• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WHY Ah Tiong Let Off so easily??? If it was a Sinkie, JAIL liaozzzz

Intan

Chinese airline engineer fined $700 for wrongful use of pass at Changi Airport

Elena Chong
The Straits Times

Thursday, Mar 06, 2014

Wang Nan, 45, an airline maintenance engineer, admitted to using an airport seasonal pass at the aerobridge of a gatehold room at Terminal 1, Changi Airport, for reasons outside official duties or business in February.

Get the full story from The Straits Times.

Here is the full statement from the Singapore Police Force:

On February 27, 2014, a 45-year-old male maintenance engineer in Changi Airport was arrested by Airport Police for abusing his airport pass to gain access into the restricted areas of Changi Airport for unofficial purpose.

Investigations revealed that the suspect was issued with an airport seasonal pass to enter the restricted areas of Changi Airport for the performance of official duties only.

On February 27, 2014, the suspect went to the restricted areas of Changi Airport to receive his wife and daughter. He was subsequently detected by an Auxiliary Police Officer, when he was assisting his wife and daughter to retrieve their check-in luggage. The Airport Police was then called and the accused was arrested.

The suspect will be charged in Court on 6 March 2014 for an offence of failure to comply with directions to regulate conduct in a Protected Place under Sec 5(2) p/u Sec 7 of the Protected Areas and Protected Places Act, Chapter

Airport Police would like to advise that Changi Airport is gazette under the Protected Areas and Protected Places Act (PAPPA).

Holders of an airport pass are allowed to enter the designated restricted areas within the airport for the performance of official duties only.

Likewise, passengers who enter the transit hall with a boarding pass should only be there for the purpose of travelling to their next destinations. Members of public, who abuse their boarding pass to enter the transit areas to meet friends and/or celebrities, with no intention to proceed to their next destination, are liable for an offence under the PAPPA.

This stupid cunt Elena Chong should have asked the proper question. Which is..............did the Police check the luggage of the wife and daughter? They could have been smuggling something in their luggage and that is why he went to the restrictive area with the intention to help the wife's luggage avoid security screening and the possibility of having her luggage opened and checked.

All kinds of unheard before crimes all done by FT who are lawless, selfish and inconsiderate.

borom

Anyone knows this PRC crook Wang Nan maintain planes from which Airline?
Will not feel safe to sit on planes serviced by people from a country that even "poison" their infant formula and uses gutter oil for cooking.
Nevertheless the pappy loves them and even the great leader wears a Chinese jacket on official functions.

dont be surprised if ah tiong actually hand carry his millions of RMB here to buy out the house from anton kay si. maybe only fine him small small but confiscate his $$ diam diam lor.

I don't know why we have to import aircraft mech from other countries. We produce so many of them and we have such a large base of aircraft maintenance logistics here. These fucking companies probably trying to lower their wages and this fucking PRC works likely for one third the wages of a sinkie engineer.

Exactly. Hence the floodgates were thrown wide open.

To add insult to injury, you have PAP or NTUC shills who come in here and keep bashing the minimum wage. They can talk cock all day about productivity, but deep down they know that they can no longer operate their little sweatshops here with a minimum wage.

Devil Within

Exactly. Hence the floodgates were thrown wide open.

To add insult to injury, you have PAP or NTUC shills who come in here and keep bashing the minimum wage. They can talk cock all day about productivity, but deep down they know that they can no longer operate their little sweatshops here with a minimum wage.

Your raising minimum wage will not solve this problem of influx of foreign thrash. It is only by having policies that only allow companies to employ skilled foreign workers where they cant find it locally or prove that there is a great shortage of such skilled workers locally that will help Singaporeans.

Having minimum wage will not stop oversupply of foreign workers who will still benefit cos their birth country's cost of living is so much cheaper and local will still struggle to make ends meet with high inflation.

Since you know the problem is that the floodgate is wide open, the policies should be closing this floodgate and not minimum wage. No use having minimum wage when floodgate is still wide open.

Asterix

No need to engage Lightning trolls
Their object is not to inform but to mislead
When all else fails they will annoy
Name calling, swearing, spamming, the works
Talking over them to your intended audience
Is the thing to do nothing annoys
Attention seekers more than being ignored

Information Section (will be varied with each new post):

In the process of deliberating and examining the SMW rate, the MWC conducted extensive consultation and considered fully and conscientiously the opinions of various sectors of the community. We gathered valuable views from stakeholders through two rounds of consultation meetings, which facilitated us in better understanding their position on the review of the SMW rate and the actual impact of the initial SMW rate. The MWC also conducted public consultation to collect written submissions from a wide spectrum of the community so as to grasp their concerns about the impact of SMW. These views provided important reference which laid a solid foundation for the impact assessment conducted during our review of the SMW rate. We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to those stakeholders and interested parties that attended the consultation meetings or presented written submissions for their frank exchanges with the MWC.

JAT Sew Tong October 2012
Report of the Minimum Wage Commission

Devil Within

In the process of deliberating and examining the SMW rate, the MWC conducted extensive consultation and considered fully and conscientiously the opinions of various sectors of the community. We gathered valuable views from stakeholders through two rounds of consultation meetings, which facilitated us in better understanding their position on the review of the SMW rate and the actual impact of the initial SMW rate. The MWC also conducted public consultation to collect written submissions from a wide spectrum of the community so as to grasp their concerns about the impact of SMW. These views provided important reference which laid a solid foundation for the impact assessment conducted during our review of the SMW rate. We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to those stakeholders and interested parties that attended the consultation meetings or presented written submissions for their frank exchanges with the MWC.

It is with dumb fucks like you that oppositions still cannot win the election. You give smart opposition supports like me a bad name. You fucking retarded idiot.

Asterix

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

As a parting shot some swearing is fine
FUCK YOU JIAKLIAOBEE PAP IB DEVIL WITHIN

Adopting an evidence-based approach in reviewing the SMW rate, the MWC considered various social, economic and employment conditions in Hong Kong and comprehensively analysed data collected from statistical surveys and research studies. We are indebted to the MWC Secretariat for providing voluminous analyses as well as logistical and technical support which are indispensable to our work. To tie in with our deliberation on the SMW rate, the concerned Government departments also continuously enhanced the relevant statistical surveys, in particular the Annual Earnings and Hours Survey and the Annual Survey of Economic Activities. We would like to thank the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Labour Department, the Economic Analysis and Business Facilitation Unit of the Financial Secretary’s Office and the Census and Statistics Department for the great assistance they provided.

blindswordsman

This ah tiong should be sacked and sent home. Is his academic qualification a forgery? Did any one check on this? Breaching a security perimeter knowingly to gain access for personal benefits is a serious matter. If he is not sacked, all other employees will think it is no big deal to pay just $700 for this security breach.

This is serious case.
The man should be jail for one month and deported and Prevent from working in SG anymore.

It is because it is human nature to respect people with real balls.

Well said Tonychat.. Thats why I really respect you for your wisdom even though many people here see you no up..

As I say many times, you're the Nelson Mandela of our generation, the keyboard version of the great Man..

Looking forward to seeing you doing a protest outside the Istana soon..

Don't disappoint me Tonychat because I'm one of your fans in this Forum..

Well said Tonychat.. Thats why I really respect you for your wisdom even though many people here see you no up..

As I say many times, you're the Nelson Mandela of our generation, the keyboard version of the great Man..

Looking forward to seeing you doing a protest outside the Istana soon..

Don't disappoint me Tonychat because I'm one of your fans in this Forum..

Wah lau, you want Tonychat to lim kopi in Whitney Detention centre for 27 years like Mandela ah?