• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Truth about the SDP

Green Light

Recently, the SDP seems to have found a renewed gusto. Its key representatives, Chee Soon Juan and Vincent W have been out and about, in particular on the illegal MRT strike incident. Vincent W especially, has been actively rallying anyone who cares to listen to him, to stand behind the PRC drivers who caused Singapore's reputation so much harm, because he felt they had been victimised.

One does not have to look very far to understand what drives the SDP. Jagwinder Singh from their youth wing wrote in August this year about the labour movement in Singapore. In his articles, he makes it clear that a union worth its salt had to take to the streets and cause civil disruption, regardless the strife that it may cause to ordinary citizens.

SDP's key man, Chee Soon Juan needs no further introduction as a man whose integrity and character has repeatedly been put to test and shown to be flawed. Civil disobedience seems to be in his blood and one will always remember his "PM Goh, come here" dare.

Vincent W is another classic SDP man. Despite the courts having ruled that Dr Vasoo, Chee's boss at NUS, did not falsely accuse Chee, Vincent W a week ago released yet another libelous attack on Dr Vasoo. Because he did not get his facts right, he was forced to retract his Facebook posting to the embarrassment of his party. For those who did not read his post, suffice to say that he did not stray too far off his party line - that unions here do not work because they do not cause disharmony to our lives through strikes.

Seriously, for those of us who have lived through strikes, what problems do they solve? Days of disruption causes problems for ordinary folks going about their business and just so the striking workers get a raise? Is that constructive? Is that the best way to solve the issue? In Singapore, we are lucky that our unions have evolved into an enlightened movement since 1969. Using strikes to resolve matters in this day and age is like throwing rocks at enemies who are armed with assault rifles. The unions here use advanced negotiation techniques and strong management positions to influence decisions, way before the decisions are made and effected. That is why Singapore has stayed strike free since 1984, until this incident.

Many do not know that a SDP member, together with the editor of the TOC website, Kumaran had instigated a group of SMRT bus drivers to sue the National Transport Workers Union just a few months back when the change of work days was implemented. The intent, again in keeping with the SDP's party line, was to create civil disruption to our law and order.

After the strike, Vincent W has leapt to the forefront and made it his personal agenda to represent the PRC workers. Why, when there are many Singaporeans needing support from activists like him? Because, yes you guessed it, the intent is to cause civil disruption to our society.

So in essence, it is should be crystal clear to every Singaporean that the SDP intends to create chaos in Singapore. The confrontational approach it is encouraging had resulted in a riot at Lavender many years back, for those who still remember. Is this the kind of Singapore we want? A country that does not respect the rule of law, that advocates violence to resolve issues, and where our families fear taking the paths to work daily?

The SDP leverages on its network oversees to attempt to bring down Singapore. It is constantly seen embracing foreign so-called human rights activists to collectively run down Singapore. The foreign activists, after Singapore is destroyed, can go back to their homes in New York, The Hague or London, but you and I, we have to pick up the pieces and hope our children have homes to return to.

Fair? You decide.

please lah, support strikes mean support human rights and getting human rights to sinkies.

it also means first world treatment to human being. This you also cannot understand, say what bring down sg. you must be one cock brain who lick his master's cock.

strike should not be illegal and it is a basic human right. this kind of first world logic you also dun understand. why PAP low life no brain one?

greedy and cunning

Many do not know that a SDP member, together with the editor of the TOC website, Kumaran had instigated a group of SMRT bus drivers to sue the National Transport Workers Union just a few months back when the change of work days was implemented. The intent, again in keeping with the SDP's party line, was to create civil disruption to our law and order.

Fair? You decide.

what's so surprising about that.
they learned from the old hand who did it in early year.
same action and same intention.

at least you are smart enough to look for the ulterior motive.

tualingong

Temporary disruption is OK.

As long as you know the peasants wages will go up in future.

Not as bad as you think. Not every strike will ended up as riots.

Unless ISD or SIB sent in the agents to create troubles.

Another PAP lackey here who is so afraid that SDP will stand for the by election. When SDP is in the parliament. PAP will lose all their balls. Hehehe.

Dreamer1

what's so surprising about that.
they learned from the old hand who did it in early year.
same action and same intention.

at least you are smart enough to look for the ulterior motive.
No doubt,Chee thinks he knows LKY well,but LKY won in 1959,more than 50 years ago,to win in 2016,he needs, first of all,to learn from President Obama,the man of the moment.

KopiO

Certainly the most divisive party in SG. They have some good people rallying for them but amongst the leadership are very flawed characters that are not credible.

eErotica96

please lah, support strikes mean support human rights and getting human rights to sinkies.

it also means first world treatment to human being. This you also cannot understand, say what bring down sg. you must be one cock brain who lick his master's cock.

strike should not be illegal and it is a basic human right. this kind of first world logic you also dun understand. why PAP low life no brain one?

totally agree with your argument. you are spot on. democracy to all and not just certain group of people.