• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Welcome to PinoyLand!! SINGAPOREANS!

xpo2015

xf89lc.png

Yeah the sinkie women can work go there and work as maids and KTV hostesses.

carrierman

The policies over there are very different from Singapore in some ways. For example if a dispute arose between a foreign employer or Company and local workers, the Government there will mostly take the side of the local. This has been one of the main deterrents for investing there.

I think this is similar to indonesia and india.

But having said that, they have absolutely wonderful natural beauty. forget the urban areas.

carrierman

I think this is similar to indonesia and india.

But having said that, they have absolutely wonderful natural beauty. forget the urban areas.

Those are good if you want to go there as a tourist or maybe even retire but to do business you have to deal with urban people in urban areas.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

I think another problem is that the market is controlled by a few powerful family and there's no way to do anything significant without their involvement

carrierman

I think another problem is that the market is controlled by a few powerful family and there's no way to do anything significant without their involvement

For sure they would want a cut and if you don't play ball with them they can make business and life very difficult for you.

Those are good if you want to go there as a tourist or maybe even retire but to do business you have to deal with urban people in urban areas.

The Philippines is the last place I would consider to retire because of the crime. Where there is a lot of poverty there is plenty of crime. Guns are also readily available there so violent crime is a high possibility.

Unlike places like Bangkok & Kuala Lumpur the infrastructure of Manila is very 3rd world

carrierman

The Philippines is the last place I would consider to retire because of the crime. Where there is a lot of poverty there is plenty of crime. Guns are also readily available there so violent crime is a high possibility.

Unlike places like Bangkok & Kuala Lumpur the infrastructure of Manila is very 3rd world

If someone wanted to retire in the Philippines then it would be better to avoid Manila. That is where the crime mainly is. Many thousands come from the provinces to Manila to look for jobs but cant find any so they get conned by syndicates into prostitution or crime.

If you wanted to retire there then go about 1 hour out of Manila. It is much cheaper there than in Singapore and you still have most of the types of food that you might like eg Chinese, Japanese, Thai.

Here , you have more kampong type spirit and the people know one another pretty well so that it is hard for strangers not to be noticed. As a result crime is quite low.

Just dont take their jobs or be involved in their local barangay politics are you can stretch your Sinkie dollar quite far.

If someone wanted to retire in the Philippines then it would be better to avoid Manila. That is where the crime mainly is. Many thousands come from the provinces to Manila to look for jobs but cant find any so they get conned by syndicates into prostitution or crime.

If you wanted to retire there then go about 1 hour out of Manila. It is much cheaper there than in Singapore and you still have most of the types of food that you might like eg Chinese, Japanese, Thai.

Here , you have more kampong type spirit and the people know one another pretty well so that it is hard for strangers not to be noticed. As a result crime is quite low.

Just dont take their jobs or be involved in their local barangay politics are you can stretch your Sinkie dollar quite far.

Yeah, but the Pinays are still notorious money-grabbing skanks. Some of them even murder their ang moh spouses. :eek:

What I Know About Filipino Women Pt 1
http://philippinefailblog.com/what-i-know-about-filipino-women-pt-1/

Idiot Foreigner Husbands
http://philippinefailblog.com/idiot-foreigner-husbands/

filipina-women.jpg
pinay-money-sucker1.jpg

carrierman

Yeah, but the Pinays are still notorious money-grabbing skanks. Some of them even murder their ang moh spouses. :eek:

For sure such things happen especially if you met your spouse through one of the numerous dating sites or something similar and jumped into a relationship without knowing her background.
But if you retire in the Philippines with your own spouse and park yourself in a proper residential area and dont flaunt your wealth then it can be quite safe.

Angmoh are cursing and regretted married Pinoy women. Some even cursed the whole Pinoy people to be clean extinct from a big Tsunami. One anmgoh is waiing for this to happen.

For sure such things happen especially if you met your spouse through one of the numerous dating sites or something similar and jumped into a relationship without knowing her background.
But if you retire in the Philippines with your own spouse and park yourself in a proper residential area and dont flaunt your wealth then it can be quite safe.

carrierman

Angmoh are cursing and regretted married Pinoy women. Some even cursed the whole Pinoy people to be clean extinct from a big Tsunami. One anmgoh is waiing for this to happen.

If you marry a woman who comes from a poor country then you have to be very careful to see whether the person you married is a gold digger. If she is then the chances are that her family and even the extended family of uncles, cousins etc will be there to sponge from you.
They will take what they can from you and may even plot to murder you if they thought it would benefit them.
So like anything else in life, be very careful when taking big steps.