutes via verbatim; more were said in various conversations than what was written.

3) Fruitful and insightful will only be useful if it is put into good use, therefore, I sincerely wish that after this WP's expedition, Singaporeans could see the rising of a more vocal opposition from a silent one.

Such a trip can be for learning about Malaysia politics for our own interest rather than learn what is applicable in Singapore politics. Politically-interested Singaporeans do show interest in international politics like latest happenings in US, Thailand or Taiwan, regardless of whether it concerns Singapore. Also, "vocal" or not "opposition" was not in the cards of any conversation.

Avantas

Stop the WAYANG lah, Marcus.

Did you go and tell the DAP people that you admire LKY and his methods of prosecuting the opposition ?

Anyway, the WP Club Malaysian editor have gone to Penang to inform Lim Kit Siang about the REAL WP.

Let's see if DAP will welcome you with open arms next time.

LOL !!!

lockeliberal

Dear Avantas

Hmmm I doubt you could find a way to the DAP toilet even with a MAP. And yes there is admiration from my postings but it was for the early days with the struggle against the communists. There is a world of difference between the world of the fifties and sixties and the world today.

Locke

[

And yes there is admiration from my postings but it was for the early days with the struggle against the communists. There is a world of difference between the world of the fifties and sixties and the world today.

In the 50s and 60s, unlike with MCP in Malaya, there're no armed communist insurgency in Singapore. The only "communists" are those that were branded as "communists" for political dissent. Though yes, the prevention of armed insurgency spreading into Singapore was important. The movement in Singapore was democratic socialism, not communism or marxism or armed insurgency, as with Barisan Socialis and WP (the party you've joined, and both parties have since merged). The practice of branding continued into late 80s when the brand "communist" was replaced with the brand "marxist".

I do admire Lee Kuan Yew too, but for different reasons than yours. I admire how his skills in playing up and instilling fear in the populace, leveraging on whatever powers at hand to brand and quash opponents. Not how he fought communists, for there was hardly any then.

lockeliberal

Dear Ramseth

I refer you to the memoirs of the MCP leader :_)) the name of which escapes me at the moment. If you want a read I can lend it to you. In the book he admitted to an armed struggle in the fifties and sixties in Malaya and in Singapore. He also did not deny CPM influence from a very early day in the unionist and other political parties in Singapore though he tried to downplay it in a manner which left more questions said than answered. Given the fact that the CPM was playing for keeps with armed revolution I seriously do not believe that they would have left Singapore out of the equation without some form of control over the political movement there.

Locke

Like I've said, the prevention of the spread of armed insurgency to Singapore was important, as CPM considered Singapore to be part of Malaya and therefore under their "jurisdiction". However, it never happened. The pre-emption was a credit to Lee Kuan Yew, I've admiringly conceded, but not him alone. My point is, whoever opposed him politically thereafter till he relinquished his premiership in the early 90s, he branded them as communist or marxist. Do you really believe Lim Ching Siong, Tan Wah Piow, Chia Thye Poh, Vincent Cheng, Francis Seow et al are communits or marxists? Last twist some 10 years ago was the branding of Tang Liang Hong as "Chinese chauvism" since the "brand-names" of communist and marxist have fallen out of vogue and credibility with the collapse of the USSR and the opening up of the PRC. You admire him for that?

Agree with the eighties bit, I believe that was just bullying without a credible threat.

Since you agree with me, then let's discuss in private where's our next dinner feast with seafood and duck. You choose and and you pay of course. :biggrin:

Avantas

Dear Locke,

You will soon EAT YOUR WORDS tomorrow.

We have a malaysian friend who is a DAP member and he is currently attending the DAP Care Fund dinner in Penang.

After he returns, he will put a field report complete with photos on our blog.

By the way, we have asked him to warn his DAP comrades about WP SCUMS like you making use of DAP to boost your image.

LOL !!!

myjohnson

When they were wearing green caps with a yellow star, there were hunted down to be jailed or killed. Now when they are wearing three piece suits, they are being suck uped to by the same guy who had persecuted them. This is great statesmanship, Man of Honour personified. Tiow Ni Keh Si Fuut!

cass888

Mr Marcus Yap, this is DEDICATED to you.

Don't play punk with us. We have connections in Malaysia as well including DAP and PKR.

Let's see if you still have the "FACE" to visit DAP in the future.

LOL !!!

http://wayangparty.wordpress.com/20...r-lim-guan-eng-regarding-workers-party-visit/

Please lah, between what is recognised as the leading opposition party in Singapore and the seatless about to be bankrupt reCHEEme of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan, do you really think the DAP will choose the latter?

Avantas

On invitation of my secondary school classmates Gary and Siew Boon, I made a trip north to Penang to attend the DAP Care Fund dinner organized by the Komtar branch on 18 October 2008.

I arrived on the morning of 17 October after a grueling 12 hour overland trip by bus. My first stop is at the DAP HQ in Penang, a modest rented two storey building in the middle of Old Georgetown which has served as the party’s center of operations for the last 20 years.

View the photos here:

http://wayangparty.wordpress.com/20...enang-hq-and-care-fund-dinner-17-18-oct-2008/

Avantas

Mr Lockeliberal, where are you ??

You are right I can't find the way to a DAP toilet, but my friend Siow Kuan has used the toilet at the DAP Penang HQ leh....

Are you gonna EAT your words NOW ??

Looks like your FAME has spread across the causeway now. Every DAP branch in Penang knows about WP and YOU, the great Lockeliberal aka Marcus Yap.

Do you want me to help you publicize in KL and Perak as well ?

So which Malaysian party will WP visit next ? PKR ?

You can contact me if you need help as PKR's Tian Chua is our personal friend. He is very interested to know more about Singapore's No 1 WAYANG PARTY too.

LOL !!!

DAPhq05.jpg

Dear Avantas

Hmmm I doubt you could find a way to the DAP toilet even with a MAP. And yes there is admiration from my postings but it was for the early days with the struggle against the communists. There is a world of difference between the world of the fifties and sixties and the world today.

Locke

[[/QUOTE]

myjohnson

Dear Avantas

Can't help having these thoughts after viewing the photo. A party that operates from such an unostentatious premises as it's HQ and had taken over Penang which in some ways is a mirror image of Singapore, that is surely stuff that keep dreams alive, doesn't it?

Avantas

DAP's fairy tale won't be repeated in Singapore as:

1. The only party with seats in Parliament is a WAYANG PARTY.

2. The only party which dares to fight the PAP is going to be bankrupted and dissolved soon.