• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are the new MRT lines benefitting the rich only?

Is it just me or do all the MRT lines seem to be benefitting the rich only?

Bartley, Marymount, Lor Chuan for the CCL
Tanjong Rhu, Marine Parade, Kim Seng the Thomson Line....

The majority of these folks have no transport woes... How about building an MRT line where the lower and middle class live like Whampoa, where we actually need it!

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20080126-46765.html

When the ridership for circle line cannot cover the cost of the operation. SMRT will increase the fare. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

funglung

Because Sinkies got no balls to vote out LKY and his bastards in white.

Why should they care for you?

Slim_10_Sg

The majority of these folks have no transport woes... How about building an MRT line where the lower and middle class live like Whampoa, where we actually need it!

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20080126-46765.html

That's the policy the values reflecting the TRUE GREED & SELFISHNESS of PAP Govt.

PAP_Die-hard_Fan

You all fucking fucktards! Our Govt is doing a good deed of making transportation more convenient and you motherfucking fucktards anyhow humtum kpkb complain this and that! WTF?! You all simply don't appreciate others help, if that is the case, you all should go and die better, and please don't die in S'pore, die elsewhere!

TeeKee

You all fucking fucktards! Our Govt is doing a good deed of making transportation more convenient and you motherfucking fucktards anyhow humtum kpkb complain this and that! WTF?! You all simply don't appreciate others help, if that is the case, you all should go and die better, and please don't die in S'pore, die elsewhere!

hey you talk like that to disgrace PAP is it?

tima81

So that the sons/daughters of the rich do not have to go to poor man's district to see how a mrt look like?

Lestat

That's why it's called "integrated transport system"

So why are you folks here complaining about the MRT lines? :confused:

Be it rich or poor, PUBLIC transport is still a must for ALL citizens.

You guys are making it a class war. It's like the olden India Caste system. :mad:

Be pissed with the right thing, not EVERYTHING. :p

thanks for pointing out the obvious, which the thread starter didn't really get it....

Surprised that no ones asking if the MRT expansion really necessary :confused:

This expansion is costing millions & guess who's paying for it :eek: Those using the NE line are already paying more its more expensive as its all underground.

Instead of trying to expand the line to these sparely populated areas, It would be cheaper to run buses. But then there wouldn't be all those lucrative$$$ construction projects :rolleyes:

cass888

Simple. That's where the cars are and where they need to entice people to leave their cars at home.

Poorer areas? Yishun, Ang Mo Kio, Toa Payoh were the first to get an MRT line. Choa Chu Kang, Woodlands etc were the second. What are you talking about?

Whampoa should be demolished.

chobolann

The rich pay more taxes, the poor often don't; moreover they get more subsidies which strain our national budget. The poor should be grateful to our generous, benevolent and self-sacrificing PAP leaders for even having a bus route serving their locale. SMRT should look into a feasibility study of having some of the train carriages with only reclining seats and no standing room. The offspring and maids of the rich can pay extra for seats in such RAFFLES CLASS/ FIRST CLASS carriages (equates to more profits for SMRT) as they may wish to travel in better comfort instead of crowding with the poor

poobor

The rich pay more taxes, the poor often don't; moreover they get more subsidies which strain our national budget. The poor should be grateful to our generous, benevolent and self-sacrificing PAP leaders for even having a bus route serving their locale. SMRT should look into a feasibility study of having some of the train carriages with only reclining seats and no standing room. The offspring and maids of the rich can pay extra for seats in such RAFFLES CLASS/ FIRST CLASS carriages (equates to more profits for SMRT) as they may wish to travel in better comfort instead of crowding with the poor

The rich is never going to take the MRT, else our minister obligarchs will be taking them on a daily basis and not just ride it for a few hours and say things like the ride was "pleasant". For poor people like me, I still have to struggle with multiple bus rides. While the rich gets the MRT lines right at their doorsteps and they will still not take it.:mad:

th_3ce0943a-1.jpg
sg-nathan2m.jpg
th_3ce0943a-1.jpg

Allo! How much tax do u pay? Comprain some more and I'll order a Bangra dorm be built in Whampoa! *chey*

tiulehloumoh

Poo nia bor lah....ka nia nei kor ker.... cow peh wo, cow peh bor...:oIo: