• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who say HDB COV no more? u all ganna fooled liao . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

8::::::D

sgfuck.org/mybb/Thread-Sad-discovery-HDB-COV-still-remain-U-all-have-been-fooled-ahhhhhahahahhah

http://therealsingapore.com/content/new-hdb-policies-are-doing-more-harm-good
The new HDB policies are not going to help in the present situation. why? simply because it is transferring one problem to another.

What happen is that the valuation for most HDB flats have dropped and the new monthly servicing ratio actually reduce the buyer's loan quantum. As many sellers are caught in the low valuation and will not be able to upgrade their property. The buyer are similarly not being able to offer higher price to the seller due to MSR policy, lower loan quantum.

Now, the new rule require the buyer to do their own valuation, that is the biggest problem. You see, base on transacted price, the seller price his property at for example $300,000, exactly the same as transacted. then a buyer with no extra cash came and purchase the property from the seller at $295,000. The deal was sealed.

Then disaster struck, the buyer valuation came back at $280,000. As buyer only have $7000 spare cash, but he has to fork out $15,000 cash to complete the deal as the different between the selling price and the valuation cannot be borrowed.

$295,000 - $280,000 = $15,000 (pay cash, no CPF)

Buyer only has $7000, not enough to complete the deal, have to forfeit his option to purchase deposit, between $2 - $5000.

Aaron

so if buyer wants to complete the deal, he will have to fork out $15,000 cash to complete the deal.

Value $280,000 + Cash $15,000 = Selling price $295,000

ahhhhahhahahahahhhahah

LEGEND

Re: Who say HDB COV no more? u all ganna fooled liao . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

sgfuck.org/mybb/Thread-Sad-discovery-HDB-COV-still-remain-U-all-have-been-fooled-ahhhhhahahahhah

Actually the forfeitable amount should be between $1 to $1000 only. Private properties allow you to do valuation first but no longer the case for HDB flats.

3 words. Sinkies are fucked!

Re: Who say HDB COV no more? u all ganna fooled liao . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Actually the forfeitable amount should be between $1 to $1000 only. Private properties allow you to do valuation first but no longer the case for HDB flats.

3 words. Sinkies are fucked!

plus $191 for HDB valuation

xebay11

Just forfeit $1 what is the big deal?

LEGEND

plus $191 for HDB valuation

Wonder if the valuation can be reused if the buyer refuse to exercise the Option. If not, Valuer Huat Ah! :biggrin:

Just forfeit $1 what is the big deal?

siao ding dong, which seller will give u a $1 option? he cant sell to others for the next 3 weeks while u are getting a loan and valuation

KNNBNBCB

hello don't forget hdb/bank will not lend you 100% of the valuation price.

still need to pay 10%/20% as deposit depending on whether its a bank or hdb loan.

griffin

The brilliant scholar who proposed the new scheme and the higher authority which implemented it deserve a holiday in Iraq or Afghanistan.

xebay11

siao ding dong, which seller will give u a $1 option? he cant sell to others for the next 3 weeks while u are getting a loan and valuation

$1,000.00 is still nothing if the valuation is too low, just let it go.

Tuayapeh

Another fucking tactic by the hdb to prevent the obvious depreciation of their scam asset....they cannot afford to let those dumbassed sinkiesheep realize that their only asset which makes them millionaires is now freefalling....

So no valuation done and you can just suka suka bid any price you like....

My encouragement is this,,...fuck the valuation and just name a fucking price u wanna pay and it doesn't have to be high....just hantam your price and let the seller bleed.... True market forces at work here ...free for all encouraged by your cheebye pap govt

AndyLeung

Anyway, i heard nowadays some flats were sold below valuation, is it true ??