• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Train services on Circle Line delayed due to signal fault

blackmondy

On Wednesday, an SMRT spokesman said that the upgrading programme to update the signalling system across the entire SMRT network would take up to two years, and warned commuters that delays would continue in the meantime. She said it would eventually "address many of the signalling-related incidents we are facing today"

SMRT now very steady. Instead of getting warning not to have breakdowns anymore, they issue warnings that delays will continue. :oIo:

Whenever gahmen people uses the word "warn", it either has a very threatening tone or a responsibility-shoving tone. Fuck all these motherfuckers hum-kar-chan.

And the indirect message is " don't say we never warn you beforehand hor. "

Fuck the pappies!

I_Hate_Pappies

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard logic. Vote opposition and no more breakdowns with free MRT rides in the future. They will personally inspect every inch of the tracks every single day to ensure no more breakdowns. That's the only logical explanation for dumbfuck opposition retard logic to link MRT breakdown with politics

Hey! Fuck your Mother Phua Chee Bye! ..........................................................

Seee3

On Wednesday, an SMRT spokesman said that the upgrading programme to update the signalling system across the entire SMRT network would take up to two years, and warned commuters that delays would continue in the meantime. She said it would eventually "address many of the signalling-related incidents we are facing today"

SMRT now very steady. Instead of getting warning not to have breakdowns anymore, they issue warnings that delays will continue. :oIo:
If LTA does not come out publicly to rebuke this media release from Smrt, our system is gone. It is the most absurd statement ever made by a punlic listed company. It is as good as SIA issuing press release that due to their upgrading to A380 flight delays would be expected to happen frequently in the meantime for 2 years.

Just because the mrt market is an oligopoly, they have gotten so bold to make such unprofessional statement. Nobody in the commercial world can accept frequent delays because of system upgrade. It is a necessity for providers of essential services to ensure seamless delivery of service regardless of what they are doing to their system. If such ridiculous excuse is tolerated, then SCDF can also issue statements that ambulance or firefighting services are expected to be interrupted frequently for 2 years because of reorganization so as to provide better service thereafter.

The relevant authority must step in urgently. The whole system is going to the dogs. Make a calculation of the economic loss caused by each disruption. If no firm action is taken soon, it will reach a state of no return.

GoldenPeriod

Not possible to keep up, they need to upgrade the signalling equipment to keep up with the increased frequency of trains due to an ever increasing population.

But the increase is surging ahead of their ability to keep up and stress test the transport network. At current projections, pop is still going to 6.9 million. The infrastructure is kaput. There is no way, it is like chasing your own tail.

ykhuser

MRT delays and breakdowns can file under one thread.
If every delay and breakdown start new thread I think will clog up the first few pages of this forum.
Anyway gong cheebye sinkies already used to it so no longer newsworthy.

diam lah.
what wrong with people opening new thread?
your father own the traffic is it?
gong cheeby kian gan