• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wat's the REAL Function of Sg President?

If he adds no value, should he not be axed? Imagine the thousands of poor Sporns the cost saving can be used to help!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=452 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=452 colSpan=2>Published January 22, 2009
c.gif

</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=452 colSpan=2>President Nathan sends congratulations

<TABLE class=storyLinks cellSpacing=4 cellPadding=1 width=136 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Email this article</TD></TR><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Print article </TD></TR><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Feedback</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>(SINGAPORE) Singapore President S R Nathan has sent congratulations to new US President Barack Obama.

Mr Nathan said in his letter dated Jan 20 that Mr Obama's inauguration comes at a time when the US and the rest of the world face many challenges. Many countries, he said, will be looking to the US for leadership in addressing the global economic situation, as well as security and environmental challenges.
Relations between the US and Singapore have been long standing, close, multi-faceted and versatile, he said, noting that the US-Singapore Free Trade Agreement and the Strategic Framework Agreement are the centre-pieces of relations between the two countries in recent times. 'With your support, I look forward to further broaden and deepen our relations under your Administration,' said Mr Nathan. 'I look forward to welcoming you to Singapore in November 2009 for the Apec Summit.'

phpMVuIRJ.jpg

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong last year received an estimated S$3.76 million, about five times the annual salary of outgoing U.S. President George W Bush... the annual salary of the President is S$3.14m and the Prime Minister S$3.04m.
http://www.cnbc.com/id/28742397
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Ah Guan

Congratulations for entering The Oval Office 'bro...
but i still earn more than you *hehe*

phpMVuIRJ.jpg

R4g3

if we really need him for his present job scope, then should hire him on contract basis, that will cut cost and using that money can actually feed alot of poor families.

Ah Guan

if we really need him for his present job scope, then should hire him on contract basis, that will cut cost and using that money can actually feed alot of poor families.

LOL! Well said! Someone should warn him that he might be retrenched after Chinese New Year.

yansen84

it makes a mockery out of the whole 'leadership' concept, doesn't it? imagine the leader of the free world/sole superpower making materially less than this joker who comes in and does nothing save for tossing a few pratas, signing off on aide-drafted letters, and appearing in public for photo-taking with peasants. obama, eat your heart out!

Patriot

it makes a mockery out of the whole 'leadership' concept, doesn't it? imagine the leader of the free world/sole superpower making materially less than this joker who comes in and does nothing save for tossing a few pratas, signing off on aide-drafted letters, and appearing in public for photo-taking with peasants. obama, eat your heart out!

You forgot to mention his appearance and performance at the President Star Charity Show. :biggrin: :smile:

commoner

The erected president just need to performed this job as described.

This week is his 1st official duty. To approve AssLong to dig into the reserves of 4.9bil. Must be orgasmic to sign such a large withdrawal, imaginal 4.9bil worth of pratas.

Really, what is the President job function?, and why he is paid so much money? other than cutting ribbons, kissing babies...etc..:p

They must tell us, the real reason why we are paying a few million Singapore dollars, and this money could be saved to help the Unfortunate, the less fortunate, the un-abled, the disabled...:biggrin:

commoner

AssLong: " Oi Prata, serious problem, economy no good, peasants want to retrench you"

Prata: "That bad a? What can I do?"

AssLong: "Sign the withdrawal form of 4.9bil. Give a couple hundreds to peasants they will be happy and you keep your job and salary"

Prata : "So easy one a? 4.9bil enough or not? Can sign more"

AssLong: "No need. But may need you to sign more for my KKN CCB wife bad judgement investments later hor, definitely much more than the 4.9bil. For this you get year-end bonus for an exceptional year, just in case you become greedy and corrupt"

DrPanacea

Really, what is the President job function?, and why he is paid so much money? other than cutting ribbons, kissing babies...etc..:p

They must tell us, the real reason why we are paying a few million Singapore dollars, and this money could be saved to help the Unfortunate, the less fortunate, the un-abled, the disabled...:biggrin:

I believe the post was created for LKY. But since than MM and SM posts were created so that instead of retiring after serving as PM they still get millions.

So whoever is the elected is just warming the seat. That's what we get when a gahmen has absolute without the proper checks and balances.

If you check what was our current presiden's previous you'd understand why he is president.

Getloud

To pass the keys to the famiLee's so that they spend the people's money as much as they wish to, and at the same time, still looks good internationally.
The rest of the jobscopes are cosmetic.

diversifyx2

Do you really think PAP need his permission to use the reserve??think deeply and can he live up to his expectation as a president?

The answer is obviously NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO

The erected president just need to performed this job as described.

This week is his 1st official duty. To approve AssLong to dig into the reserves of 4.9bil. Must be orgasmic to sign such a large withdrawal, imaginal 4.9bil worth of pratas.

Officially he approves 4.9bil worth of prata, but you forgot an unofficial withdrawal of don't know how many billions given to temasick to help sick american banks and other overseas failed investment. In short, this prata only caused stomachache to the nation because it is not only expensive but also "Chao Dar" one.

R4g3

Do you really think PAP need his permission to use the reserve??think deeply and can he live up to his expectation as a president?

The answer is obviously NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO

If the Supreme Mortal order him to release the money , he will just woof woof wiggle his tail and do it, not even a question ask.

commoner

prata man : "you people damn jialat one le,,, you pay me $3mil + just for today to sign the cheque for 4.9bil. So who ask me to sign not important la, anyway, it must be technically approved by the parliament and me, so don't anyhow anyhow put all the blame on me and call me names hor. You have 84 Mps and me. So don't target me only, I am only here to sign."

If he adds no value, should he not be axed? Imagine the thousands of poor Sporns the cost saving can be used to help!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=452 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=452 colSpan=2>Published January 22, 2009
c.gif

</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=452 colSpan=2>President Nathan sends congratulations

<TABLE class=storyLinks cellSpacing=4 cellPadding=1 width=136 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Email this article</TD></TR><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Print article </TD></TR><TR class=font10><TD align=right width=20> </TD><TD>Feedback</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>(SINGAPORE) Singapore President S R Nathan has sent congratulations to new US President Barack Obama.

phpMVuIRJ.jpg

I feel very paiseh when my pay is so much more than Obama. I hope he don't bring up the issue of my pay when he come for the APEC meeting.​

klongtoeytalk

He's a BUZY dude. Besides cutting red ribbons, shaking hands and putting on false smiles are his forte. And of course, his greatest ability to suckle teased the balls of THE GREAT ONE.....and gets paid many times over you and me.

Einfield

Behind the scene on how our erected president check and balance on our reserve kicks into full gear.

Harry : Neh, Bring your rubber stamp here, we need to chop something.

Prata : Sure, Right Away Boss, BTW what are you chopping ah?

Harry : We need to dig into the reserve, hurry up la, don't ask so much.

Prata : But Boss last time you say my job is to Jaga the reserve so I just checking la, don't worry the chop I sure give you one. Have to act act a bit la.

Harry : I got no time for this crap, I really need the rubber stamp now, you bring it down right now or I downgrade you to a drunk and make you jaga the Istana.

Prata : Sorry Boss, Right Away Boss!