• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Useless 29 yo abused intern had wanted to suffer in silence

bryanlim1972

BTW I have to take this opportunity to commend this "Alan" character for having the ingenuity to work the system to his advantage brilliantly. We used interns too but they were short term stints of a couple of months at most. I did not realise that it could be extended for years at the rate of $500 a month or I would have done the same myself when I was an employer in Singapore.

In exploiting this loophole, he has been able to keep his manpower overheads very low with obvious benefits to the bottom line.

I don't condone his physical abuse which has pretty much destroyed his current enterprise. However, as an entrepreneur, he's a notch above the rest. He got away with paying 3rd world labour rates without having to move his operations to a 3rd world.

this is precisely why singapore should not be governed as a business first. unethical business owners are celebrated as heros, while exploited workers are mocked.

you are the sort to celebrate the business accumen of Bangladeshi garment factory owners in operating out of cheaper, unauthorized premises.

escher

The intern is an idiot,,he is weak and deserved to be screwed by the employer. It seems he was very happy to be abused both physically and mentally. I cant believe he now has job offers with higher pay and so on. I for one will not hire such a weakling. He is obviously not of sound mind.

Sinkies are more idiotic and stupid.
Sinkies kept head down down and arseholes up high high to be screwed and fucked by maggots in white again and again
Year after year after year.

Becoming the most miserable people on earth to Gallup polls

VOTE OUT THOSE PAP BASTARDS IN 2016

saratogas

Very interested to know who will be his next employer...

His CV must include - very patient, thoughtful, peace loving, high level of tolerance... Expected salary... Anything more than $500!

Sinkies do not know their rights and they get screwed by the govt repeatedly .. is that stupid or what.

This episode can be magnified to the whole country. intern = sinkie population. Low life Alan = PAP

Sinkie ass pain or not.

Tony I sometimes suspect sinkies DO know their rights but pretend they don't know for fear of "causing trouble" to himself, its fear of standing for his right that's what I mean. Mostof us are very well educated but fact is we refuse to see not aht we can't see. This one really cannot help.

Dark Knight

This "overtime allowance" under Part IV of the employment act seems not very clearly defined.

Does it imply that if our basic monthly pay is less than $2000, we can claim OT pay?
Or
If our basic monthly pay is less than $4500, we can claim OT pay?

I believed many employers have been using this loop hole to abuse the worker's rights.

Jlokta

Tony I sometimes suspect sinkies DO know their rights but pretend they don't know for fear of "causing trouble" to himself, its fear of standing for his right that's what I mean. Mostof us are very well educated but fact is we refuse to see not aht we can't see. This one really cannot help.

The idiot that allows the boss to slap him around for $500 a month needs his brain checked. Nothing to do with 'causing trouble'.

The SPF should also send this Gong Gong intern to the hospital for a thorough medical check up..

There could be signs of sexual abuse being inflicted by Alan to this blur cock..

This "overtime allowance" under Part IV of the employment act seems not very clearly defined.

Does it imply that if our basic monthly pay is less than $2000, we can claim OT pay?
Or
If our basic monthly pay is less than $4500, we can claim OT pay?

I believed many employers have been using this loop hole to abuse the worker's rights.

What is not clear? There is no loophole. The loophole is in your own comprehension ability or lack of. I've been kicking my human resource director last time and telling him to read the Employment Act, which lays out everything clearly and not to get me into trouble. My HR Director only knows how to sarkah but dun know HR laws. KNN!!

E4XSv3E.jpg

PS: Workmen are those involved in manual work, so office workers usually are considered under Employees.

It's apparent dumb sinkies don't know their own rights. Only when other people start voicing out, then they suddenly gain enlightenment and start demanding justice to be served when the damage has already been done.

Not only this abuse case, you can also see it from sinkies' reaction to Pap's recent bad policies.

The intern provided a news-breaking hint of the mind behind 60% sinkies in Singapore. One need not have to look too far to speculate why 60% voters are daft, meek and useless. This intern is good example for our political analysis to understand the possible trend that may lead to the result of GE2016 and I hope 60% of our population learned a painful lesson over the past 3 years. Do not expect kangaroo or poodle to help him because he is a lesser mortal to PAP and there is high possibility that his employer will get away unscathed. NTUC is useless no less.

Depends on our job description? I think at Exec level, earning below $4,500 cannot claim OT pay

What crap you spewing???

KNN, no wonder PAP and Alan Lee type have a field day. You fuckers dun know your own rights under the law and start spewing rubbish and confuse everyone, including yourself.

Listen, I'll only say it once. If you're an employee and paid above $2,000, you do not fall under the Employment Act. If you're a workmen and paid above $4,500, you do not fall under the Employment Act.

Most employees earning $2,000 and above usually sign an employment contract, and OT or what shit are all contained in that agreement and nothing to do with our MOM.

Now you know how fucked type and useless MOM really is, except taking levies.

The intern provided a news-breaking hint of the mind behind 60% sinkies in Singapore. One need not have to look too far to speculate why 60% voters are daft, meek and useless. This intern is good example for our political analysis to understand the possible trend that may lead to the result of GE2016 and I hope 60% of our population learned a painful lesson over the past 3 years. Do not expect kangaroo or poodle to help him because he is a lesser mortal to PAP and there is high possibility that his employer will get away unscathed. NTUC is useless no less.
NTUC....CUNT will help? How to help? CUNT is just a supermarket chain..........oh ya they also run a taxi company.........how to help?

That's what happened, I swore off the union, & that was decades ago; when the younger ones joining weren't interested in fighting for their rights as a worker, only for the rebates at the supermarket & the NTUC club...etc

That is why I never wanted any union in any place I work thereafter..we have sold the soul of a worker's union for commercialism...the workers have not much rights & would not even stand up for theirs if there was any violations... a clear case is this 'retarded' intern..

NTUC is a club...not a worker's union...period:mad:

NTUC translated in Chinese is akin to hanging goat head, selling dog meat. They collected workers' monies to open supermart chain (instead of protecting the workers).