• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

We tax our sick, our oldies, our jobless,…

I must keep repeating this if I have to. We claim to have the lowest personal income tax in the world or among the rich countries. We practise progressive taxations and tax the rich more than the poor. Really?

Please don’t forget that with GST, everyone is taxed, rich or poor, alive or dead, and the worst are the sick and the jobless, retirees. If you talk about progressive taxations, the GST taxes the most at the poor and jobless level as all the items they consumed, including services, are taxed. And I say again, those that are yet to be borne or those who have left, dead, would still need to pay GST for their last journey.

As for the sick, what kind of people would levy taxes on people already sick, suffering, and being robbed in the hospitals by unprecedented hospital bills? Did the Sultan of Brunei’s relative pay GST as well? For those multi million dollar bills, at 7%, it is quite a handsome sum. But they are really nothing to the super rich. It is the 7% levied on the low incomes, in basic necessities, essentials and medical, that is really inhuman. I sounded like a softie socialist on a Sunday morning. : )

PS. The special children with disorder syndromes also pay heavily for GST.

Posted by Chua Chin Leng aka redbean at 10:35 am

GST is to help the poor, when you are sick & poor, you consume, you get TAXED!..poor thing!

escher

everyone is taxed, rich or poor, alive or dead, and the worst are the sick and the jobless, retirees.

That must be done!

Sinkies voted and voted and voted for that!

That our money all be given over to cockroach LKY to strut around with like a fucking chinese Santa claus in the world buying high high and selling low low.
You know by buying high high and selling low low, LKY will need more money to continue doing that.

You curse those 60% who voted for him.

Collective punishment on all, including you.
So head to ground and arsehole up high high for LKY to screw and screw until he shiok shiok.

Kuailan

GST is to help the poor, when you are sick & poor, you consume, you get TAXED!..poor thing!

Ah Loong mentioned very distinctively when they increased from 5% to 7%,
he said the 2% was to help the poor!! since when??
I think the gahmen help themselves the hugh financial gain, paid themselves handsomely
by the million instead of helping the poor!!

Now the GST is doing more damage to the people, but helping the gahmen we voted them in!!
They just screw everyone up, young, middle age, old, retirees, handicap and the dead!! all got
to pay and pay GST!!

you sound like a man on a mission:smile: do you think GST will be scrapped or lowered when another party gets to rule sg? i think its already quite low here.

No need to scrap or lower but need to exclude basic necessities like food, school, medical expenses from being subjected to GST...like what other countries are practising...

escher

you sound like a man on a mission:smile: do you think GST will be scrapped or lowered when another party gets to rule sg? i think its already quite low here.

I do not deal with hypothetical stuff.

I deal with real issues.

The real issues is that we have PAP cancerous growth in every government organisations sapping energy and life from Singaporeans.
The real issue is to get rid of every motherfucker cockroaches and maggots in white.

All other issues are secondary now.

GET RID OF LKY AND HIS FUCKING CANCER CELLS OF WHITE

chupacabra

In other cuntries, taxes and GST are used for social spending. Even some cuntries have national lotteries to raise funds for the needs of their people. Peesai raise funds through GST, taxes Coe, ERP, water conservation, peesai pools, cpf and other rip off ways for Pappies deep pockets.

Pay gst when consuming luxury items like shopping, restaurants..etc nothing much to say, becos the poor is not supposed to consume these.
But....paying gst with hospital bills is really farkup idea !

iamhere

I must keep repeating this if I have to. We claim to have the lowest personal income tax in the world or among the rich countries. We practise progressive taxations and tax the rich more than the poor. Really?

Please don’t forget that with GST, everyone is taxed, rich or poor, alive or dead, and the worst are the sick and the jobless, retirees. If you talk about progressive taxations, the GST taxes the most at the poor and jobless level as all the items they consumed, including services, are taxed. And I say again, those that are yet to be borne or those who have left, dead, would still need to pay GST for their last journey.

As for the sick, what kind of people would levy taxes on people already sick, suffering, and being robbed in the hospitals by unprecedented hospital bills? Did the Sultan of Brunei’s relative pay GST as well? For those multi million dollar bills, at 7%, it is quite a handsome sum. But they are really nothing to the super rich. It is the 7% levied on the low incomes, in basic necessities, essentials and medical, that is really inhuman. I sounded like a softie socialist on a Sunday morning. : )

PS. The special children with disorder syndromes also pay heavily for GST.

tax e poor to provide welfare facilities to cronies.........

i shall keep repeating as i have to:

we had long been a welfare state for papees n cronies where they first claim that
they should be paid XXX amount of $$$ if not, they would be better off in private sector or in biz themselves.

By "default", since we do not have enough opposition to veto all these "claims", these leeches at the first split second
when they are elected or "elected" thru walkovers, commit FUNDAMENTAL BREACH of what they claim.

They hold tonnes of appointments, directorships and/or in biz themselves.

Having more than one appointment does not give one more than 24hrs per calendar day...

Question remains: WHO did they neglect?

Shareholders of public listed companies?

(Public) Stakeholders of GLC or statutory boards?

or???

We had long been providing WELFARE STATE facilities for PAPees n CRONIES....

MY FELLOW SINGAPOREANS PLEASE...

REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

nirvarq

A Cuntry chooses a Government to rule so that it may help the poor and not let the rich bullies them.

When the rich were totally pampered and addicted to wealth and power & neglected the mid & poorer daft citizens which will always made up of the majority of the population......

Its not reversible now, its too late. Not that only the poorer ones can't get a job or make ends meet but the richer cronies will not allow the changes unless the leaders forces it. Then again cracks will form among the elites.

Changes, major changes has to happen, it's inevitable.

The dafts has awaken not because they're smarter now but because they're suffering and hungry.

Waiting for 2016.

92.jpg

Ash007

GST is used in many other countries other then in Singapore. However, till this day, I have not seen where the money goes to when its raised. In Australia, the rised GST goes back to the state government, which in turn is used to funds public hospital, schools etc. In Singapore? Is there a report somewhere that said how much of the GST is funded back into the community?

escher

GST is used in many other countries other then in Singapore. However, till this day, I have not seen where the money goes to when its raised. In Australia, the rised GST goes back to the state government, which in turn is used to funds public hospital, schools etc. In Singapore? Is there a report somewhere that said how much of the GST is funded back into the community?

You fucking siow siow siow!

Aiyoh!

How can you be so fucking stupid one to think any of the GST go back to the community?

Community orladi proven to be so fucking stupid as to vote and vote and vote for that smear of shit LKY and his maggots in white.
Such community do not deserve any think other than to be fucked and screwed.

GST, and levies and COEs and subsidies and affordabilities - ALL GO TO THE FUCKING 600++ BILLION USD WORTH IN SOVEREIGN FUND OF LKY
SO HE CAN SHOW THE WHOLE FUCKING WORLD HOW HE CAN GO BUY HIGH HIGH HIGH AND SELL LOW LOW LOW

HOW MUCH NOW? NO ONE KNOWS - NEED 600++ MAN YEARS TO COUNT

YOU CAN FUCK OFF IF YOU THINK YOU WANT ANYTHING FOR THE COMMUNITY

NEXT YOU FUCKING WANT FREE LUNCHES

THEN SINGAPOREANS ALL NEED NOT WORK AND WANT EVERYTHING TO BE FREE FREE FREE

SINKAPOREANS MUST WORK WORK WORK SUFFER SUFFFER SUFFER SO LKY AND HIS COCKROACHES CAN ENJOY BUYING HIGH HIGH AND SELLING LOW LOW

escher

relax brother. nobody will listen to you if you insult everybody all the time.

You relak too.

I do not think those that I latched on to for a soap box from time to time should feel insulted by what I said as they knew that was not directed at them.

The direction was clearly at the cockroaches and maggots in white

:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

After all. I am also one of those holding head down and arsehole up high high.
Collective punishment because of the 60% who voted and voted for them, all must suffer.

Except I stuff my hole with broken glass and nails for them to enjoy.

greenies

How about removing essential staples from GST?
Rice, salt, veg., medicines...
Most countries having GST/VAT have those staple items exempted.

greenies

Yes, it is.
GST rebate twice a year...

But, remember NKF, where 15 cents of every one dollar collected, reached needy people.