• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When to let go of stock?

How ah? When go up let go or when go down let go?

Be contrarian. When others buy you sell, when others sell you buy.

Also, stay away from Sinkie stocks or anything from the SGX. Why? Because SInkieland is a fucked up country, and that includes its stock exchange.

Hightech88

How ah? When go up let go or when go down let go?
Other people buy low sell High.

But due to SG kiasu kiasi culture, Sinkies always end up Buy High Sell Low when stocks go down slightly.

When it comes to long-term investment, buying stock should be about investing in a company after doing all the due diligence with confidence that the company stock will go up in the long run, typically 6 months or more so that it becomes an appreciating asset.

You should only sell the stock when:

1) You researched and know that the stock has likely reached it's peak or nearing its peak, then its time to harvest for maximum capital gains.

2) You read about something drastic and bad going to happen to the company, e.g. CEO up lorry, quarter earnings drop drastically and the stock is likely going to plunge like no tomorrow. Then it's time to sell at lower profit or cut losses.

But in reality, it's easier said than done as your info is always lagging behind institutional investors who are like sharks pwning retail investors all the time with many deceptive false signals. End of the day, it's up to your own skillset and business acumen. Nobody can teach you on this, you have to go thru the ritual.

nabeifuckpap

Be contrarian. When others buy you sell, when others sell you buy.

Also, stay away from Sinkie stocks or anything from the SGX. Why? Because SInkieland is a fucked up country, and that includes its stock exchange.
Nobody buys sinkie stocks, USA stocks the best, webull good for poor beginners

k1976

Other people buy low sell High.

But due to SG kiasu kiasi culture, Sinkies always end up Buy High Sell Low when stocks go down slightly.

When it comes to long-term investment, buying stock should be about investing in a company after doing all the due diligence with confidence that the company stock will go up in the long run, typically 6 months or more so that it becomes an appreciating asset.

You should only sell the stock when:

1) You researched and know that the stock has likely reached it's peak or nearing its peak, then its time to harvest for maximum capital gains.

2) You read about something drastic and bad going to happen to the company, e.g. CEO up lorry, quarter earnings drop drastically and the stock is likely going to plunge like no tomorrow. Then it's time to sell at lower profit or cut losses.

But in reality, it's easier said than done as your info is always lagging behind institutional investors who are like sharks pwning retail investors all the time with many deceptive false signals. End of the day, it's up to your own skillset and business acumen. Nobody can teach you on this, you have to go thru the ritual.
There are always "market makers" in AMDK term or 搭棚佬in HK Canontese term.

Most of the articles we see are written for market making or 搭棚 de woh....so there are many traps and we can get lost easily

k1976

A gentle reminder

In A level econ....a stock Market is mean to "raise capital" for entrepreneurs

Did it mentioned investors can huat big big instantaneously?

k1976

As most of us are belonging to coolie genes, despite we hate to admit it.

Buying good atas Condo is a more easily way to huat big big .... IMHO

sbfuncle

Some people that I know when go up they don't sell as they are greedy . Later when go down they also don't sell as they are greedy and buy more instead as they are greedy. They ended up holding more and more worthless stocks as they are greedy.

Sustanon

After the fundamental of the company's financials deteriorated and the likelihood of restoring it's earnings power diminishes below it's intrinsic value is when u sell.....