• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wake up Sinkies: raising retirement age may not solve savings shortfall!

Boss, just to pay for all the bills is not enough. Must also have surplus to pamper yourself with some luxuries which you truly deserve for working so hard in the past.

Paying all the bills includes paying off the credit card in full every month.

ilovesingapore

Boss, just to pay for all the bills is not enough. Must also have surplus to pamper yourself with some luxuries which you truly deserve for working so hard in the past.

Many retirees after finishing their savings go into depression and dementia .Then they just disappear or just languish away in their own room or just collapse in the toilet.Depressing stories .

winners

Many retirees after finishing their savings go into depression and dementia .Then they just disappear or just languish away in their own room or just collapse in the toilet.Depressing stories .

Are you silly or truly inexperience? We have passive incomes, and not 1 but a few. They are perpetual dude.

wouldn't the CPF be sufficient to finance the retirement plans if someone plug the leakage into HDB mortgages?

winners

lol, I've just got to know from another thread that you are also kopiuncle. Fucking double-headed snake indeed. As kopiuncle, your posts have been so neutral indeed.

blur sotong

Throwing the PAP out isn't going to make a scrap of difference when it comes to retiring.

Boss, throwing the 超级白 out will make a world of a difference in enabling Singaporeans save more, save better and save faster for their retirement.

Reducing the price of new HDB flats by selling new HDB flats at close to building cost will reduce property prices across the whole residential property spectrum thus enabling Singaporean to keep more $$ into their CPF or some piggy banks. Do away those fake transfer land pricing that justifies the "subsidies". Savings in here would go by the hundreds of thousands for individuals buying new HDB pigeon holes.

Removing the COE scheme and controlling car population by other means is another way. Existing COE could be scrapped by refunding a portion of it. That would save something like $6.8k to $8k a year not to mention the cost of financing reduced for all recent car owners.

Finally, reducing the overall cost such as doing away with or reducing the FWL would help families to have more money and thus save more. Ditto for removing the multi tier petrol taxes etc etc. How about letting Singaporeans driving across the Causeway with an empty tank to top up their petrol tank for that matter?

All these will never happen so long as the 超级白 are still around.

Agoraphobic

it will only stop when sinkie got the balls to get onto the street to demonstrate and protest to throw the PAP out.

Tony, Singaporeans do not need to protest in the streets - there are elections in Peesai if they want change. Apparently they love the ruling regime and will time and again re-elect them into parllament.