• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Would you sell your HDB/Condo and Buy this?

jimmyfallon

Your neighbours will probably be rednecks and hillbillies who spend their weekends in their neighbourhood white supremacy meetings. Better to find something in the northeast or west coast. Houses in the US are at record lows now.

jimmyfallon

I've though about selling my condo and buying in the us. But alot of the proceeds will go back to freaking CPF so still cannot. F--- cpf

TeeKee

US$ 400K = S$600K
A 5000 SQ House 10 Mins to CDB, Houston, Texas.
http://houston.craigslist.org/reb/1060766030.html

i don't need such a big house.

3 bedroom house facing the sea sitting on top of a mountain is good enough.

Texas is good! A Christian State where you could purchase Guns! YeeHaw!

46_5458.jpg

46_5458.jpg

Why???

Discourage sinkie from leaving?

Dun pull out tricks lah... Sinkie will leave no matter what.

londoncabby

Your neighbours will probably be rednecks and hillbillies who spend their weekends in their neighbourhood white supremacy meetings. Better to find something in the northeast or west coast. Houses in the US are at record lows now.

Houston is actually the fourth largest City in the USA with a strong local economy. I did not see many hillbillies there, just a large asian and european population. the rest of texas is very white, but not dallas, houston, or Austin.

londoncabby

46_5458.jpg

There are millions of houses to choose from at decreasing prices. You have pick and choose your dream house, big or small wherever in the USA you like, for a fraction of what it would cost in Sg, Australia, or Europe.

USA is now dirt cheap

Here is an example in California http://sacramento.craigslist.org/reb/1061377367.html

And another in New Jersey, near New York City

http://www.fsbo.com/119041

And this is in Miami, near the beaches http://miami.craigslist.org/mdc/reb/1061378486.html

at this moment, no bank will loan you money to buy house. bank are very strict nowadays.

Why can't we just downgrade to 3-rm. We will have less overhead to maintain, moreover 3-rm flats got better benefits and we will have extra money to live a better life.