• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tiongkok warn AMDk dun bad-mouth China Overcapacity de woh

k1976

https://asia.nikkei.com/Economy/China-s-first-quarter-industrial-profits-rise-at-slower-pace

BEIJING (Reuters) -- China's industrial profits posted smaller gains for the first quarter compared to the first two months, official data showed on Saturday, adding to evidence of an uneven recovery for the world's second-biggest economy.

Profits at China's industrial firms rose 4.3% in the first quarter from a year earlier, National Bureau of Statistics (NBS) data showed, slower than a 10.2% rise in the first two months.

Profits fell 3.5% year-on-year in March. NBS did not break down monthly numbers for Jan-Feb, but had said at the time that monthly numbers have extended gains since August 2023.

k1976

https://www.wsj.com/finance/banking...bank-republic-first-f138401c?mod=hp_lead_pos1

U see lah...US Bank are suffering because no Tiongkok Oil Water

Regulators seized the troubled Philadelphia bank Republic First Bancorp FRBK -60.00%decrease; red down pointing triangle and sold it to fellow regional lender Fulton Financial FULT 0.39%increase; green up pointing triangle, the fourth high-profile bank failure since last spring.

The bank was closed by the Pennsylvania state regulator on Friday and sold after an auction run by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corp., confirming an earlier report by The Wall Street Journal.

k1976

https://www.reuters.com/business/fi...epublic-first-bancorp-wsj-reports-2024-04-26/

April 26 (Reuters) - U.S. regulators have seized Republic First Bancorp (FRBK.PK), opens new tab and agreed to sell it to Fulton Bank, underscoring the challenges facing regional banks a year after the collapse of three peers.

Philadelphia-based Republic First, which had abandoned funding talks with a group of investors, was seized by the Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities.

The Federal Deposit Insurance Corp (FDIC), appointed as a receiver, said on Friday Fulton Bank, a unit of Fulton Financial Corp (FULT.O), opens new tab, will assume substantially all deposits and purchase all the assets of Republic Bank, which is the operating name for Republic First, to "protect depositors".

Willamshakespear

Based upon the thread title, what is wrong to COMMENT on China's economic policy? - Tiongkok warn AMDk dun bad-mouth China Overcapacity.

It is comprehensible that each Nation State would SEIZE OPPORTUNITIES to create jobs & growth for citizens & economy for social expenditure, more so the SIZE of China's population which is in Billions...

There is a right way based upon FREE Market principles & a scam way to do so.

A)
Create a lasting product which will certainly costs more based upon labor, overheads, etc, build up brand loyalty & profits. However the disadvantage of this concept is that the market is fickle even though the product will last at the least YEARS, & sadly, as it is only a one time purchase, the market share may be small.

B) Create a junk product, similar to the competition AT A LOWER COST, so as to dump such cheap & junk products to gain market share, as such junks are cheap & even if replaced by another same cheap junk, it is still cheaper than the original product. The disadvantage lays with the consumer, as like drugs, they are HOOKED on those junks & over time, becomes MORE expensive than the original better product.

(B) is the economic policy of China - dump junks upon naive Humanity whom will eventually pay more to support China.

On a personal level, after advising China on its economic policy to go for QUALITY than quantity for decades, the insignificant nobody me bought a pair of high cut boots made in China, in the belief that the producers would had been enlightened & wise.

Sadly, it did not pan out as I thought. Those China made boots, which looked like a pair of RED WING boots, lasted only a day. The soles which had seemingly thread sown to the leather was only for show. The boot was simply applied with glue to the fake soles, & easily fell apart within hours of purchase for its supposedly rigorous outdoor use such as hiking & trekking...

China is well known for copying & pasting the efforts made by enlightened others, in the rush for domination, profits & much needed revenue, with NO foresight or even hindsight on consumer needs. If it continues on (B) economic policy, then it will be soon than later that its economy will fold up, as the saying goes -

Fool me once, shame on you.
Fool me twice, shame on me.
Fool me three times, shame on both of us

“You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time.”

Even impoverished Africans whom had long been the victims of China's dumping of products, realized such wisdom.... So what is bad mouthing only REALITIES?

Silly Tiong commies. The ultimate goal is to turn China into ZERO capacity after total decoupling. All factories move out, all Chinese banks banned. Song boh? :cool:

orh mee suah

Besides taking steps attracting foreign investments, China is also investing overseas.
She's also dumping some US treasury bonds.