• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

thousands of FAKED SECURITY CAMERAS @ MRT exposed by bike theft & SPF! Video

HongKanSeng

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/CXMLvPAG-5Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Poor JI and Poor MSK!

Poor SG Tax Payers!

Happy Bike THIEVES!

SPF SUCKS!

Raiders

Who are the people that normally ride bicycles? Then you can linked it to who is most likely to steal them :biggrin:

RonRon

Criminal FT invited here by PAP.:oIo::*:

Sinkie kids and guess which race?

http://www.spf.gov.sg/mic/2012/120409_theft_bicycle.htm

Police have arrested 9 male youths aged between 11 and 14, who are believed to be involved in a series of theft of bicycles.

On 8 April 2012, a resident at Sengkang Estate reported to police that two of her bicycles were stolen. Officers from Ang Mo Kio Police Division worked on the case meticulously and conducted enquiries in the neighbourhood. Through their enquiries, the identities of the culprits were established.

In follow-up operations, the 9 suspects were arrested and 6 bicycles including a bolt cutter were seized as case exhibits. The suspects arrested are believed to be responsible for a spate of Theft of bicycles in Sengkang Estate. Investigations against the suspects are on-going.

Commander of Ang Mo Kio Police Division, Deputy Assistant Commissioner of Police Keok Tong San, commended his officers for their perseverance and prompt investigations which led to the arrest of the suspects. This arrest reiterated Police’s zero tolerance stand against theft of bicycle.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT
SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE
09 April 2012 @ 8.00pm

Don't know if those cameras are dummies. It may simply be a case that no one cares.

When was the last time you heard of someone getting punished for stealing bicycles.:confused: Our police are famous for their boh chup attitude, so don't expect any help if you've lost just a bicycle.

bicycle theft plague the whole world, i myself have to buy a cheap taiwan bicycle instead of custom made european bicycle because i am afraid of thief. Why can't they invent a electronic tagging system and put it inside every bicycle frame during manufacturing, so you cannot acess it unless you destroy the whole frame. Every bicycle sold in the country must have the tag, the police will check in random the tag and catch people who buy stolen bicycle and throw them in prison. I guarantee it will get rid of half the FW and FT in singapore. One stone 2 birds.

mats lor, what else.

wah racism racism!!!!!

18224415.jpg

Asura

check out the backlane in geylang lor 6 or 8 if Im not wrong, CCTV on top still have illegal gambling and porn dvd stalls operating.

bicycle theft plague the whole world, i myself have to buy a cheap taiwan bicycle instead of custom made european bicycle because i am afraid of thief. Why can't they invent a electronic tagging system and put it inside every bicycle frame during manufacturing, so you cannot acess it unless you destroy the whole frame. Every bicycle sold in the country must have the tag, the police will check in random the tag and catch people who buy stolen bicycle and throw them in prison. I guarantee it will get rid of half the FW and FT in singapore. One stone 2 birds.

i park my bicycle everywhere in japan never lock also never lost :wink:

Because yur bicycle got yakuza and Ramseth pic on it.Nobody will dare to touch it....

no lar ...in japan we seldom have biscyle theif . near my house train station even got a corner free umbrella ( some japanese ppl left it there for other ppl to use just in case it rain , those ppl who use it will automatically return the umbrella to the original place for other ppl to use ) .

mollusk

no lar ...in japan we seldom have biscyle theif . near my house train station even got a corner free umbrella ( some japanese ppl left it there for other ppl to use just in case it rain , those ppl who use it will automatically return the umbrella to the original place for other ppl to use ) .

Wah..so honest..tat time I left my Kuching kurap umbrella outside ,10mins comeback..disappear ..kns..

Agoraphobic

My family lost 2 bicycles and reported to the police. Did they do anything about it. Guess.

Sorry to hear that.

Two wheels are a thief`s delight -easy to make a getaway. When I was Sec 3, my friends and me stole 7 bicycles (one was a Legnano) in one day. During A levels, my friends and me stole motorbikes. What I learnt from these episodes (we used the parts for spares) was getting rid of them was harder than stealing them - serial numbers. For the motorbikes, we used everything that did not have these numbers, namely the frames and engines. Cannibalized everything else, speedometers, brakes, gas tanks, rims, engine and cam covers. These are all a part of my previous life, I do not do such things anymore.