• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Tiong Tenant Wacked Tiong Landlord over WIFI Speed in Singapore!

Pinkieslut

Angry with slow Wi-fi, Singapore tenant tries to strangle landlady​

Maroosha Muzaffar
Thu, 22 June 2023 at 7:48 pm SGT·2-min read

File. Singapore cityscape  (Reuters)

File. Singapore cityscape (Reuters)
A 30-year-old man tried to strangle his landlady in Singapore after he flew into a rage over the slow Wi-fi speed in his apartment, according to reports.
Local media reported that Li Xin pleaded guilty on Wednesday to the charges of criminal intimidation with the intent to cause death and of causing hurt by choking his landlord’s neck.
He was sentenced to five months in prison by a judge in Singapore.

Li got angry over the slow Wi-fi speed while playing a mobile game in May.
Police said he had downed six cans of beer before confronting his landlady, Lin Suhua, who was in her room with the door closed.
As they argued, he reportedly pulled out a knife and threatened to kill the 61-year-old woman and her entire family.

The Chinese national then proceeded to strangle her.
According to Today Online, deputy public prosecutor Ashley Poh told the court that on 16 May, Li had been drinking and playing a game on his mobile phone while his landlady Ms Lin was in her room with the door closed.
He told the landlady to come out of the room and talk to him about the Wi-fi speed. The argument escalated and Li took out a knife and pulled Ms Lin into his room where he slammed her onto the bed.
Ms Lin was able to somehow calm the man down at this point.
Another tenant, Ji Zhaoliang, reportedly called Li and the landlady shouted to ask why Mr Ji did not return to the apartment after work and told him to get back quickly.
After the call, Li responded to Ms Lin’s query about Mr Ji’s delay and said: “Because I told him I will be killing all your family and all of you.”
When Mr Ji finally came home, the landlady told him of the threat and said Li had pulled a knife on her.
The court was told on Wednesday that this made Li aggressive again and led him to push Ms Lin onto the bed and try to strangulate her until Mr Ji intervened.
Li reportedly kept banging on the landlady’s room door after the confrontation ended and demanded that she come out.
Li, who has lived and worked in the city for almost 10 years, could have been jailed for up to three years or fined $3,730 or both but had asked to be shown leniency as he said he had experienced anxiety when he was in remand.
He had not been represented by a lawyer and claimed he was not aware of Singapore’s stringent laws.

this tiong kia pak laubu pak laupeh pak charbor and pak soey kia. spoilt as an only child, that’s why migrate to sg to escape kena humtum by other tiong kia in prc.

mahjongking

how come tiong landlord?......could easily have been sinkee tenant kena chased out by tiong landlord....fucking pap

This is the kind of trash the PAP regime imports to bolster the population number and the rental market. :biggrin:

borom

Foreign talents create jobs for locals as PAP said, keeping our police , courts and prison services busy.
Thank You again PAP

k1976

Angry with slow Wi-fi, Singapore tenant tries to strangle landlady​

Maroosha Muzaffar
Thu, 22 June 2023 at 7:48 pm SGT·2-min read

File. Singapore cityscape  (Reuters)

File. Singapore cityscape (Reuters)
A 30-year-old man tried to strangle his landlady in Singapore after he flew into a rage over the slow Wi-fi speed in his apartment, according to reports.
Local media reported that Li Xin pleaded guilty on Wednesday to the charges of criminal intimidation with the intent to cause death and of causing hurt by choking his landlord’s neck.
He was sentenced to five months in prison by a judge in Singapore.

Li got angry over the slow Wi-fi speed while playing a mobile game in May.
Police said he had downed six cans of beer before confronting his landlady, Lin Suhua, who was in her room with the door closed.
As they argued, he reportedly pulled out a knife and threatened to kill the 61-year-old woman and her entire family.

The Chinese national then proceeded to strangle her.
According to Today Online, deputy public prosecutor Ashley Poh told the court that on 16 May, Li had been drinking and playing a game on his mobile phone while his landlady Ms Lin was in her room with the door closed.
He told the landlady to come out of the room and talk to him about the Wi-fi speed. The argument escalated and Li took out a knife and pulled Ms Lin into his room where he slammed her onto the bed.
Ms Lin was able to somehow calm the man down at this point.
Another tenant, Ji Zhaoliang, reportedly called Li and the landlady shouted to ask why Mr Ji did not return to the apartment after work and told him to get back quickly.
After the call, Li responded to Ms Lin’s query about Mr Ji’s delay and said: “Because I told him I will be killing all your family and all of you.”
When Mr Ji finally came home, the landlady told him of the threat and said Li had pulled a knife on her.
The court was told on Wednesday that this made Li aggressive again and led him to push Ms Lin onto the bed and try to strangulate her until Mr Ji intervened.
Li reportedly kept banging on the landlady’s room door after the confrontation ended and demanded that she come out.
Li, who has lived and worked in the city for almost 10 years, could have been jailed for up to three years or fined $3,730 or both but had asked to be shown leniency as he said he had experienced anxiety when he was in remand.
He had not been represented by a lawyer and claimed he was not aware of Singapore’s stringent laws.
Why he push landlady to bed sia?

Watch too much nippon education documentary?

blackmondy

KNN, 2.4 GHz is very fast liao. Where got slow ?

Can watch YouTube video, no problem one.
It's slow if everyone in the house watch videos online. It's like having many cars traveling on a 2-lane expressway. And tiongs love watching videos from their fucking commie cuntry which already have a lot of inherent buffering issues.

KNN, 2.4 GHz is very fast liao. Where got slow ?

Can watch YouTube video, no problem one.

2.4GHz is the network frequency not the connection speed.

5Ghz is a better option in a home environment because there is less interference from household appliances.

blackmondy

2.4GHz is the network frequency not the connection speed.

5Ghz is a better option in a home environment because there is less interference from household appliances.
Are you sure? I had expected more from you.
Higher frequency is more susceptible to interference, more affected by obstacles and distance....

Are you sure? I had expected more from you.
Higher frequency is more susceptible to interference, more affected by obstacles and distance....

I have personally experienced the effects of interference when using 2.4Ghz. This is because other devices like garage door openers use a similar band. This does not happen with 5GHz.

https://www.lifewire.com/is-5-ghz-wifi-better-than-2-4-ghz-818293
A 5 GHz network can carry more data than a 2.4 GHz network and is technically faster (assuming the electric power to the higher frequency radio is maintained at a higher level). 5 GHz radios support higher maximum data rates in network standards 802.11n, 802.11ac, and 802.11ad. Home devices that generate or consume the largest amount of network traffic, like video streaming units or game consoles, generally run fastest over 5 GHz links.

The best way to decide is to do a speed test with each network to find out which is better for your own set of circumstances. In my household 5GHz is 4x faster.

blackmondy

I have personally experienced the effects of interference when using 2.4Ghz. This is because other devices like garage door openers use a similar band. This does not happen with 5GHz.
Well you have more sheep than humans in that god-forsaken cuntry. Of course you will get good speed no matter what since there's hardly any humans fighting over bandwidth. :laugh: