• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wow..got Carbon Tax + GST coming tomorrow to help u, are sexciting and wet dreams?

k1976

SINGAPORE - Gas and electricity prices will go up for the next three months as a result of higher carbon tax, a scheduled increase in the goods and services tax (GST) and rising energy costs.

From Jan 1 to March 31, 2024, households supplied by SP Group will see a 5 per cent increase in electricity tariffs to 32.58 cents per kilowatt-hour (kWh) after GST, up from 31 cents currently.

After GST, town gas tariffs will also increase by about 4 per cent, to 25.23 cents per kWh, up from 24.21 cents per kWh currently, according to City Energy, the producer and retailer of piped gas.

k1976

Consumers who have standard fixed price plans with electricity retailers will not see any change in their electricity tariffs until they renew their contracts, said the Energy Market Authority (EMA) on Dec 29.

From 2024, the GST will increase to 9 per cent, up from 8 per cent currently, while the carbon tax will be raised to $25 per tonne of emissions, up from $5 per tonne of emissions currently.

“The carbon tax is part of a suite of measures to support Singapore’s transition to a low-carbon economy, by steering consumers and producers away from carbon-intensive goods and services, holding businesses accountable for their emissions, and enhancing the business case for the development of low-carbon solutions,” said EMA’s spokesman.

k1976

Power generation companies levied the carbon tax are expected to pass on some of the cost to electricity retailers like SP Group, which could then pass on these additional costs to customers.

The National Climate Change Secretariat had in December forecast that the carbon tax hike would bring about a $4 increase in monthly household utility bills for a four-room Housing Board flat, assuming that the full cost of the tax is passed on to consumers.

EMA said in response to queries that the revised electricity tariff incorporates higher energy costs, and factors in the full carbon tax.

Approximately 60 per cent of households buy electricity from SP Group, it noted.

Remember... higher carbon tax. That means the PAP technocrats, part of the globalist anti-carbon cult, have already got what they want. Now it is only a matter of turning of the screw and future 'revisions' of the tax rate. :cool:

Too many daft Sinkies, regardless of partisan affiliation or SES background, sincerely believe the anti-carbon 'sustainability' bullshit. You mere mortals are just specks of dust on the cosmos of time, and you have the hubris and delusion to believe that you can save the planet by coughing out more money and making some 'sustainable' consumption choices? The gaslighting has been successful. Truly the greatest scam of our times. :roflmao:

gore_climate_change_farce.jpg

k1976

Remember... higher carbon tax. That means the PAP technocrats, part of the globalist anti-carbon cult, have already got what they want. Now it is only a matter of turning of the screw and future 'revisions' of the tax rate. :cool:

Too many daft Sinkies, regardless of partisan affiliation or SES background, sincerely believe the anti-carbon 'sustainability' bullshit. You mere mortals are just specks of dust on the cosmos of time, and you have the hubris and delusion to believe that you can save the planet by coughing out more money and making some 'sustainable' consumption choices? The gaslighting has been successful. Truly the greatest scam of our times. :roflmao:

gore_climate_change_farce.jpg
No worries, more help cuming
We are in Good Hands de woh

Please dun Bijar the Lobang.
Happy Merry New Old Year