• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

UK to make boiling lobsters alive illegal

UltimaOnline

https://www.yahoo.com/news/uk-may-soon-ban-boiling-080021196.html

dd2fad1b509fc70bb14d19b6dce79258

• The UK may soon ban boiling lobsters alive under a new animal welfare bill.
  • The law, if passed, will consider invertebrates like lobsters and crabs sentient and capable of feeling pain.
  • The animal welfare regulation will also mandate that invertebrates be dispatched humanely.

If you live in the UK, dropping a live lobster straight into the pot may soon mean that you're running afoul of the law.

A landmark piece of animal welfare legislation is making its way through the UK parliamentary system, per a report by the London Evening Standard. Under new amendments to the Animal Welfare (Sentience) Bill, mollusks like lobsters, crab, octopuses, and squid will be recognized as sentient beings that can feel pain.

The bill previously only covered vertebrates. But amendments to it will mandate that chefs and fishmongers alike dispatch mollusks quickly and humanely by stunning them, instead of dipping them straight into boiling water.

In addition, the Evening Standard noted that encasing a live shellfish in shrink-wrap or sending crustaceans via post will likely be banned.

The new regulations to give mollusks more rights are now being considered in the House of Lords.

According to British news site The Independent, the regulations were introduced after UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson undertook that his government consider creatures' feelings and welfare when drafting new policies.

However, the idea that lobsters might be put through more suffering than necessary while being cooked is not new. A report released by the Humane Society of the United States acknowledged in 2008 that crustaceans, too, are "sentient animals with the capacity to suffer." The report also noted that the crustaceans do not immediately die from common methods of slaughtering them like a knife through the head because they do not have a centralized nervous system.

British daily newspaper The Times spoke to animal welfare activist Maisie Tomlinson, the director of UK charity Crustacean Compassion, who said that the best way to humanely kill a lobster is by electrically stunning it.

"Crabs, lobster, shrimp, and crayfish should be electrically stunned, rendering (them) unconscious within a second," Tomlinson told The Times. "You then need to make sure its nervous system is destroyed within minutes."

Boiling crustaceans alive is currently illegal in a few countries, including Switzerland and New Zealand.

You gotta slice the head into two halves when its still alive. Hopefully a quick and painless death.

Devil Within

I'm sure the trees are screaming as well when they were cut down. Just that we can't hear them. Are they going to ban chopping trees as well?

blackmondy

I enjoyed eating mini-shrimps salad in BKK when I was working there. There's just something special about these little creatures squirming for their lives in your mouth.....

The libtards, in this case the animal rights activists, have the insane belief that an animal's life is of equal worth to a human's life.

For example, in some Youtube videos wild animals would be attacking one creature, or a bunch of stray cats gang rape a female cat, or a person hunts animals with a gun, they get all upset... "why didn't you help the animal?" etc.

Truly a bunch of snowflakes. :rolleyes:

They don't be branded as evil BE for no reason... they are evil when they see things not in their ways and cultures and religion.

Only Jesus Christ is Only One God in human world. The rest of religions are pervert, distortion of true God, devil and Santanic...

Jesus is their Superstar God...

They don't be branded as evil BE for no reason... they are evil when they see things not in their ways and cultures and religion.

Only Jesus Christ is Only One God in human world. The rest of religions are pervert, distortion of true God, devil and Santanic...

Jesus is their Superstar God...

You are such a dumbfuck nitwit, how about your commie chinks catching and butchering man's best friend?

The Cruel Savage Dog and Meat Trade in Asia Yulin Dog Meat Festival

You are such a dumbfuck nitwit, how about your commie chinks catching and butchering man's best friend?

The Cruel Savage Dog and Meat Trade in Asia Yulin Dog Meat Festival
Motherfucker u. Fuck yr angmoh ideology of man best lanjaio friend... sickman of the world is angmoh....

Motherfucker u. Fuck yr angmoh ideology of many best lanjaio friend... sickman of the world is angmoh....
You've definitely become dumber as time passes. Your present condition is worrying. The dog being man's best friend is a universally accepted truth. Just like the diamond is a girl's best friend. We do not eat our best friend.

nayr69sg

Staff member
You've definitely become dumber as time passes. Your present condition is worrying. The dog being man's best friend is a universally accepted truth. Just like the diamond is a girl's best friend. We do not eat our best friend.
:laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh: The way you put it very funny.

I dont think all chinese eat dogs lah. Koreans also eat dogs. I think it is poverty. When poor all kinds of meat and protein also can.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Hmm wait one day got antifa protest against putting see hum into hot water inhumane and painful.

Then how? Cockles see hum all must eat totally raw liao.

Cook or fried with Char Kway Teow can or cannot? Wait cannot leh the see hum suffer very cruel....

As if, u believe evil BE is MAGA, slavery, opium trade war, 911 fake bombing are All acceptable and universally acceptable.

Angmoh porn fuck arse are acceptable sex... u believe? U are sickman of the West...

:laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh: The way you put it very funny.

I dont think all chinese eat dogs lah. Koreans also eat dogs. I think it is poverty. When poor all kinds of meat and protein also can.
Some indons too. But the point I am making is the commie chinks invented the eating of our best friend. They celebrate it, encourage it, are proud of it. :biggrin:

I enjoyed eating mini-shrimps salad in BKK when I was working there. There's just something special about these little creatures squirming for their lives in your mouth.....

Yucks! Stick to thai salad mango or papaya salad better option.

Some indons too. But the point I am making is the commie chinks invented the eating of our best friend. They celebrate it, encourage it, are proud of it. :biggrin:
I think also the way they de skin the dogs snd cats using a fiery torch when its still alive.

nayr69sg

Staff member
What about when cat catch mouse and eat its head?

Or Owl grab rabbit and tear into it. Wah lau! Ban! Cannot!

Lion hunt buffalo so cruel! Ban!