• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wayang Lawrence says he could not imagine a situation where Singapore’s citizens are a minority: We cannot afford to be like the UAE

meaninglesslife

Stupidman
Mr Wong notes that Singapore will continue to need foreign workers. “We welcome foreign professionals to work in Singapore, but it’s controlled, because if it’s not controlled I think we will be easily swamped,” he says. “We cannot afford to be like the uae, where the local residents are only less than 10% of the population.” He says he could not imagine a situation where Singapore’s citizens are a minority.

https://www.economist.com/asia/2024/05/08/singapore-has-achieved-astounding-economic-success

Hightech88

Wrong.

UAE did a very good job. Although they allow people to freely come to the country to work, contributing to the economy but it is almost impossible to get their citizenship.

Correct, this CB farker seems out of touch with reality and still have the audacity to use UAE example.

UAE is a farking oil-rich monarchy that uses the strategy of attracting lots of FTs with various irresistible incentives to boost their economy while severely restricting these FTs from getting citizenship to ensure the local citizens are protected by reaping all these benefits.

Whereas SG is opposite with open-leg policy under the guise of boosting economy to create jobs for citizens but in reality Sinkies are farked big time in the arse by these PMET FTs by giving out PRs and citizenships like toilet paper.

Byebye Penis

Correct, this CB farker seems out of touch with reality and still have the audacity to use UAE example.

UAE is a farking oil-rich monarchy that uses the strategy of attracting lots of FTs with various irresistible incentives to boost their economy while severely restricting these FTs from getting citizenship to ensure the local citizens are protected by reaping all these benefits.

Whereas SG is opposite with open-leg policy under the guise of boosting economy to create jobs for citizens but in reality Sinkies are farked big time in the arse by these PMET FTs by giving out PRs and citizenships like toilet paper.
And UAE takes very good care of their citizens, including prioritizing education, healthcare and job opportunities.

millim6868

70% are blur fuck, they will believe n e happy, LW talk lan jiao wei, giving pr n citizens to foreigner n
Jack up prices of housing ,ccb

millim6868

All these mp always think highly of themselves n treat locals like dumb ppl, lol, the real dumb ones are them ,still dare mention UAE, lol,he think sinkies are dumb but only 70% ,lol

millim6868

Many sinkies are jobless, just they ate too shy to voice out,look around ubwill notice,but if they vote papigs then they deserve it

yubenOh

Yep. I did work in Dubai and Abu Dhabi for a number of years. Absolutely correct that the entire UAE is flooded with foreigners, ranging from the pinoys in sales/f&b to ahnehs in construction to amdk in professional jobs. But it is practically unheard of that any of them managed to get PR, let alone citizenship. Its also unwritten rule that as a foreigner, we must never ever F the locals or else we will be summoned by the police in manners most unceremoniously.

Over here in cheebyepore, its the complete opposite where locals are constantly fked by fts, elderly cabbies kena hantam by amdk... Anyway the chao sinkies deserved it Haha.

bigozt

UAE - perhaps the most privileged citizens in the world. They are called Emiratis.

Let's see whether Lawren put his dick where his mouth is

Sinkiesuk

Knn. I saw so many lazy foreigners and some even pr nev serve army pigs at so many companies play politics.

Then management keep forcing local blue Singaporean to leave the company by embarrassing them or rise those foreigners fuckers above the local until they bei tarhan own self quit.

On the other hand I also saw those msian pr coolie many yrs pay never rise still hold the job because of 3.5 then local no chance to go in plus local also no chance to learn from him as he is also keep the skills himself.

Fck u ah wong!!!!

batman1

No point complaining here or at the coffee-shops.When the time comes,just do what is necessary to protect your rights.:biggrin:

Mr Wong notes that Singapore will continue to need foreign workers. “We welcome foreign professionals to work in Singapore, but it’s controlled, because if it’s not controlled I think we will be easily swamped,” he says. “We cannot afford to be like the uae, where the local residents are only less than 10% of the population.” He says he could not imagine a situation where Singapore’s citizens are a minority.

https://www.economist.com/asia/2024/05/08/singapore-has-achieved-astounding-economic-success
10% is called minority. 25% called what? He dare not say because that is the situation today. New Sinkies not counted.