• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wah lau eh! Our NParks Directors so cheapskate one meh?

dredd

2 ex-NParks directors charged with receiving hotel stay as bribes
1 hour ago
http://a.msn.com/01/en-sg/BB1floDX?ocid=sf
https://twitter.com/share?url=http:...er=http://a.msn.com/01/en-sg/BB1floDX?ocid=st
https://web.whatsapp.com/send?text=http://a.msn.com/01/en-sg/BB1floDX?ocid=sw

UCL preview: Three areas Paris Saint-Germain can exploit against Bayern…

What You Need To Know Before Starting An E-Commerce Business In…

1617702746392.png

SINGAPORE — Two former directors in National Parks Board (NParks) were charged on Tuesday (6 April) for accepting bribes in the form of a hotel stay to advance a firm's business interest with NParks.
BB1fljLo.img

Senior Director of NParks’ Municipal Landscapes Division (MLD) Teva Raj Palanisamy, 69, and Director of Nparks' MLD Johnny Go Kau Chai, 51, are said to have accepted a hotel stay worth $258.42 while in the Macao Special Administrative Region of China in 2018.

Teva and Go are said to have accepted the offer from General Manager of Ho Eng Huat Construction, Zulfiqar Abdullah@Tjioe Hock Siew Thomas, as an inducement for advancing the business interest of the company with NParks in relation to existing contracts or future proposals for contracts.
Between 2018 and 2020, Teva, who is Singaporean, also allegedly obtained bribes in the form of transport services on six occasions. He allegedly obtained these services as gratification from Ong Eng Soon, Director of Soon Sin Contracts, in order to advance the business interest of the company with NParks in relation to existing contracts or future proposals for contracts.
Teva was handed two charges – one of which was amalgamated – under the Prevention of Corruption Act, while Go, also a Singaporean, was handed one charge.
Teva will plead guilty on 21 May, while Go will return on 4 May.
If convicted of a corruption offence, each man can be fined up to $100,000 or jailed up to five years, or both. The maximum jail term for each offence of corruption can be increased to seven years if it is in relation to a matter or contract with the government or public body, or a subcontract to execute work in such a contract.

millim6868

Maybe accept more things then this,just don want to mention,thsts why we need opposition to setup another department to overall oversee all activities,so contract work can go to more local small firms so that they can employ more sinkies but 61% prefer to wsit zo be jobless ,so let it be

I was told children of piliticians are given lucrative jobs in wall street banks and accounting firms hoping it will sway gomen for some work.

KNN now you all know why my uncle beaten many directors and ceos to puppies KNN becas most of them are useless gai :sneaky: KNN

Between 2018 and 2020, Teva, who is Singaporean, also allegedly obtained bribes in the form of transport services on six occasions.

See? See how sph gleefully assert that the criminals are Singaporeans! In case you were wondering! Already told you singaporeans commit more crimes huh u see? Precious FTs are honest and law abiding. Looong is never wrong. :mad: