• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat The Official TCSS Thread

Baimi

Re: facebook reject!

Goal of the season should go to Papiss Demba Cisse now,
from the left touch line he swang a curling shot, beating
of all goalie, the calibre of Petr Cech.
Final score Chelsea 0 Newcastle 2

Cruxx

You sound as though you're surprised Newcastle won. What did I say before the game? :rolleyes:

Armoney

Papiss Cisse has been unbelievable this season. And he only played the second half.

DerMannschaft

Saturday 5th May 2012

792107_33_preview.jpg

Di Matteo happy to win ugly

Roberto Di Matteo admitted he was not bothered if the FA Cup and Champions League finals were boring 1-0s - as long as it was 1-0 to Chelsea.

Caretaker Blues boss Di Matteo has been rewarded spectacularly for playing to his squad's strengths since replacing the sacked Andre Villas-Boas two months ago. Unlike Villas-Boas, the Portuguese's former assistant has had no qualms about grinding out victories when necessary.

And while that may not chime with owner Roman Abramovich's desire to see `Barcelona in blue shirts`, it has proven mightily effective. Throw in the extra tension of a cup final and it could be the best route to glory for Chelsea in the coming days.

Di Matteo said ahead of the FA Cup final with Liverpool: "Because it's a big game, nobody wants to lose, and there isn't really any chance to get back if you lose. "It might be one like that, yeah. "Two good teams and every game we've played against each other has been quite balanced."

Asked if he would take a 1-0 win both on Saturday and in the Champions League final a fortnight later, he added: "I'd sign any day." Chelsea have not exactly been dull under Di Matteo, winning their FA Cup semi-final against Tottenham 5-1 and thrashing QPR 6-1.

They also beat Napoli 4-1 in the Champions League, while their semi-final win over Barcelona could hardly be described as boring. Di Matteo said: "I think we've scored a lot of goals, to be honest. "Scoring goals, creating chances, it means you are playing in the right direction.

"But there is also time when you have to defend as a team. It can't be one-way. "It's always better to win. If you can win with some attractive style, that's probably perfection. "Maybe you should do a survey with the fans to see what they think about it.

"Winning is important. If you can do it with the way you think is best to win the games, it can entertain as well. "People come to watch football to be entertained at times."

It may be dull on the pitch but it will certainly be lively off it. There has long been enmity between Chelsea and Liverpool fans, not helped by the disgraceful disruption of a minute's silence by the former supporters for the Hillsborough disaster during last month's semi-finals.

It goes back further than that to when Abramovich first bought the Blues, with Liverpool supporters accusing them of buying their success and having no real history. Di Matteo said: "There is a big rivalry between Chelsea and Liverpool, yes.

"Our fans probably feel similar, if not the same, towards Liverpool." He added: "Every time we play them, they play very well against us. "They seem to raise their game against us. Because I guess they're playing against us. I've seen them playing against other teams, but they do their best against us."

DerMannschaft

Cologne fans respond to relegation by engulfing their stadium in black smoke

<cite class="byline vcard" style="font-style: normal; color: rgb(119, 119, 119); font-size: 11px; display: block; vertical-align: middle; "></cite><cite class="byline vcard" style="display: block; vertical-align: middle; ">
By Brooks Peck
</cite>
<cite class="byline vcard" style="display: block; vertical-align: middle; ">

By Brooks Peck | Dirty Tackle – <abbr title="2012-05-05T16:56:18Z" style="border-top-width: 0px; border-right-width: 0px; border-bottom-width: 0px; border-left-width: 0px; border-style: initial; border-color: initial; border-image: initial; ">1 hour 13 minutes ago</abbr>
</cite>
<root style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: arial, helvetica, clean, sans-serif; line-height: 16px; "></root>​
610x-13.jpeg

Cologne fans like some lung damage with their relegation. (Reuters)

Cologne's final match of the season started with a nice send-off for Arsenal new boy Lu-Lu-Lu Lukas Podolski. Then they lost 4-1 to Bayern Munich, sealing their relegation and everything turned black. After Thomas Muller scored Bayern's fourth in the 85th minute, Cologne fans started setting off black smoke bombs that prompted the referee to end the match a little early so the players could run for cover. A disappointed Podolski was the last man off. The smoke got thicker and despite the heavy presence of riot police with their itchy pepper spray trigger fingers, the inevitable relegation pitch invasion played out...

610x-14.jpeg

Pepper spray defies gravity. (Getty)

c649eeaefbc46b84715b1389b9e9b25f-getty-510713056.jpeg

The invaders win. (Getty)

DerMannschaft

Sigh........

Can beat Chelsea away but lost at home to City. Means that Chelsea is not that good after all. :biggrin:

161393_thumb.jpg

Newcastle's Ba is confident his side will beat Manchester City
The Senegalese forward is full of confidence ahead of the crunch game on Sunday and insists his team can triumph over Roberto Mancini's team and wreck their title aspirations

Raiders

You mean Newcastle lah, dumbass

Congrats to Man City

Man utd needs two more good signings next season. Was very disappointed with the 4-4 draw with Everton. They lost the title at that match, not at Man city.

By the way, have not seen religion king drifter. There is a siao kia threatening to run riot soon with his religion nonsense. I observe very long liao.

Man utd needs two more good signings next season. Was very disappointed with the 4-4 draw with Everton. They lost the title at that match, not at Man city.

By the way, have not seen religion king drifter. There is a siao kia threatening to run riot soon with his religion nonsense. I observe very long liao.
Sigh.... fuck Man U lah, dunno what fuck they doing.....

You mean Kinana? LOL

DerMannschaft

Type wrongly just acknowledge you typed wrongly lah, knn you....

Your EQ is low. :biggrin: What i meant is that the reason Newcastle beat Chelsea is because not that they are good but because Chelsea is lousy get it? But you are stupid. :biggrin: Hope Man U don't win the BPL. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: