• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Took a walk this morning

Today is my last day here so took a walk to Hock Hai looking for some things to buy back:

Heard a lot of the bah-chang Hiong Kee Dumplings but have not tried

was not ready but already 7 customers waiting and I was number 8 in queue, waiting was short only 15mins and finally

bah-chang with salted egg yolk is $3.50 while without is $3. Nonya is $2.80

This economy stall price is not bad at all

Saw this very long queue wondering what it was

At last its the famous Outram char kway teow

Walked around wondering what to eat then saw another long queue

Found out its this shop

Observed the yong tau foo laksa is best seller and looked not bad so I queued for 25mins and finally

Now I know why its the most popular dish, the soup is very well balanced with the right amount of coconut milk and sweetness making it just rich enough but not over powering. Very very good.

After makan went to walk some more and bought tau sar pia from my favourite shop

Freshly baked each day

Time to go

Took another walk this morning before leaving for home

Walked to around Bugis area, Queens Street

Breakfast here

[video=youtube_share;Y6VsAZtVkBA]http://youtu.be/Y6VsAZtVkBA[/video]

[video=youtube_share;76N_ZfzdQt0]http://youtu.be/76N_ZfzdQt0[/video]

nice pics!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

next time, please include some chiobu "accidentally" in your peekture lah! :oIo::biggrin:

Did something touristic today and I think sometimes its fun to do - took a boat ride, visited the Gardens for the first time, went to see Merlion

Boat ride from Liang Court costs $25 to and fro, but then just one way is $15, but if purchase Gardens by the Bay ticket which cost $28 then the one way boat ride costs only $10.

Some river scene

I think the are maintaining the Merlion as its not spitting

Finally arriving at the Marina Bay Sands overlooking it is this scene

Went into the Gardens

Dragon

Since don't know when I started to like hanging flowers

Have to say I kindda enjoy the walk in the 2 domes

Felt short changed the Merlion is not working

But have to admit it was a glorious day, better than a rainy day.