• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

These are very serious questions... to ask PAP and SAF now...

We, Singapore males, are enlisted in the army, and in wartime we are going out to war and leave our families and parents behind to be taken car by the SAF and gahmen...

...how is PAP and SAF are going to house our family and parents safe in the army camp or safe region...

this is our entitlement... all soldiers family and parents must be protected ans keep safe and need to stay inside the compound of army camps...

Since day one 1967 to today there must be over a million soldiers in SAF... old and young. Old farts still can go front lines or support chains.. retraining.... is easy...

Where are the places to house them... not stay in your existing HDB bs....

Safe means within camp site with guards on duty 24/7...

Now PAP need to mobilze the soldiers family and parents and have a massive exercise to see how it will work....

NDP just ended... bs just finished... report here and start keng now...

PAP need to prove their competence to achieve this goal...

Suka suka setup Armed force using civilian army.... can meh.... without doing due diligence and guaranteed to fulfil their obligations.... now civilian armed force has become a monster army... jitpai ah loong dua kee.... accountability...

where are your logistic supports, F&B, lands, army camps to house civilian army family and parents in safe premises and distance away from the fighting ground....

Tioboh... hope this helps....

calling @Papsmearer @JohnTan

Reddog

Very simple.
During wartime, redesignate all HDBs as SAF Allied Housing.
Your problem is solved.

sbfuncle

If pap didn't planned for all those serious questions, it simply means pap doesn't think that saf personels will need to go for war.

However, when the day comes that these saf personnel really need to go war, it depends on whether sg is the attacker or the defenders. If is a attacker, then their family members will continue to stay in their hdb flats, no impact.
If they play the role as a defender, then everyone will need to seek refuge in underground mrt stations whenever scdf siren is heard.
If they are playing the role of both attacking and defending, then they will probably stay in hdb at times and seek refuge at underground at other times.
Hope this answer your questions.

sbfuncle

Where are the places to house them... not stay in your existing HDB bs
Hdb already built bomb shelter in hdb flat for newer flats.
Older flats without bomb shelter to hide in underground mrt stations.
Scdf sirens has always been on practice all these while.
The only thing is pap didn't have a full exercise.

If pap didn't planned for all those serious questions, it simply means pap doesn't think that saf personels will need to go for war.

However, when the day comes that these saf personnel really need to go war, it depends on whether sg is the attacker or the defenders. If is a attacker, then their family members will continue to stay in their hdb flats, no impact.
If they play the role as a defender, then everyone will need to seek refuge in underground mrt stations whenever scdf siren is heard.
If they are playing the role of both attacking and defending, then they will probably stay in hdb at times and seek refuge at underground at other times.
Hope this answer your questions.
No. Not play be the war rules... soldiers in air base, their Family members and parents are send to the air base location...

You have forgotten look at the setup of BE army bases in Singapore... Canberra Road, Chua chu kang... these are army camps come with army residences to house the soldiers family and parents.... SOP... airmen grouped together near air base... arty group together in arty base....

Don't call army base foe no reasons...

sbfuncle

No. Not play be the war rules... soldiers in air base, their Family members and parents are send to the air base location...

You have forgotten look at the setup of BE army bases in Singapore... Canberra Road, Chua chu kang... these are army camps come with army residences to house the soldiers family and parents.... SOP... airmen grouped together near air base... arty group together in arty base....

Don't call army base foe no reasons...
The so called army base is meant for the soldiers, injured soldiers, medical support and at most comfort woman only, not their family members :cool:

Daft Sinkies need to stop believing that the PAP technocrats are competent and benevolent. Weaning yourself off the local propaganda media will help a lot to make you wake up. :cool:

Hdb already built bomb shelter in hdb flat for newer flats.
Older flats without bomb shelter to hide in underground mrt stations.
Scdf sirens has always been on practice all these while.
The only thing is pap didn't have a full exercise.
Hello, these are not meant for military personels... military personels are group together in vocation formation, 24/7 standby... special force....

Don't make other countries laugh at PAP... house military personals with commoners... in MRT stations... and HDB heart lands...

The so called army base is meant for the soldiers, injured soldiers, medical support and at most comfort woman only, not their family members :cool:
Wait for @Papsmearer to join in and have his assessment... ok. Be patience, wait for SAF IB to report here and you cld getter a better picture how army formation bases are setup..

sbfuncle

Hello, these are not meant for military personels... military personels are group together in vocation formation, 24/7 standby... special force....

Don't make other countries laugh at PAP... house military personals with commoners... in MRT stations... and HDB heart lands...
Read carefully.
Hdb bomb shelters and underground mrt is for civilians and the soldiers family members.
Military personnel will be housed in military base. They can book out and go home at times.

Willamshakespear

Read carefully.
Hdb bomb shelters and underground mrt is for civilians and the soldiers family members.
Military personnel will be housed in military base. They can book out and go home at times.

Let's all calm down.

So long as we keep true faith to our Total Defence Strategy, we will be safe & most importantly, our loved ones. We Singapore thru our elected legislators, will always attempt to seek for peace thru compromises of win win solutions for all. War will ALWAYS be the last resort, when all civilized ideals are disregarded by barbarians whom only understand the lingo of violence, & we Civilized Humankind will not fear to do the same in order to make them understand Peace, in their lingo, as Peace will always have to be defended.

We Singapore are still far from such a situation, with more critical issues to bear such as rising food & medical costs...So keep cool & find better solutions to uplift each & every Singaporean life, as each life is precious & means something special to another...we will not leave anyone behind.

It doesn't matter if we soldiers are housed in sheltered homes or even in open ground, surrounded and attacked by mosquitoes or ants. We survived under such conditions & had been trained for years. The common concern is the safety of each's loved ones. Alone, one will not win any battle, but only with COLLECTIVE effort will we save the innocent & untrained all, or as many as we can.

It is not by HATE that makes a soldier confronts his brutal enemy. It is only by LOVE, that COMPELLS him forward, to save & protect his loved ones - family, relatives & friends that make up civilization, from harm....

All the best.

A Singaporean

Please lah. There will never be any war. Sinkies will surrender first before the enemy reaches our shore. Many will become translators.

Read carefully.
Soldiers family must be kept away from commoners... they will be first to get chop head once enemy invaded the country.... if soldier family got threatened the soldier become traitors and informers for enemy...

Let's all calm down.

So long as we keep true faith to our Total Defence Strategy, we will be safe & most importantly, our loved ones. We Singapore thru our elected legislators, will always attempt to seek for peace thru compromises of win win solutions for all. War will ALWAYS be the last resort, when all civilized ideals are disregarded by barbarians whom only understand the lingo of violence, & we Civilized Humankind will not fear to do the same in order to make them understand Peace, in their lingo, as Peace will always have to be defended.

We Singapore are still far from such a situation, with more critical issues to bear such as rising food & medical costs...So keep cool & find better solutions to uplift each & every Singaporean life, as each life is precious & means something special to another...we will not leave anyone behind.

It doesn't matter if we soldiers are housed in sheltered homes or even in open ground, surrounded and attacked by mosquitoes or ants. We survived under such conditions & had been trained for years. The common concern is the safety of each's loved ones. Alone, one will not win any battle, but only with COLLECTIVE effort will we save the innocent & untrained all, or as many as we can.

It is not by HATE that makes a soldier confronts his brutal enemy. It is only by LOVE, that COMPELLS him forward, to save & protect his loved ones - family, relatives & friends that make up civilization, from harm....

All the best.
Simi lancheow total defence u talking about. How can you have total defence when half your potential fighting force, aka, the women, receive no mandatory military training? What about those tens of thousands of FT given PR and shitizenships that don't have to serve NS? What about letting in 1 million communists from china to work, live and go to school here? Not to mention the 300000 communist vietnamese here for the same purpose. The the 400,000 potential muslim terrorists from Indonesia.

We, Singapore males, are enlisted in the army, and in wartime we are going out to war and leave our families and parents behind to be taken car by the SAF and gahmen...

...how is PAP and SAF are going to house our family and parents safe in the army camp or safe region...

this is our entitlement... all soldiers family and parents must be protected ans keep safe and need to stay inside the compound of army camps...

Since day one 1967 to today there must be over a million soldiers in SAF... old and young. Old farts still can go front lines or support chains.. retraining.... is easy...

Where are the places to house them... not stay in your existing HDB bs....

Safe means within camp site with guards on duty 24/7...

Now PAP need to mobilze the soldiers family and parents and have a massive exercise to see how it will work....

NDP just ended... bs just finished... report here and start keng now...

PAP need to prove their competence to achieve this goal...

Suka suka setup Armed force using civilian army.... can meh.... without doing due diligence and guaranteed to fulfil their obligations.... now civilian armed force has become a monster army... jitpai ah loong dua kee.... accountability...

where are your logistic supports, F&B, lands, army camps to house civilian army family and parents in safe premises and distance away from the fighting ground....

Tioboh... hope this helps....

calling @Papsmearer @JohnTan
Ah Tan, what u smoking today? Leave the ganja alone man.

Think this trough. If Singapore were to be suddenly and unprovokely attacked, where do you think the enemy missiles, rockets, bombs, etc will land first? That's right. It will land on the SAF bases first. You want to move your family into those bases, up to you. They will be the first to die because all those bases will be the first targets on an enemy strike list. Sure the SAF can protect the bases, but not from waves of attacks. And I suspect most of the air defence units will be protecting Istana, and Changi Airport so that Familee can make a safe flight out.

G

Think this trough. If Singapore were to be suddenly and unprovokely attacked, where do you think the enemy missiles, rockets, bombs, etc will land first? That's right. It will land on the SAF bases first. You want to move your family into those bases, up to you. They will be the first to die because all those bases will be the first targets on an enemy strike list. Sure the SAF can protect the bases, but not from waves of attacks. And I suspect most of the air defence units will be protecting Istana, and Changi Airport so that Familee can make a safe flight out.
Good day.

If this the case... Singapore will be 50% empty....

Lee family run road to India first to join the ahneh FTs there... with so many CECA ahneh CEOs in TH... a luxury safe heaven for them in India.

All these 50 years of NSF liability soldiers are done wasted... military base bombed, military soldiers blend with commoners their familes are targeted by gangsters and informers and get killed first or jail or become traitors work for enemy...

Thanks... move on... migrate the best option... danger about...

Get your son out of Singapore before he hit age 7...

Ok. Your points noted.

But the BE army also build bases all over in Singapore too. You can see these bases or military housings everywhere in Singapore...

Chances of base bombed is inevitable, but housing the soldier family in base camp is important so that the soldiers feel better his family are protected in protected military base... morale of the soldiers is important for combat ready in war...