• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who is Lee Li Lian ? Leader or Follower

That I know but this is not what this thread is about.

a leader or a follower, time and circumstances will allow her character to show. so does a question like this shows if she's a leader or not? highly doubt it.

nanana1

a leader or a follower, time and circumstances will allow her character to show. so does a question like this shows if she's a leader or not? highly doubt it.

Her performances in the last 3 WP rallies have shown her to be a follower of LTK than being her own person.:p

nanana1

and you judge a person by the last 3 WP rallies? 路遥知马力 :p:p:p

Nah, no judging....been observing Ms Lee Li Lian before and including GE2011, enough ? On the other side, many people have already passed judgement on Dr Koh Poh Koon since he surfaced for less than 3 weeks !:eek:

Nah, no judging....been observing Ms Lee Li Lian before and including GE2011, enough ?

good to note that you've been observing Ms Lee for a while. then me is quite sure that you know a person can be performing different roles at any point in time, being both a leader and a follower at the same time. what's not said about a servant leader?

as of PAP, me is not any apologetic to deny them of any more MPs. they have more than the 2/3 majority, and the issue at hand is to deny them that by chipping away slowly at the block. KPK? better luck next time :p:p:p

nanana1

good to note that you've been observing Ms Lee for a while. then me is quite sure that you know a person can be performing different roles at any point in time, being both a leader and a follower at the same time. what's not said about a servant leader?

It leaves one wondering why WP did not field Assoc Prof Daniel Koh in this PE by-election instead put Ms Lee there ? :confused:

nanana1

wouldn't victory be sweeter to know that N'level holder trumps an anal specialist? :p:p:p

As Assoc Prof Daniel Goh himself said at the WP rally, "dun be kiasu,kiasi and kaigui", why is he not chosen to stand in Punggol East instead ? :rolleyes:

This victory is not known yet but it already seems that within the WP, that N'level already trumps an Assoc Prof.:eek:

definitely! political acumen is not measured by a piece of paper, last noted :p:p:p

Agree, Seng Han Thong qualifications are worse than mine so to speak and his England was horrible. No wonder he kena toasted not once but twice.
Just like army, BG doesn't mean you can fight war. Put LHL in battle, he will be the first to take a flight out of battle zone.
Another exmaple, the Top few billionairs in this world don't have qualifications, they are school drop out.
Another example, our scholar called flood a pond, Dr asshole also parrot the same word ponding when he picked up leaves in the flood and Dr Teo Ho Pin screwed his own ass in front of WP. The examples are too many in PAP scholar camp and none of them are useful to this country.

brocoli

Having seen her performance at the last 3 WP rallies, is she a leader or is she just taking orders from LTK ? :wink:

LL is a follower on policy issues, that much is clear... PAP early MPs are people who can connect with ground and GCT technocractic team come a generation later

Daniel Goh has just join the party... WP do not believe in parachuting in people unless that they are proven to be a good fit wth the party...

in any case Daniel has been helping PL MPS for more than a year already, I hardly call him a noob unlike Dr KOh...

Daniel's time will come, no rush...

tanwahp

All PAP MPs follow LKY, so crticise LLL for fuck

True. I wouldn't be bothered by such a question. The attempt by the TS is clearly disingenuous. You mean leaders do not have superiors to report to?

It's not like any of the other 3 candidates are leaders either. If the other 2 opposition candidates are any indication of a leader at all, they are obviously leading no one.

nanana1

It's not like any of the other 3 candidates are leaders either. If the other 2 opposition candidates are any indication of a leader at all, they are obviously leading no one.

If you look at the other 3 candidates, they do lead in their own rights, this is especially clear with KJ and DL and even with KPK, he stood shoulder to shoulder with PM Lee at their PAP rally. Now if you have viewed LLL in the last 3 WP rallies, she paled in this compartment severely.

Now, it doesn't mean to me that WP candidates are all goodies and all PAP candidates are baddies. If it were so for you, please refrain from commenting as discussing any such topics would only be a futile exercise. :cool:

Fook Seng

This victory is not known yet but it already seems that within the WP, that N'level already trumps an Assoc Prof.:eek:

If you cannot understand and manage the aspiration and the hearts of people don't give your two cents to people who do.